Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Sentimag systems consumable contract

Somerset NHS Foundation Trust · compiled

Tender information last checkedLast checked 30 Sept 2026, 14:17.

Opportunity overview

3 year contract via Countess of Chest Hospital framework named Non-Wire Lesion Localisation & Sentinel Lymph Node Location Products Consumable commitment contract where equipment is provided based on meeting the volumes set out.

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

Endomagnetics Ltd

Matched by number
Contract value
£225k
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
16 Dec 2025
Award ID
083703-2025-1
Status
active
Identifier
GB-COH 06227698
Location
Cambridge, UKH, United Kingdom

Classification

  • CPV33140000 — Medical consumables

Lots

  • Supply of non-wire lesion localisation implants & associated implantation devicesValue not stated
  • Supply of sentinel lymph node location detectorsValue not stated

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
ocds-h6vhtk-05f78a
Status
complete
Procurement Method
limited
Main Procurement Category
goods
Procurement Method Details
Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
Why this procedure was chosen
Direct award from Non-Wire Lesion Localisation & Sentinel Lymph Node Location Products Multi Supplier National Framework Agreement managed by Countess of Chester Hospital.

Legal basis

Id
32014L0024
Scheme
CELEX

Classification

Id
33140000
Scheme
CPV
Description
Medical consumables

Procedure reasons

Entry 1
Id
D_OUTSIDE_SCOPE
Scheme
TED_PT_AWARD_CONTRACT_WITHOUT_CALL
Description
The procurement falls outside the scope of application of the directive

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1b
Title
Supply of non-wire lesion localisation implants & associated implantation devices
Status
cancelled
Has Options
No
Description
Supply of consumables called magseed via lot 1b on the Non-Wire Lesion Localisation & Sentinel Lymph Node Location Products Multi Supplier National Framework Agreement.

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Type
price
Entry 2
Id
2b
Title
Supply of sentinel lymph node location detectors
Status
cancelled
Has Options
No
Description
Supply of magtrace against lot 2b on the Non-Wire Lesion Localisation & Sentinel Lymph Node Location Products Multi Supplier National Framework Agreement

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Type
price

Items and delivery

Item 1
Id
1b
Related Lot
1b

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKK

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Id
33140000
Scheme
CPV
Description
Medical consumables
Item 2
Id
2b
Related Lot
2b

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKK

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Id
33140000
Scheme
CPV
Description
Medical consumables

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Id
GB-NHS-RH5
Name
Somerset NHS Foundation Trust

Roles

buyer

Address

Region
UKK23
Locality
Taunton
Postal Code
TA15DA
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
Musgrove Park Hospital

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Id
BODY_PUBLIC
Scheme
TED_CA_TYPE
Description
Body governed by public law
Entry 2
Id
07
Scheme
COFOG
Description
Health

Identifier

Id
RH5
Scheme
GB-NHS
Legal Name
Somerset NHS Foundation Trust

Contact

Name
Hayley Draper
Organisation 2
Id
GB-COH-06227698
Name
Endomagnetics Ltd

Roles

supplier

Address

Region
UKH
Locality
Cambridge
Country Name
United Kingdom

Details

Scale
large

Identifier

Id
06227698
Scheme
GB-COH
Legal Name
Endomagnetics Ltd
Organisation 3
Id
GB-FTS-8020
Name
NHSE

Roles

reviewBody

Address

Locality
London
Country Name
United Kingdom

Identifier

Legal Name
NHSE

Award information

Award 1
Id
083703-2025-1
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-06227698
Name
Endomagnetics Ltd

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
083703-2025-1
Status
active
Award ID
083703-2025-1
Date Signed
16 Dec 2025, 00:00

Value

Amount
225,000
Currency
GBP

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Taunton · UKK23 · TA15DA · United Kingdom
  • Delivery location · UKK

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. ocds-h6vhtk-05f78a-2025-12-17T11:04:29Zcompiled ·