Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

DfE - Invest NI - Provision of PR and Media Relations Services for Americas, GB and Europe

Invest Northern Ireland · Contract details notice on Find a Tender

Tender information last checkedLast checked 29 Sept 2026, 15:12.

Opportunity overview

Invest Northern Ireland (Invest NI) wishes to appoint a Supplier(s) to provide PR and Media Relations services for the organisation in both the Americas (Lot 1) and GB and Europe territories (Lot 2). The PR contract activity will include PR strategy development, writing press releases or editorial content, media engagement and pitching to secure interviews, media training, sourcing third party suppliers e.g. photographers and videographers for media events for PR purposes to cover the Americas and GB and Europe regions. The PR Contract will support Invest NI Sectors and International. Marketing team to promote Northern Ireland as a place to do business with and locate in and will complement the wider marketing, communications and event activity undertaken in the respective markets. Under the contract, the PR and media relations activity will include but is not limited to strategic and tactical PR activity such as media engagement, media advice, media liaison, arranging media visits, media interviews, media training, drafting press releases, drafting editorial content features, press briefings, crisis management, social media support i.e. use of influencers from the region and other PR related activities such as sourcing and or booking photographers, videographers and attending Invest NI events, if required.

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

Contract value
£240k
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
18 Jun 2026
Including VAT
£288k
Award ID
1
Status
active
Identifier
GB-PPON PDJL-9216-RMRJ
Location
Edgewater, US, 070201306, United States

Atticus Partners Ltd

Matched by exact name
Contract value
£240k
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
18 Jun 2026
Including VAT
£288k
Award ID
2
Status
active
Identifier
GB-PPON PXPV-4276-WBGN
Location
London, UKI51, SE9 3TL, United Kingdom

Classification

No classification was supplied.

Lots

  • Lot 1Value not stated
  • Lot 2Value not stated

Documents and notices

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
ID 6170244
Status
complete
Procurement Method
open
Procurement Method Details
Open procedure

Legal basis

Id
2023/54
Scheme
UKPGA

Covered By

GPA

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Status
complete
Entry 2
Id
2
Status
complete

Published documents

Entry 1
Id
conflictOfInterest
Document Type
conflictOfInterest
Description
Not published

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
Invest Northern Ireland
Id
GB-PPON-PLTC-4224-XGDP

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PLTC-4224-XGDP

Address

Street Address
1 Bedford Street
Locality
Belfast
Postal Code
BT27ES
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKN06

Contact

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
UK_CA_TYPE
Id
publicAuthorityCentralGovernment
Description
Public authority - central government
Entry 2
Scheme
UK_CA_DEVOLVED_REGULATIONS
Id
GB-NIR
Description
Northern Irish devolved regulations apply
Organisation 2
Name
CPD - Supplies and Services Division
Id
GB-PPON-PVWG-8426-YWXV
Role Details
Construction and Procurement Delivery – Supplies and Services Division, is a Centre of Procurement Expertise and provides a central procurement function for central government in Northern Ireland

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PVWG-8426-YWXV

Address

Street Address
303 Airport Road West
Locality
Belfast
Postal Code
BT39ED
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKN06

Contact

Roles

procuringEntity
processContactPoint

Details

Organisation 3
Name
Berlin Media Relations LLC
Id
GB-PPON-PDJL-9216-RMRJ

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PDJL-9216-RMRJ

Address

Street Address
28 Hudson Tier
Locality
Edgewater
Postal Code
070201306
Country
US
Country Name
United States
Region
US

Contact

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
sme
Vcse
No
Public Service Mission Organization
No
Sheltered Workshop
No
Organisation 4
Name
Atticus Partners Ltd
Id
GB-PPON-PXPV-4276-WBGN

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PXPV-4276-WBGN

Address

Street Address
6 Green Lane Business Park
Locality
London
Postal Code
SE9 3TL
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKI51

Contact

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
sme
Vcse
No
Public Service Mission Organization
No
Sheltered Workshop
No

Award information

Award 1
Id
1
Status
active
Main Procurement Category
services

Items

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
79416000
Description
Public relations services
Entry 2
Scheme
CPV
Id
79416100
Description
Public relations management services
Entry 3
Scheme
CPV
Id
79416200
Description
Public relations consultancy services

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-PPON-PDJL-9216-RMRJ
Name
Berlin Media Relations LLC

Related lots

1
Award 2
Id
2
Status
active
Main Procurement Category
services

Items

Item 1
Id
2
Related Lot
2

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
79416000
Description
Public relations services
Entry 2
Scheme
CPV
Id
79416100
Description
Public relations management services
Entry 3
Scheme
CPV
Id
79416200
Description
Public relations consultancy services

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-PPON-PXPV-4276-WBGN
Name
Atticus Partners Ltd

Related lots

2

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
1
Award ID
1
Title
DfE - Invest NI - Provision of PR and Media Relations Services
Status
active
Has Renewal
Yes
Above Threshold
Yes
Date Signed
19 Jun 2026, 00:00
No Agreed Metrics Rationale
The value of this contract is below the relevant threshold of £5 million including VAT.

Period

Starts
22 Jun 2026, 00:00
Ends
21 Jun 2028, 23:59
Max Extent Date
21 Jun 2030, 23:59

Renewal

Description
There is the option to extend this contract for a further two years after the initial period has expired.

Value

Including VAT
288,000
Amount
240,000
Currency
GBP

Documents

Entry 1
Id
057926-2026
Document Type
contractNotice
Notice Type
UK7
Description
Contract details notice on Find a Tender
Published
19 Jun 2026, 10:52
Format
text/html
Entry 2
Id
2
Award ID
2
Title
DfE - Invest NI - Provision of PR and Media Relations Services
Status
active
Has Renewal
Yes
Above Threshold
Yes
Date Signed
19 Jun 2026, 00:00
No Agreed Metrics Rationale
The value of this contract is below the relevant threshold of £5 million including VAT.

Period

Starts
22 Jun 2026, 00:00
Ends
21 Jun 2028, 23:59
Max Extent Date
21 Jun 2030, 23:59

Renewal

Description
There is the option to extend this contract for a further two years after the initial period has expired.

Value

Including VAT
288,000
Amount
240,000
Currency
GBP

Documents

Entry 1
Id
057926-2026
Document Type
contractNotice
Notice Type
UK7
Description
Contract details notice on Find a Tender
Published
19 Jun 2026, 10:52
Format
text/html

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Belfast · UKN06 · BT27ES · United Kingdom

Notice and amendment history

3 published notice versions reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

3 VERSIONS
  1. 009977-2026Tender notice on Find a Tender ·
  2. 054105-2026Contract award notice on Find a Tender ·
  3. 057926-2026Contract details notice on Find a Tender ·