Opportunity overview
The Framework is a re-procurement of a recently expired regional contract, and will be used as a route to market for a variety of road and footway surfacing treatments. The purpose of which is to protect and extend the lifecycle of local authority roads and footpaths in the region. The Framework will be set up for the use of the Council as the main Contracting Authority and other Contracting Authorities or their named Teckal Company within the Yorkshire and Humber Region. The works undertaken on this framework will consist of the provision of labour, plant, materials and traffic management to carry out specialist surface treatment works. Works specified may include (but not be limited to) carriageway and footway proprietary surfacing works such as; Micro asphalt Slurry seal Retexturing Contour patching Retread Infra-red patching Overbanding Inlaid crack sealing repair systems Cold Milling Asphalt Preservation Treatments Geosynthetic and Steel Mesh Products Structural Road Recycling Machine Laid Grouted Macadam High friction surfacing Also included are other associated works such as the replacement of road markings. The estimated value of the Framework (excluding VAT) is approximately £9,350,000.00 per annum across all Lots. This equates to £18,700,00.00 for the initial 2 year contract period and £37,400,000.00 over 4 years (should both extensions be taken). The anticipated commencement date for the Framework is 13th April 2026. The anticipated expiry date for the Framework is 12th April 2028, with an option to extend by up to two (2) twelve (12) month periods until 12th April 2030. The Framework call-off procedure details how works will be offered to Suppliers, and includes both Direct Award and a Competitive Selection Procedure. Please note, for the purpose of this contract details notice all 9 Suppliers have been awarded a place on all 11 named Lots.
Awarded to
Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.
COLAS LIMITED
- Shared contract value
- £37.4m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 12 Apr 2026
- Including VAT
- £44.9m
- Suppliers
- One of 9 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 1
- Status
- active
- Identifier
- GB-COH 02644726
- Location
- Birmingham, UKG32, B37 7YB, United Kingdom
JOINTLINE LIMITED
- Shared contract value
- £37.4m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 12 Apr 2026
- Including VAT
- £44.9m
- Suppliers
- One of 9 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 1
- Status
- active
- Identifier
- GB-COH 01878959
- Location
- Witham St Hughs, Lincoln, UKF30, LN6 9TW, United Kingdom
JPCS LTD
- Shared contract value
- £37.4m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 12 Apr 2026
- Including VAT
- £44.9m
- Suppliers
- One of 9 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 1
- Status
- active
- Identifier
- GB-COH 02776886
- Location
- Malpas, UKD63, SY14 8LU, United Kingdom
KIELY BROS. LIMITED
- Shared contract value
- £37.4m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 12 Apr 2026
- Including VAT
- £44.9m
- Suppliers
- One of 9 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 1
- Status
- active
- Identifier
- GB-COH 03487871
- Location
- Birmingham, UKG31, B9 4XE, United Kingdom
MILES MACADAM LIMITED
- Shared contract value
- £37.4m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 12 Apr 2026
- Including VAT
- £44.9m
- Suppliers
- One of 9 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 1
- Status
- active
- Identifier
- GB-COH 03031039
- Location
- Cheshire, UKD63, SY14 8LU, United Kingdom
PREMIER ROADMARKINGS LIMITED
- Shared contract value
- £37.4m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 12 Apr 2026
- Including VAT
- £44.9m
- Suppliers
- One of 9 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 1
- Status
- active
- Identifier
- GB-COH 08276276
- Location
- Stockton-On-Tees, UKC14, TS21 3EE, United Kingdom
PRONIN LIMITED
- Shared contract value
- £37.4m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 12 Apr 2026
- Including VAT
- £44.9m
- Suppliers
- One of 9 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 1
- Status
- active
- Identifier
- GB-COH 08139746
- Location
- Whitchurch, UKG22, SY13 1TT, United Kingdom
VELOCITY UK LIMITED
- Shared contract value
- £37.4m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 12 Apr 2026
- Including VAT
- £44.9m
- Suppliers
- One of 9 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 1
- Status
- active
- Identifier
- GB-COH 03400231
- Location
- Sunderland, UKC23, SR1 2NL, United Kingdom
WJ NORTH LIMITED
- Shared contract value
- £37.4m
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 12 Apr 2026
- Including VAT
- £44.9m
- Suppliers
- One of 9 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 1
- Status
- active
- Identifier
- GB-COH 02884681
- Location
- Newcastle Under Lyme, UKG24, ST5 6AZ, United Kingdom
Classification
No classification was supplied.
Lots
- Lot 1Value not stated
- Lot 10Value not stated
- Lot 11Value not stated
- Lot 2Value not stated
- Lot 3Value not stated
- Lot 4Value not stated
- Lot 5Value not stated
- Lot 6Value not stated
- Lot 7Value not stated
- Lot 8Value not stated
- Lot 9Value not stated
Documents and notices
- Contract details notice on Find a TenderOpen source ↗