Opportunity overview
The successful contractor will be required to provide catering services for 17 Schools within Reach South Academy Trust: 1.Drake Primary Academy, 1 Johnston Terrace Ope, Keyham, Plymouth, PL2 2EN 2.Goosewell Primary Academy, Goosewell Road, Plymstock, Plymouth, PL9 9HD 3.High Street Primary Academy, High Street, Stonehouse, Plymouth, PL1 3SJ 4.Hill View Primary Academy, Hill View Road, Ensbury Park, Bournemouth, BH10 5BD 5.Malmesbury Park Primary Academy, Lowther Road, Bournemouth, Dorset, BH8 8LU 6.Marlborough Primary School, Morice Square, Devonport, Plymouth, Devon, PL1 4NJ 7.Millbay Academy, The Red House, 22 Millbay Road, Millbay, Plymouth, PL1 3EG 8.Morice Town Primary Academy, Charlotte Street, Devonport, Plymouth, PL2 1RJ 9.The Peak Academy, Drake Lane Cam, Dursley, GL11 5HD 10.Pilgrim Primary Academy, Oxford Street, Plymouth, Devon, PL1 5BQ 11.Salisbury Academy for Inspirational Learning (SAIL), Wilton Road, Salisbury, SP2 7EU 12.Stoke Damerel Primary Academy, Collingwood Road, Stoke, Plymouth, Devon, PL1 5PA 13.Stuart Road Primary Academy, Palmerston Street, Stoke, Plymouth, Devon, PL1 5LL 14.The Springfields Academy, Curzon Street, Calne, Wiltshire, SN11 ODS 15.Thomas Hall School, Cowley Bridge Road, Exeter, EX4 5AD 16.UTC Plymouth, Park Avenue, Devonport, Plymouth, PL1 4RL 17.A new build school, currently known as Gloucestershire Academy For Inspirational Learning (GAIL) in Wheatridge East, Abbeydale, Gloucestershire. Trust’s website: https://www.reachsouth.org/ The contract covers the scope for the provision of all catering services within the Schools, which is inclusive of all hospitality and free issue requirements. The duration of the contract being offered is for an initial three-year period commencing on 01 August 2026, with the potential to then extend for a further two 12-month periods. This extension will be granted by mutual consent and on the same terms and conditions as the original contract without the right to further extend beyond the full five years. Please see PSQ Document.
Awarded to
Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.
Compass Contract Services (UK) Ltd, trading as Chartwells
- Published award value
- £4.9m
- Awarded
- 30 Jun 2026
- Award ID
- 1
- Status
- active
- Identifier
- GB-COH 02114954
- Location
- Rubery, UKG31, B45 9PZ, United Kingdom
Compass Contract Services (UK) Ltd, trading as Chartwells
- Published award value
- £1.1m
- Awarded
- 30 Jun 2026
- Award ID
- 2
- Status
- active
- Identifier
- GB-COH 02114954
- Location
- Rubery, UKG31, B45 9PZ, United Kingdom
Forerunner Personal Catering Limited
- Published award value
- £1.2m
- Awarded
- 30 Jun 2026
- Award ID
- 3
- Status
- active
- Identifier
- GB-COH 03913390
- Location
- Bournemouth, UKK24, BH6 5HQ, United Kingdom
Compass Contract Services (UK) Ltd, trading as Chartwells
- Published award value
- £286.1k
- Awarded
- 30 Jun 2026
- Award ID
- 4
- Status
- active
- Identifier
- GB-COH 02114954
- Location
- Rubery, UKG31, B45 9PZ, United Kingdom
Compass Contract Services (UK) Ltd, trading as Chartwells
- Published award value
- £1.2m
- Awarded
- 30 Jun 2026
- Award ID
- 5
- Status
- active
- Identifier
- GB-COH 02114954
- Location
- Rubery, UKG31, B45 9PZ, United Kingdom
Classification
No classification was supplied.
Lots
- Lot 1Value not stated
- Lot 2Value not stated
- Lot 3Value not stated
- Lot 4Value not stated
- Lot 5Value not stated
Documents and notices
- Contract award notice on Find a TenderOpen source ↗