Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

C25075 - Fire Safety - Legal Support

Kent and Medway Towns Fire Authority · Contract details notice on Find a Tender

Tender information last checkedLast checked 1 Oct 2026, 08:25.

Opportunity overview

Kent Fire and Rescue Service is inviting tenders for the provision of a Barrister and Solicitors that have Fire Safety Law expertise and experience. This procurement has been broken down into 2 Lots. Lot 1 Barrister Service (Retained Contract) and Lot 2 Solicitor Services. Full details of the service within lot 1 and lot 2 can be found on the Kent Business Portal. Deadline for submissions is the 2nd March 2026.

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

Trowers and Hamlins LLP

Matched by number
Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
26 May 2026
Award ID
1
Status
active
Identifier
GB-COH OC337852
Location
London, UKI43, EC1Y 8YZ, United Kingdom

Classification

No classification was supplied.

Lots

  • Lot 2Value not stated

Documents and notices

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
C25075
Status
complete
Procurement Method
open
Procurement Method Details
Below threshold - open competition

Legal basis

Id
2023/54
Scheme
UKPGA

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
2
Status
complete

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
Kent and Medway Towns Fire Authority
Id
GB-PPON-PCTX-8834-ZQLL

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PCTX-8834-ZQLL

Address

Street Address
The Godlands, Straw Mill Hill, Tovil
Locality
Maidstone
Postal Code
ME15 6XB
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKJ45

Contact

Name
Alex Whelan

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
UK_CA_TYPE
Id
publicAuthoritySubCentralGovernment
Description
Public authority - sub-central government
Organisation 2
Name
Trowers and Hamlins LLP
Id
GB-COH-OC337852

Identifier

Scheme
GB-COH
Id
OC337852

Address

Street Address
3 Bunhill Row
Locality
London
Postal Code
EC1Y 8YZ
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKI43

Contact

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
large
Vcse
No

Award information

Award 1
Id
1
Status
active
Main Procurement Category
services

Items

Item 1
Id
2
Related Lot
2

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
79100000
Description
Legal services

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-OC337852
Name
Trowers and Hamlins LLP

Related lots

2

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
1
Award ID
1
Status
active
Has Renewal
Yes
Above Threshold
No
Date Signed
27 May 2026, 00:00

Period

Starts
28 May 2026, 00:00
Ends
26 May 2029, 23:59
Max Extent Date
26 May 2030, 23:59

Renewal

Description
Service can be extended if the service is still required and budgets allow

Value

Including VAT
30,000
Currency
GBP

Documents

Entry 1
Id
050588-2026
Document Type
contractNotice
Notice Type
UK7
Description
Contract details notice on Find a Tender
Published
29 May 2026, 09:04
Format
text/html

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Maidstone · UKJ45 · ME15 6XB · United Kingdom

Notice and amendment history

2 published notice versions reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

2 VERSIONS
  1. 008405-2026Tender notice on Find a Tender ·
  2. 050588-2026Contract details notice on Find a Tender ·