Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Clinical Portals: Management Of GP TeamNet Clinical Portal Platform Clinical Support Information (CSI) and Pathway Implementation

NHS NORTH EAST AND NORTH CUMBRIA INTEGRATED CARE BOARD · Contract details notice on Find a Tender

Tender information last checkedLast checked 3 Oct 2026, 19:27.

Opportunity overview

A 12-month Urgent Direct Award for the management of GP TeamNet Clinical Portal Platform Clinical Support Information and Pathway Implementation. This supports more standardised operating processes and models of care being developed and implemented across all providers to address variation in quality and outcomes for patients in accordance with the NHS 10-Year Plan - Fit for the Future. This 12-month Urgent Direct Award in accordance with Schedule 5 Paragraph 13 (Section 51(3)(a)) of the Procurement Act 2023 (PA2023) will be followed by a PA2023 compliant competitive process (dependent on confirmation of future funding as this is not yet confirmed). A NENC ICB project team has been identified to move forward with market engagement and analysis in support of a future competitive procurement process and to welcome comment and feedback from market providers. Contract Term: 01 April 2026 - 31 March 2027 Contract Value: £744,000 (£620,000 exclusive of VAT)

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

Contract value
£620k
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
4 Mar 2026
Including VAT
£744k
Award ID
1
Status
active
Identifier
GB-COH 09039776
Location
Sunderland, UKC23, SR5 2TA, United Kingdom
Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
16 Mar 2026
Award ID
2
Status
active
Identifier
GB-COH 09039776
Location
Sunderland, UKC23, SR5 2TA, United Kingdom

Classification

No classification was supplied.

Lots

  • Lot 1Value not stated

Documents and notices

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
NENC081
Status
complete
Procurement Method
direct
Procurement Method Details
Direct award
Why this procedure was chosen
PA2023 Schedule 5 Urgency 13 Where- (a)the goods, services or works to be supplied under the public contract are strictly necessary for reasons of extreme and unavoidable urgency, and (b)as a result the public contract cannot be awarded on the basis of a competitive tendering procedure.

Legal basis

Id
2023/54
Scheme
UKPGA

Procedure reasons

Entry 1
Id
singleSuppliersTechnicalReasons
Entry 2
Id
additionalRepeatExtensionPartialReplacement
Entry 3
Id
urgency

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Status
complete

Published documents

Entry 1
Id
conflictOfInterest
Document Type
conflictOfInterest
Description
Not published

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
NHS NORTH EAST AND NORTH CUMBRIA INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Id
GB-NHS-QHM

Identifier

Scheme
GB-NHS
Id
QHM

Additional Identifiers

Entry 1
Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PMYZ-6944-BYLH

Address

Street Address
PEMBERTON HOUSE COLIMA AVENUE SUNDERLAND ENTERPRISE PARK
Locality
Sunderland
Postal Code
SR5 3XB
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKC23

Contact

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
UK_CA_TYPE
Id
publicAuthorityCentralGovernment
Description
Public authority - central government
Organisation 2
Name
SUNDERLAND GP ALLIANCE LIMITED
Id
GB-COH-09039776

Identifier

Scheme
GB-COH
Id
09039776

Additional Identifiers

Entry 1
Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PDWL-3864-DMZY

Address

Street Address
Second Floor Business & Innovation Centre
Locality
Sunderland
Postal Code
SR5 2TA
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKC23

Contact

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
sme
Vcse
No
Public Service Mission Organization
No
Sheltered Workshop
No

Award information

Award 1
Id
1
Status
active
Main Procurement Category
services

Items

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
72330000
Description
Content or data standardization and classification services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKC
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-09039776
Name
SUNDERLAND GP ALLIANCE LIMITED

Related lots

1
Award 2
Id
2
Status
active
Main Procurement Category
services

Items

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
72330000
Description
Content or data standardization and classification services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKC
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-09039776
Name
SUNDERLAND GP ALLIANCE LIMITED

Related lots

1

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
1
Award ID
1
Title
Clinical Portals Management
Status
active
Above Threshold
Yes
Date Signed
4 Mar 2026, 00:00

Period

Starts
1 Apr 2026, 00:00
Ends
31 Mar 2027, 23:59

Value

Including VAT
744,000
Amount
620,000
Currency
GBP

Agreed Metrics

Entry 1
Id
1
Title
In accordance with the NHSE Standard Contract
Entry 2
Id
2
Title
In accordance with the NHSE Standard Contract
Entry 3
Id
3
Title
In accordance with the NHSE Standard Contract

Documents

Entry 1
Id
023703-2026
Document Type
contractNotice
Notice Type
UK7
Description
Contract details notice on Find a Tender
Published
16 Mar 2026, 16:19
Format
text/html
Entry 2
Id
2
Award ID
2
Title
N/A There is only one contract. Listing of Contract 2 is not accurate.
Status
active
Above Threshold
No
Date Signed
16 Mar 2026, 00:00

Period

Starts
1 Apr 2026, 00:00
Ends
31 Mar 2027, 23:59

Value

Including VAT
0
Amount
0
Currency
GBP

Documents

Entry 1
Id
023703-2026
Document Type
contractNotice
Notice Type
UK7
Description
Contract details notice on Find a Tender
Published
16 Mar 2026, 16:19
Format
text/html

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Sunderland · UKC23 · SR5 3XB · United Kingdom

Notice and amendment history

2 published notice versions reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

2 VERSIONS
  1. 012063-2026Transparency notice on Find a Tender ·
  2. 023703-2026Contract details notice on Find a Tender ·