Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Provision of Insurances for Ards and North Down Borough Council

Ards and North Down Borough Council · Contract details notice on Find a Tender

Tender information last checkedLast checked 3 Oct 2026, 03:46.

Opportunity overview

Provision of Insurances for Ards and North Down Borough Council (ANDBC). ANDBC have appointed Brown and Brown Insurance Brokers (UK) Ltd to undertake the procurement of Insurances for the period 1st April 2026 to 31st March 2027.

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

Contract value
£1.9k
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
30 Mar 2026
Including VAT
£2.1k
Award ID
3
Status
active
Identifier
GB-COH 00103274
Location
Caerphilly, UKL16, CF83 8DW, United Kingdom
Contract value
£5.2k
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
30 Mar 2026
Including VAT
£5.9k
Award ID
4
Status
active
Identifier
GB-COH 02989025
Location
London, UKI31, EC4N 8AW, United Kingdom

Classification

No classification was supplied.

Lots

  • Lot 1Value not stated
  • Lot 2Value not stated
  • Lot 3Value not stated
  • Lot 4Value not stated

Documents and notices

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
ocds-h6vhtk-064920
Status
complete
Procurement Method
open
Procurement Method Details
Open procedure

Legal basis

Id
2023/54
Scheme
UKPGA

Covered By

GPA

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Status
complete
Entry 2
Id
2
Status
complete
Entry 3
Id
3
Status
complete
Entry 4
Id
4
Status
complete

Published documents

Entry 1
Id
conflictOfInterest
Document Type
conflictOfInterest
Description
Not published

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
Ards and North Down Borough Council
Id
GB-PPON-PTTZ-3295-PYCW

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PTTZ-3295-PYCW

Address

Street Address
City Hall
Locality
Bangor
Postal Code
BT20 4BT
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKN09

Contact

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
UK_CA_TYPE
Id
publicAuthoritySubCentralGovernment
Description
Public authority - sub-central government
Entry 2
Scheme
UK_CA_DEVOLVED_REGULATIONS
Id
GB-NIR
Description
Northern Irish devolved regulations apply
Organisation 2
Name
BROWN & BROWN INSURANCE BROKERS (UK) LIMITED
Id
GB-COH-09850559
Role Details
Insurance Broker carrying out procurement exercise for Annual insurances for Ards and North Down Borough Council

Identifier

Scheme
GB-COH
Id
09850559

Additional Identifiers

Entry 1
Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PTTQ-6922-GCJN

Address

Street Address
7th Floor Corn Exchange
Locality
London
Postal Code
EC3R 7NE
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKI31

Contact

Roles

procuringEntity
processContactPoint

Details

Organisation 3
Name
INTACT INSURANCE IRELAND DESIGNATED ACTIVITY COMPANY UK BRANCH
Id
GB-COH-BR022229

Identifier

Scheme
GB-COH
Id
BR022229

Additional Identifiers

Entry 1
Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PYJT-7616-DHGY

Address

Street Address
Artola House 91-97 Victoria Street
Locality
Belfast
Postal Code
BT1 4PB
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKN06

Contact

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
large
Vcse
No
Public Service Mission Organization
No
Sheltered Workshop
No
Organisation 4
Name
ARAG LEGAL EXPENSES INSURANCE COMPANY LIMITED
Id
GB-COH-00103274

Identifier

Scheme
GB-COH
Id
00103274

Additional Identifiers

Entry 1
Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PLQL-9582-WZWM

Address

Street Address
Unit 4a Greenway Court
Locality
Caerphilly
Postal Code
CF83 8DW
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKL16

Contact

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
large
Vcse
No
Organisation 5
Name
RISK MANAGEMENT PARTNERS LTD.
Id
GB-COH-02989025

Identifier

Scheme
GB-COH
Id
02989025

Additional Identifiers

Entry 1
Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PBRT-8377-RCDJ

Address

Street Address
The Walbrook Building
Locality
London
Postal Code
EC4N 8AW
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKI31

