Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Cellular Pathology Insourcing

Norfolk and Norwich University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust · compiled

Tender information last checkedLast checked 30 Sept 2026, 14:36.

Opportunity overview

Contract for cellular pathology insourcing services awarded under NHS Workforce Alliance Insourcing framework

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

Health Now Limited

Matched by exact name
Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
19 Dec 2025
Award ID
084766-2025-1
Status
active
Identifier
13335901
Location
Chertsey, UKH37, KT16 0DN, United Kingdom

Classification

  • CPV85111800 — Pathology services

Lots

  • Contract for cellular pathology insourcing services awarded under NHS Workforce Alliance Insourcing framework. Additional information: This contract is for the provision of insourced cellular pathology services<br/>The award has been made under the NHS Workforce Alliance framework<br/>The value of this award is expected to be £40,000 between the 1st Jan 2026, and 28th Feb 2026<br/>The award is to an existing supplierValue not stated

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
ocds-h6vhtk-05fa0d
Status
complete
Procurement Method
limited
Main Procurement Category
services
Procurement Method Details
Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
Why this procedure was chosen
This was awarded under PSR.

Covered By

GPA

Legal basis

Id
32014L0024
Scheme
CELEX

Classification

Id
85111800
Scheme
CPV
Description
Pathology services

Procedure reasons

Entry 1
Id
D_OUTSIDE_SCOPE
Scheme
TED_PT_AWARD_CONTRACT_WITHOUT_CALL
Description
The procurement falls outside the scope of application of the directive

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Status
cancelled
Has Options
No
Description
Contract for cellular pathology insourcing services awarded under NHS Workforce Alliance Insourcing framework. Additional information: This contract is for the provision of insourced cellular pathology services<br/>The award has been made under the NHS Workforce Alliance framework<br/>The value of this award is expected to be £40,000 between the 1st Jan 2026, and 28th Feb 2026<br/>The award is to an existing supplier

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Type
price

Items and delivery

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKH1

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Id
GB-FTS-48544
Name
Norfolk and Norwich University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Roles

buyer

Address

Region
UKH15
Locality
Norwich
Postal Code
NR4 7UY
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
Colney Lane

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Id
BODY_PUBLIC
Scheme
TED_CA_TYPE
Description
Body governed by public law
Entry 2
Id
07
Scheme
COFOG
Description
Health

Identifier

Legal Name
Norfolk and Norwich University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Contact

Name
James Anderson
Organisation 2
Id
GB-FTS-168653
Name
Health Now Limited

Roles

supplier

Address

Region
UKH37
Locality
Chertsey
Postal Code
KT16 0DN
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
Hersham Farm House Hersham Farm Business Park, Longcross Road, Longcross, Chertsey, Surrey, KT16 0DN

Details

Scale
sme

Identifier

Id
13335901
Legal Name
Health Now Limited

Contact

Telephone
+44 2033435971
Organisation 3
Id
GB-FTS-130973
Name
NHS England

Roles

reviewBody

Address

Locality
London
Postal Code
SE1 8UG
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
Wellington House, 133-135 Waterloo Rd

Details

Identifier

Legal Name
NHS England

Contact

Award information

Award 1
Id
084766-2025-1
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-FTS-168653
Name
Health Now Limited

Related lots

1

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
084766-2025-1
Status
active
Award ID
084766-2025-1
Date Signed
19 Dec 2025, 00:00

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Norwich · UKH15 · NR4 7UY · United Kingdom
  • Delivery location · UKH1

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. ocds-h6vhtk-05fa0d-2025-12-19T10:43:15Zcompiled ·