Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Lincolnshire County Council Supported Accommodation 2027

Lincolnshire County Council · Contract award notice on Find a Tender

Tender information last checkedLast checked 27 Sept 2026, 00:41.

Opportunity overview

Lincolnshire County Council (LCC) recognise that some young people may need to live in Supported Accommodation and we will strive for them to be placed as close to home as possible where their needs can be best met where they can feel safe and supported within their accommodation, build resilience and are able to maintain good mental health and wellbeing, and transition successfully into adulthood and are able to live independently. The Council has a statutory duty under the Children Act 1989 to assess the needs of homeless Lincolnshire 16-17 year olds, including Children in Care (CiC), and ensure they are accommodated appropriately. Following a service review, the Council seek to commission Supported Accommodation for this cohort, the contracts for which will be in place from 1st April 2027 for a period of up to 5 years, with all Lots ending on 31st March 2032.: Lot 1: Lincolnshire Youth Housing Service - 44 units of self-contained accommodation in 3 locations (Boston x 10, Grantham x 10 and Lincoln x 20; Lincoln to include 4 units of solo accommodation for more complex young people) - indicative value over 5 years of £13,570,000 over 5 years inc VAT Lot 2: Supported Accommodation - 4 units of solo occupancy supported accommodation - indicative value over 5 years of £4,760,000 over 5 years inc VAT Lot 3: Supported Accommodation - 4 units of solo occupancy supported accommodation - indicative value over 5 years of £4,760,000 over 5 years inc VAT Suppliers are able to tender for all relevant Lots if appropriate, and will be part of a wider range of Supported Accommodation that includes the Council's in-house provisions and individually commissioned solo Independent Supported Accommodation placements. All Suppliers wishing to tender must be registered with Ofsted as a Supported Accommodation provider in accordance with the Supported Accommodation (England) Regulations 2023. Suppliers should note that documents relating to TUPE (documents 7a and 7b) will be available within 5 working days from the tender start date of 28th April 2026. Subject to evaluation, and following the required standstill period, it is anticipated that final tender award will be confirmed in July 2026 - this will offer an adequate implementation period for the successful supplier(s) in advance of the contract(s) start date on 1st April 2027. Following feedback from pre-market engagement, the Council reserves the right to extend the start date for Lot 3 to up to 1st October 2027, though the end date would remain 31st March 2027. Tender documents detailing the service requirements and Terms and Conditions, along with background information, application guidance, pricing schedule and application form will be available on Panacea (https://app.panacea-software.com/lcc/eRFX-Suppliers/Open.aspx?requirementId=4bd23bf2-38cb-45ed-a622-fe0ae85af3a0) in April 2026, again subject to change if required.

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

NACRO

Matched by exact name
Published award value
£11.3m
Awarded
15 Jul 2026
Award ID
1
Status
active
Identifier
GB-PPON PZWR-9589-WBVN
Location
London, UKI31, EC2M 4SQ, United Kingdom

MOVING UP CARE LIMITED

Matched by exact name
Published award value
£3.8m
Awarded
15 Jul 2026
Award ID
2
Status
active
Identifier
GB-PPON PBBZ-3458-YNHQ
Location
Gloucestershire, UKK13, GL50 3AT, United Kingdom

MOVING UP CARE LIMITED

Matched by exact name
Published award value
£3.8m
Awarded
15 Jul 2026
Award ID
3
Status
active
Identifier
GB-PPON PBBZ-3458-YNHQ
Location
Gloucestershire, UKK13, GL50 3AT, United Kingdom

Classification

No classification was supplied.

Lots

  • Lot 1Value not stated
  • Lot 2Value not stated
  • Lot 3Value not stated

Documents and notices

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
LCC-SA2027
Status
complete
Procurement Method
open
Procurement Method Details
Open procedure

Legal basis

Id
2023/54
Scheme
UKPGA

Special regime

lightTouch

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Status
complete
Entry 2
Id
2
Status
complete
Entry 3
Id
3
Status
complete

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
Lincolnshire County Council
Id
GB-PPON-PGRB-3736-CHZN

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PGRB-3736-CHZN

Address

Street Address
County Offices, Newland
Locality
Lincoln
Postal Code
LN1 1YL
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKF30

Contact

Name
Bridie Fletcher

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
UK_CA_TYPE
Id
publicAuthoritySubCentralGovernment
Description
Public authority - sub-central government
Organisation 2
Name
HAYWOOD HOMES LIMITED
Id
GB-COH-14247575

Identifier

Scheme
GB-COH
Id
14247575

Address

Street Address
20 Union Street, Market Rasen
Locality
Market Rasen
Postal Code
LN8 3AA
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKF30

Roles

tenderer

Details

Scale
sme
Vcse
No
Organisation 3
Name
Barnardo's
Id
GB-PPON-PHTN-1518-HDWG

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PHTN-1518-HDWG

Address

Street Address
Barnardo House, Tanners Lane Barkingside Barkingside
Locality
Essex
Postal Code
IG6 1QG
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKI53

Roles

tenderer

Details

Scale
large
Vcse
Yes
Organisation 4
Name
NACRO
Id
GB-PPON-PZWR-9589-WBVN

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PZWR-9589-WBVN

Address

Street Address
Walkden House, 16-17 Devonshire Square
Locality
London
Postal Code
EC2M 4SQ
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKI31

