Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

NGH - UTC Works Project

Northampton General Hospital NHS Trust · award, contract

Tender information last checkedLast checked 5 Oct 2026, 02:33.

Opportunity overview

Building works for an urgent treatment centre at Northampton General Hospital NHS Trust

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

Health Spaces Limited

Matched by exact name
Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
21 Jan 2026
Award ID
007650-2026-1
Status
active
Identifier
13305967
Location
Peterborough, UK, PE2 6YS, United Kingdom

Classification

  • CPV45210000 — Building construction work

Lots

  • Design and build of an Urgent Treatment Centre including modular buildings, enabling works and construction.Value not stated

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
C419388
Status
complete
Main Procurement Category
works
Procurement Method
limited
Procurement Method Details
Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
Why this procedure was chosen
Direct Award is due to the requirement for NGH delivery within the 2025/26 financial year and the presence of identified CQC risks relating to the UTC, and remedies which are explicitly included in the CQC action plan.

Legal basis

Id
32014L0024
Scheme
CELEX

Classification

Scheme
CPV
Id
45210000
Description
Building construction work

Procedure reasons

Entry 1
Scheme
TED_PT_AWARD_CONTRACT_WITHOUT_CALL
Id
D_OUTSIDE_SCOPE
Description
The procurement falls outside the scope of application of the directive

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Description
Design and build of an Urgent Treatment Centre including modular buildings, enabling works and construction.
Has Options
No
Status
cancelled

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Type
price

Items and delivery

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKF2

Delivery Location

Description
Northampton General Hospital <br/>Cliftonville<br/>Northamptonshire<br/>NN1 5BD

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
Northampton General Hospital NHS Trust
Id
GB-FTS-803

Identifier

Legal Name
Northampton General Hospital NHS Trust

Address

Street Address
Cliftonville
Locality
Northampton
Region
UKF24
Postal Code
NN1 5BD
Country Name
United Kingdom

Contact

Name
Donia Harker
Telephone
+44 1604524759

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
TED_CA_TYPE
Id
BODY_PUBLIC
Description
Body governed by public law
Entry 2
Scheme
COFOG
Id
07
Description
Health
Organisation 2
Name
Health Spaces Limited
Id
GB-FTS-172882

Identifier

Legal Name
Health Spaces Limited
Id
13305967

Address

Street Address
Ashurst House Bakewell Road, Orton Southgate
Locality
Peterborough
Region
UK
Postal Code
PE2 6YS
Country Name
United Kingdom

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
sme
Organisation 3
Name
High Court of Justice for England and Wales
Id
GB-FTS-2163

Identifier

Legal Name
High Court of Justice for England and Wales

Address

Street Address
The Strand
Locality
London
Postal Code
WC2A 2LL
Country Name
United Kingdom

Roles

reviewBody

Award information

Award 1
Id
007650-2026-1
Status
active

Related lots

1

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-FTS-172882
Name
Health Spaces Limited

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
007650-2026-1
Award ID
007650-2026-1
Status
active
Date Signed
21 Jan 2026, 00:00

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Northampton · UKF24 · NN1 5BD · United Kingdom
  • Delivery location · UKF2

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. 007650-2026award, contract ·