Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Fund Managers for the South East Investment Fund and the East of England Investment Fund

British Business Bank · Contract award notice on Find a Tender

Tender information last checkedLast checked 2 Oct 2026, 10:07.

Opportunity overview

The British Business Bank (the Bank) is a government-owned economic development bank that makes finance markets for smaller businesses work more effectively. Our mission is to drive economic growth by helping smaller businesses get the finance they need to start, scale and stay in the UK. In doing so, we help capture the economic value of innovation for the UK and create jobs and prosperity for people across the country. The Bank designs programmes that provide funds and guarantees to private sector partners, enabling them to finance a greater number of smaller businesses, either through debt or equity. It uses economic evidence so that its programmes address market failures affecting smaller businesses across the economy. It also works to improve smaller businesses’ awareness of the finance options available to them. Nations and Regions Investments Limited (NRIL) is a wholly owned subsidiary of the British Business Bank that manages a number of investment schemes for the Department for Business and Trade (DBT), including the proposed South East Investment Fund (SEIF) and East of England Investment Fund (EEIF). NRIL is the Contracting Authority for this procurement. In the 2025 Spending Review, the Government announced an extension of the Nations and Regions Investment Funds (NRIF) programme to include £350m to be made available for the South East and the East of England regions. The funds are to be allocated according to the following split: - £210m for the South East Investment Fund (SEIF) - £140m for the East of England Investment Fund (EEIF) Within each region the funding will be split into two sub-funds: one for Equity (approximately 60% - offering early stage and later stage equity investments up to £5m); and one for Debt (approximately 40% - offering business loans of between £25,000 and £2m). A proportion of each fund will be held back (“Investor Reserve”) and may be added as additional funding (“Additional Allocation”) depending on circumstances and particular factors. Tenderers are expected to have some regional experience and a track record of funding viable Small and Medium Enterprises (SMEs) that are looking to grow. Tenderers should be aligned to the Programme Objectives, that the funds will: - increase the supply and diversity of early-stage finance for UK smaller businesses, providing funds to firms that might otherwise not receive investment and helping to reduce disparities in access to finance; - be run in a commercially sustainable way to promote a shift away from an expectation of public sector grants towards a culture of borrowing and investing for growth; - drive sustainable economic growth through supporting new and growing businesses across the UK with an inclusive approach to all eligible sectors; - have a demonstrable presence across the relevant geographical area linking up the finance community to increase reach and create an impact beyond the funds, helping to boost productivity, innovation and jobs; - align with the Bank’s commitments to net zero by 2050 and promoting diversity, equity and inclusion in the distribution of finance. It is expected that NRIL will begin making investment commitments to the SEIF and EEIF Fund Managers in Summer 2026. The duration of the Contract Services will be: - Investment Period: The first 5 years of the fund during which the Fund can make new investments. This period can be extended by up to two years at the sole discretion of NRIL. - Realisation: the period beginning immediately after the Investment Period and ending on the date which is 5 years after the end of the Investment Period (which will include the ability of the SEIF and EEIF Fund Managers to make follow-on investments in portfolio businesses). This period can be extended by up to two years at the sole discretion of NRIL.

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

Beechbrook Capital LLP

Match pending…
Published award value
£10m
Awarded
29 Apr 2026
Award ID
4
Status
pending
Identifier
GB-COH OC337678
Location
London, UKI32, WC2N 4ER, United Kingdom
Published award value
£17m
Awarded
27 Apr 2026
Award ID
1
Status
pending
Identifier
GB-COH OC339387
Location
Reading, UKJ11, RG1 1LX, United Kingdom
Published award value
£12m
Awarded
27 Apr 2026
Award ID
3
Status
pending
Identifier
GB-COH 03249066
Location
Preston, UKD45, PR1 8UQ, United Kingdom

FSE Fund Managers Ltd

Match pending…
Published award value
£13m
Awarded
22 Apr 2026
Award ID
2
Status
pending
Identifier
GB-COH 05644712
Location
Fleet, UKJ37, GU51 2UZ, United Kingdom

Classification

No classification was supplied.

Lots

  • Lot 1Value not stated
  • Lot 2Value not stated
  • Lot 3Value not stated
  • Lot 4Value not stated

Documents and notices

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
IC - P-3422
Status
complete
Procurement Method
open
Procurement Method Details
Competitive flexible procedure

Legal basis

Id
2023/54
Scheme
UKPGA

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Status
complete
Entry 2
Id
2
Status
complete
Entry 3
Id
3
Status
complete
Entry 4
Id
4
Status
complete

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
British Business Bank
Id
GB-PPON-PGTM-8337-GYXM

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PGTM-8337-GYXM

Address

Street Address
Steel City House, West Street
Locality
Sheffield
Postal Code
S1 2GQ
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKE32

Contact

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
UK_CA_TYPE
Id
publicAuthorityCentralGovernment
Description
Public authority - central government
Organisation 2
Name
Maven Capital Partners UK LLP
Id
GB-COH-OC339387