Contact

Roles

supplier
tenderer

Details

Scale
large
Vcse
Yes
Public Service Mission Organization
No
Sheltered Workshop
No
Organisation 5
Name
MOVING UP CARE LIMITED
Id
GB-PPON-PBBZ-3458-YNHQ

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PBBZ-3458-YNHQ

Address

Street Address
Windsor House, Bayshill Road, Cheltenham
Locality
Gloucestershire
Postal Code
GL50 3AT
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKK13

Contact

Roles

supplier
tenderer

Details

Scale
sme
Vcse
No
Public Service Mission Organization
No
Sheltered Workshop
No

Award information

Award 1
Id
1
Title
Lot 1: Lincolnshire Youth Housing Service for 16-17 year olds
Status
active
Date
15 Jul 2026, 01:00
Main Procurement Category
services
Above Threshold
Yes
Has Renewal
Yes
Assessment Summaries Date Sent
15 Jul 2026, 01:00

Items

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
85300000
Description
Social work and related services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKF3
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Value

Including VAT
13,570,435.4
Amount
11,308,696.16
Currency
GBP

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-PPON-PZWR-9589-WBVN
Name
NACRO

Contract period

Starts
1 Apr 2027, 01:00
Ends
31 Mar 2030, 23:59
Max Extent Date
31 Mar 2032, 23:59

Renewal

Description
The Council may, by giving written notice to the Supplier not less than six (6) Month(s) prior to the last day of the Initial Contract Period (31st March 20230, extend this Contract on the same terms for a further period or further periods of up to a maximum of twenty four (24) Months in total (no later than 31st March 2032).

Related lots

1

Documents

Entry 1
Id
066760-2026
Document Type
awardNotice
Notice Type
UK6
Description
Contract award notice on Find a Tender
Published
15 Jul 2026, 13:15
Format
text/html

Milestones

Entry 1
Id
1
Type
futureSignatureDate
Due
31 Aug 2026, 23:59
Status
scheduled
Award 2
Id
2
Title
Lot 2: Solo Supported Accommodation for 16-17 year olds
Status
active
Date
15 Jul 2026, 01:00
Main Procurement Category
services
Above Threshold
Yes
Has Renewal
Yes
Assessment Summaries Date Sent
15 Jul 2026, 01:00

Items

Item 1
Id
2
Related Lot
2

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
85300000
Description
Social work and related services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKF3
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Value

Including VAT
4,532,799.02
Amount
3,777,332.52
Currency
GBP

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-PPON-PBBZ-3458-YNHQ
Name
MOVING UP CARE LIMITED

Contract period

Starts
1 Apr 2027, 01:00
Ends
31 Mar 2030, 23:59
Max Extent Date
31 Mar 2032, 23:59

Renewal

Description
The Council may, by giving written notice to the Supplier not less than six (6) Month(s) prior to the last day of the Initial Contract Period (31st March 20230, extend this Contract on the same terms for a further period or further periods of up to a maximum of twenty four (24) Months in total (no later than 31st March 2032).

Related lots

2

Documents

Entry 1
Id
066760-2026
Document Type
awardNotice
Notice Type
UK6
Description
Contract award notice on Find a Tender
Published
15 Jul 2026, 13:15
Format
text/html

Milestones

Entry 1
Id
1
Type
futureSignatureDate
Due
31 Aug 2026, 23:59
Status
scheduled
Award 3
Id
3
Title
Lot 3: Solo Supported Accommodation for 16-17 year olds
Status
active
Date
15 Jul 2026, 01:00
Main Procurement Category
services
Above Threshold
Yes
Has Renewal
Yes
Assessment Summaries Date Sent
15 Jul 2026, 01:00

Items

Item 1
Id
3
Related Lot
3

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
85300000
Description
Social work and related services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKF3
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Value

Including VAT
4,532,799.02
Amount
3,777,332.52
Currency
GBP

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-PPON-PBBZ-3458-YNHQ
Name
MOVING UP CARE LIMITED

Contract period

Starts
1 Jun 2027, 01:00
Ends
31 Mar 2030, 23:59
Max Extent Date
31 Mar 2032, 23:59

Renewal

Description
The Council may, by giving written notice to the Supplier not less than six (6) Month(s) prior to the last day of the Initial Contract Period (31st March 20230, extend this Contract on the same terms for a further period or further periods of up to a maximum of twenty four (24) Months in total (no later than 31st March 2032).

Related lots

3

Documents

Entry 1
Id
066760-2026
Document Type
awardNotice
Notice Type
UK6
Description
Contract award notice on Find a Tender
Published
15 Jul 2026, 13:15
Format
text/html

Milestones

Entry 1
Id
1
Type
futureSignatureDate
Due
31 Aug 2026, 23:59
Status
scheduled

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Lincoln · UKF30 · LN1 1YL · United Kingdom

Notice and amendment history

4 published notice versions reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

4 VERSIONS
  1. 005491-2026Preliminary market engagement notice on Find a Tender ·
  2. 008988-2026Planned procurement notice on Find a Tender ·
  3. 038720-2026Tender notice on Find a Tender ·
  4. 066760-2026Contract award notice on Find a Tender ·