Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Internal and External Painting (Cyclical decoration)

Connexus Homes Limited · Contract award notice on Find a Tender

Tender information last checkedLast checked 26 Sept 2026, 15:26.

Opportunity overview

Connexus is seeking to appoint qualified and experienced contractors to deliver internal and external painting, and cyclical decoration works as part of our ongoing commitment to maintaining the quality, safety and appearance of our housing stock. Due to the geographical location of Connexus’ stock we have split the contract into two lots. Lot 1 Shropshire – Internal and External Painting Lot 2 Herefordshire – Internal and External Painting Both lots will be assessed separately. Tenderers can bid for one or both lots and can be awarded a place on Lot 1, Lot 2 or both. Connexus Homes Limited reserves the right to decide to award places on each lot to different provider(s).

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

Hankinson Whittle Limited

Matched by exact name
Published award value
£400k
Awarded
11 May 2026
Award ID
1
Status
pending
Identifier
GB-PPON PZRY-6721-ZWXT
Location
Prenton, UKD74, CH43 3EA, United Kingdom

Hankinson Whittle Limited

Matched by exact name
Published award value
£400k
Awarded
11 May 2026
Award ID
2
Status
pending
Identifier
GB-PPON PZRY-6721-ZWXT
Location
Prenton, UKD74, CH43 3EA, United Kingdom

Classification

No classification was supplied.

Lots

  • Lot 1Value not stated
  • Lot 2Value not stated

Documents and notices

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
ocds-h6vhtk-06010f
Status
complete
Procurement Method
open
Procurement Method Details
Open procedure

Legal basis

Id
2023/54
Scheme
UKPGA

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Status
complete
Entry 2
Id
2
Status
complete

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
Connexus Homes Limited
Id
GB-PPON-PZTX-9645-HPZJ

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PZTX-9645-HPZJ

Address

Street Address
The Gateway, The Auction Yard
Locality
Craven Arms
Postal Code
SY7 9BW
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKG22

Contact

Name
Ashanti Beckwith
Telephone
03332313233

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
UK_CA_TYPE
Id
publicAuthoritySubCentralGovernment
Description
Public authority - sub-central government
Organisation 2
Name
Hankinson Whittle Limited
Id
GB-PPON-PZRY-6721-ZWXT

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PZRY-6721-ZWXT

Address

Street Address
Unit 2, Prenton Way, North Cheshire Trading Estate
Locality
Prenton
Postal Code
CH43 3EA
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKD74

Contact

Name
Julie Jones
Telephone
07706332923

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
sme
Vcse
No
Public Service Mission Organization
No
Sheltered Workshop
No

Award information

Award 1
Id
1
Title
Shropshire – Internal and External Painting
Status
pending
Date
12 May 2026, 00:00
Main Procurement Category
works
Above Threshold
Yes
Has Renewal
Yes
Assessment Summaries Date Sent
28 Jul 2026, 00:00

Items

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
45440000
Description
Painting and glazing work
Entry 2
Scheme
CPV
Id
45442110
Description
Painting work of buildings
Entry 3
Scheme
CPV
Id
45442120
Description
Painting and protective-coating work of structures
Entry 4
Scheme
CPV
Id
45442121
Description
Painting work of structures
Entry 5
Scheme
CPV
Id
45442180
Description
Repainting work
Entry 6
Scheme
CPV
Id
45451000
Description
Decoration work

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKG22
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Value

Including VAT
400,000
Currency
GBP

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-PPON-PZRY-6721-ZWXT
Name
Hankinson Whittle Limited

Standstill Period

Ends
7 Aug 2026, 23:59

Contract period

Starts
11 Aug 2026, 00:00
Ends
10 Aug 2028, 23:59
Max Extent Date
10 Aug 2030, 23:59

Renewal

Description
The contract will run for an initial period of two years with the option to extend for a further two years based on satisfactory annual performance reviews.

Related lots

1

Documents

Entry 1
Id
071020-2026
Document Type
awardNotice
Notice Type
UK6
Description
Contract award notice on Find a Tender
Published
28 Jul 2026, 09:11
Format
text/html

Milestones

Entry 1
Id
1
Type
futureSignatureDate
Due
10 Aug 2026, 23:59
Status
scheduled
Award 2
Id
2
Title
Herefordshire – Internal and External Painting
Status
pending
Date
12 May 2026, 00:00
Main Procurement Category
works
Above Threshold
Yes
Has Renewal
Yes
Assessment Summaries Date Sent
28 Jul 2026, 00:00

Items

Item 1
Id
2
Related Lot
2

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
45440000
Description
Painting and glazing work
Entry 2
Scheme
CPV
Id
45442100
Description
Painting work
Entry 3
Scheme
CPV
Id
45442110
Description
Painting work of buildings
Entry 4
Scheme
CPV
Id
45442120
Description
Painting and protective-coating work of structures
Entry 5
Scheme
CPV
Id
45442180
Description
Repainting work
Entry 6
Scheme
CPV
Id
45451000
Description
Decoration work

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKG11
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Value

Including VAT
400,000
Currency
GBP

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-PPON-PZRY-6721-ZWXT
Name
Hankinson Whittle Limited

Standstill Period

Ends
7 Aug 2026, 23:59

Contract period

Starts
11 Aug 2026, 00:00
Ends
10 Aug 2028, 23:59
Max Extent Date
10 Aug 2030, 23:59

Renewal

Description
The contract will run for an initial period of two years with the option to extend for a further two years based on satisfactory annual performance reviews.

Related lots

2

Documents

Entry 1
Id
071020-2026
Document Type
awardNotice
Notice Type
UK6
Description
Contract award notice on Find a Tender
Published
28 Jul 2026, 09:11
Format
text/html

Milestones

Entry 1
Id
2
Type
futureSignatureDate
Due
10 Aug 2026, 23:59
Status
scheduled

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Craven Arms · UKG22 · SY7 9BW · United Kingdom

Notice and amendment history

2 published notice versions reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

2 VERSIONS
  1. 001097-2026Tender notice on Find a Tender ·
  2. 071020-2026Contract award notice on Find a Tender ·