Contact

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
sme
Vcse
No

Award information

Award 1
Id
1
Status
active
Main Procurement Category
services

Items

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
66510000
Description
Insurance services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKN09
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-BR022229
Name
INTACT INSURANCE IRELAND DESIGNATED ACTIVITY COMPANY UK BRANCH

Related lots

1
Award 2
Id
2
Status
active
Main Procurement Category
services

Items

Item 1
Id
2
Related Lot
2

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
66510000
Description
Insurance services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKN09
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-BR022229
Name
INTACT INSURANCE IRELAND DESIGNATED ACTIVITY COMPANY UK BRANCH

Related lots

2
Award 3
Id
3
Status
active
Main Procurement Category
services

Items

Item 1
Id
3
Related Lot
3

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
66510000
Description
Insurance services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKN09
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-00103274
Name
ARAG LEGAL EXPENSES INSURANCE COMPANY LIMITED

Related lots

3
Award 4
Id
4
Status
active
Main Procurement Category
services

Items

Item 1
Id
4
Related Lot
4

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
66510000
Description
Insurance services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKN09
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-02989025
Name
RISK MANAGEMENT PARTNERS LTD.

Related lots

4

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
1
Award ID
1
Title
Lot 1. Employers and Public Liability
Status
active
Above Threshold
Yes
Date Signed
31 Mar 2026, 00:00
No Agreed Metrics Rationale
The value of this contract is below the relevant threshold of £5 million including VAT and as such the reporting and publication of KPIs is not mandated.

Period

Starts
1 Apr 2026, 00:00
Ends
31 Mar 2027, 23:59

Value

Including VAT
255,092.81
Amount
227,761.44
Currency
GBP

Documents

Entry 1
Id
031825-2026
Document Type
contractNotice
Notice Type
UK7
Description
Contract details notice on Find a Tender
Published
8 Apr 2026, 11:27
Format
text/html
Entry 2
Id
2
Award ID
2
Title
Lot 2 Crime
Status
active
Above Threshold
No
Date Signed
31 Mar 2026, 00:00

Period

Starts
1 Apr 2026, 00:00
Ends
31 Mar 2027, 23:59

Value

Including VAT
14,890.4
Amount
13,295
Currency
GBP

Documents

Entry 1
Id
031825-2026
Document Type
contractNotice
Notice Type
UK7
Description
Contract details notice on Find a Tender
Published
8 Apr 2026, 11:27
Format
text/html
Entry 3
Id
3
Award ID
3
Title
Lot 3 Legal Expenses - Councillors Code of Conduct
Status
active
Above Threshold
No
Date Signed
31 Mar 2026, 00:00

Period

Starts
1 Apr 2026, 00:00
Ends
31 Mar 2027, 23:59

Value

Including VAT
2,105.6
Amount
1,880
Currency
GBP

Documents

Entry 1
Id
031825-2026
Document Type
contractNotice
Notice Type
UK7
Description
Contract details notice on Find a Tender
Published
8 Apr 2026, 11:27
Format
text/html
Entry 4
Id
4
Award ID
4
Title
Lot 4. Museum, Fine Art and Exhibitions
Status
active
Above Threshold
No
Date Signed
31 Mar 2026, 00:00

Period

Starts
1 Apr 2026, 00:00
Ends
31 Mar 2027, 23:59

Value

Including VAT
5,866.56
Amount
5,238
Currency
GBP

Documents

Entry 1
Id
031825-2026
Document Type
contractNotice
Notice Type
UK7
Description
Contract details notice on Find a Tender
Published
8 Apr 2026, 11:27
Format
text/html

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Bangor · UKN09 · BT20 4BT · United Kingdom

Notice and amendment history

3 published notice versions reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

3 VERSIONS
  1. 010563-2026Tender notice on Find a Tender ·
  2. 023271-2026Contract award notice on Find a Tender ·
  3. 031825-2026Contract details notice on Find a Tender ·