Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Parcel Lockers

Cheshire West and Chester Council · Contract details notice on Find a Tender

Tender information last checkedLast checked 24 Sept 2026, 11:21.

Opportunity overview

Cheshire West and Chester Borough Council is inviting proposals from appropriately experienced organisations to supply, install, and manage a network of battery-operated parcel lockers within the borough. Providers are required to offer the Council a fixed level of income.

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

INPOST UK LIMITED

Matched by number
Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
3 Sept 2026
Award ID
1
Status
active
Identifier
GB-COH 08090698
Location
London, UKI32, W1W 7PA, United Kingdom

Classification

No classification was supplied.

Lots

  • Lot 1Value not stated

Documents and notices

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
DN805578
Status
complete
Procurement Method
open
Procurement Method Details
Below threshold - open competition

Legal basis

Id
2023/54
Scheme
UKPGA

Special regime

concession

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Status
complete

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
Cheshire West and Chester Council
Id
GB-PPON-PCJB-2814-BHZP

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PCJB-2814-BHZP

Address

Street Address
The Portal, Wellington Road
Locality
Ellesmere Port
Postal Code
CH65 0BA
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKD63

Contact

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
UK_CA_TYPE
Id
publicAuthoritySubCentralGovernment
Description
Public authority - sub-central government
Organisation 2
Name
INPOST UK LIMITED
Id
GB-COH-08090698

Identifier

Scheme
GB-COH
Id
08090698

Additional Identifiers

Entry 1
Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PNQP-2841-JLZR

Address

Street Address
23-25 Moray House, Great Titchfield Street
Locality
London
Postal Code
W1W 7PA
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKI32

Contact

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
large
Vcse
No

Award information

Award 1
Id
1
Status
active
Main Procurement Category
services

Items

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
63121100
Description
Storage services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKD6
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-08090698
Name
INPOST UK LIMITED

Related lots

1

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
1
Award ID
1
Status
active
Has Renewal
Yes
Above Threshold
No
Date Signed
4 Sept 2026, 00:00

Period

Starts
4 Sept 2026, 00:00
Ends
3 Sept 2031, 23:59
Max Extent Date
3 Sept 2036, 23:59

Renewal

Description
2x 24 months and 1 x 12 months optional extensions

Value

Including VAT
0
Amount
0
Currency
GBP

Documents

Entry 1
Id
083823-2026
Document Type
contractNotice
Notice Type
UK7
Description
Contract details notice on Find a Tender
Published
4 Sept 2026, 11:23
Format
text/html

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Ellesmere Port · UKD63 · CH65 0BA · United Kingdom

Notice and amendment history

3 published notice versions reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

3 VERSIONS
  1. 009774-2026Preliminary market engagement notice on Find a Tender ·
  2. 054294-2026Tender notice on Find a Tender ·
  3. 083823-2026Contract details notice on Find a Tender ·