Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

NCC1737 Provision of Polymer Modified Binder

Northumberland County Council · Contract details notice on Find a Tender

Tender information last checkedLast checked 1 Oct 2026, 09:36.

Opportunity overview

Northumberland County Council is seeking to appoint a provider to supply bitumen emulsions and to supply and apply chip seal emulsion to various locations within the county of Northumberland.

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
18 Mar 2026
Award ID
1
Status
active
Identifier
GB-COH 02047278
Location
Cinderford, UKK13, GL14 2YH, United Kingdom

Classification

No classification was supplied.

Lots

  • Lot 1Value not stated

Documents and notices

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
ocds-h6vhtk-05ff06
Status
complete
Procurement Method
open
Procurement Method Details
Open procedure

Legal basis

Id
2023/54
Scheme
UKPGA

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Status
complete

Published documents

Entry 1
Id
conflictOfInterest
Document Type
conflictOfInterest
Description
Not published

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
Northumberland County Council
Id
GB-PPON-PJJX-1133-JRGV

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PJJX-1133-JRGV

Address

Street Address
County Hall
Locality
Morpeth
Postal Code
NE61 2EF
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKC21

Contact

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
UK_CA_TYPE
Id
publicAuthoritySubCentralGovernment
Description
Public authority - sub-central government
Organisation 2
Name
BITUCHEM BUILDING PRODUCTS LIMITED
Id
GB-COH-02047278

Identifier

Scheme
GB-COH
Id
02047278

Additional Identifiers

Entry 1
Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PZPR-7941-DHZJ

Address

Street Address
Bituchem Building Products Ltd, Laymore Road, Forest Vale Industrial Estate
Locality
Cinderford
Postal Code
GL14 2YH
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKK13

Contact

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
sme
Vcse
No
Public Service Mission Organization
No
Sheltered Workshop
No

Award information

Award 1
Id
1
Status
active
Main Procurement Category
goods

Items

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
44113610
Description
Bitumen

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKC2
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-02047278
Name
BITUCHEM BUILDING PRODUCTS LIMITED

Related lots

1

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
1
Award ID
1
Status
active
Has Renewal
Yes
Above Threshold
Yes
Date Signed
18 Mar 2026, 00:00
No Agreed Metrics Rationale
Below £5m

Period

Starts
1 Apr 2026, 00:00
Ends
31 Mar 2028, 23:59
Max Extent Date
31 Mar 2032, 23:59

Renewal

Description
Contract duration fixed for 24 months with the option to extend for a further 4 x 12 months at the discretion of the Contracting Authority.

Value

Including VAT
3,816,000
Currency
GBP

Documents

Entry 1
Id
049970-2026
Document Type
contractNotice
Notice Type
UK7
Description
Contract details notice on Find a Tender
Published
27 May 2026, 17:26
Format
text/html

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Morpeth · UKC21 · NE61 2EF · United Kingdom

Notice and amendment history

3 published notice versions reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

3 VERSIONS
  1. 000161-2026Tender notice on Find a Tender ·
  2. 022360-2026Contract award notice on Find a Tender ·
  3. 049970-2026Contract details notice on Find a Tender ·