Identifier

Scheme
GB-COH
Id
OC339387

Address

Street Address
FORA, Thames Tower, Station Road
Locality
Reading
Postal Code
RG1 1LX
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKJ11

Contact

Name
Luke Matthews
Telephone
0118 338 4140

Roles

supplier
tenderer

Details

Scale
sme
Vcse
No
Public Service Mission Organization
No
Sheltered Workshop
No
Organisation 3
Name
FSE Fund Managers Ltd
Id
GB-COH-05644712

Identifier

Scheme
GB-COH
Id
05644712

Address

Street Address
First Floor Linea House, Harvest Crescent, Ancells Business Park
Locality
Fleet
Postal Code
GU51 2UZ
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKJ37

Contact

Name
Julie Silvester

Roles

supplier
tenderer

Details

Scale
sme
Vcse
No
Public Service Mission Organization
No
Sheltered Workshop
No
Organisation 4
Name
Mercia Regional Investments Ltd
Id
GB-COH-03249066

Identifier

Scheme
GB-COH
Id
03249066

Address

Street Address
Preston Technology Management Centre, Marsh Lane
Locality
Preston
Postal Code
PR1 8UQ
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKD45

Contact

Name
Will Clark

Roles

supplier
tenderer

Details

Scale
sme
Vcse
No
Public Service Mission Organization
No
Sheltered Workshop
No
Organisation 5
Name
Beechbrook Capital LLP
Id
GB-COH-OC337678

Identifier

Scheme
GB-COH
Id
OC337678

Address

Street Address
2nd Floor, 43-45 Dorset Street
Locality
London
Postal Code
WC2N 4ER
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKI32

Contact

Name
Paul Shea

Roles

supplier
tenderer

Details

Scale
sme
Vcse
No
Public Service Mission Organization
No
Sheltered Workshop
No

Award information

Award 1
Id
1
Title
South East Investment Fund - Equity
Status
pending
Date
28 Apr 2026, 00:00
Main Procurement Category
services
Above Threshold
Yes
Has Renewal
Yes
Assessment Summaries Date Sent
5 May 2026, 00:00

Items

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
66000000
Description
Financial and insurance services
Entry 2
Scheme
CPV
Id
66100000
Description
Banking and investment services
Entry 3
Scheme
CPV
Id
66120000
Description
Investment banking services and related services
Entry 4
Scheme
CPV
Id
66122000
Description
Corporate finance and venture capital services
Entry 5
Scheme
CPV
Id
66190000
Description
Loan brokerage services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKJ
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Value

Including VAT
20,400,000
Amount
17,000,000
Currency
GBP

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-OC339387
Name
Maven Capital Partners UK LLP

Standstill Period

Ends
14 May 2026, 23:59

Contract period

Starts
27 Jun 2026, 00:00
Ends
26 Jun 2036, 23:59
Max Extent Date
26 Jun 2040, 23:59

Renewal

Description
During the Investment Period (first 5 years) the Contract may be extended by up to two years at the sole discretion of the Contracting Authority. During the Realisation period (subsequent 5 years) the Contract may be extended by up to two years at the sole discretion of the Contracting Authority.

Related lots

1

Documents

Entry 1
Id
041235-2026
Document Type
awardNotice
Notice Type
UK6
Description
Contract award notice on Find a Tender
Published
5 May 2026, 17:06
Format
text/html

Milestones

Entry 1
Id
1
Type
futureSignatureDate
Due
26 Jun 2026, 23:59
Status
scheduled
Award 2
Id
2
Title
South East Investment Fund - Debt
Status
pending
Date
23 Apr 2026, 00:00
Main Procurement Category
services
Above Threshold
Yes
Has Renewal
Yes
Assessment Summaries Date Sent
5 May 2026, 00:00

Items

Item 1
Id
2
Related Lot
2

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
66000000
Description
Financial and insurance services
Entry 2
Scheme
CPV
Id
66100000
Description
Banking and investment services
Entry 3
Scheme
CPV
Id
66120000
Description
Investment banking services and related services
Entry 4
Scheme
CPV
Id
66122000
Description
Corporate finance and venture capital services
Entry 5
Scheme
CPV
Id
66190000
Description
Loan brokerage services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKJ
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Value

Including VAT
15,600,000
Amount
13,000,000
Currency
GBP

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-05644712
Name
FSE Fund Managers Ltd

Standstill Period

Ends
14 May 2026, 23:59

Contract period

Starts
27 Jun 2026, 00:00
Ends
26 Jun 2036, 23:59
Max Extent Date
26 Jun 2040, 23:59

Renewal

Description
During the Investment Period (first 5 years) the Contract may be extended by up to two years at the sole discretion of the Contracting Authority. During the Realisation period (subsequent 5 years) the Contract may be extended by up to two years at the sole discretion of the Contracting Authority.

Related lots

2

Documents

Entry 1
Id
041235-2026
Document Type
awardNotice
Notice Type
UK6
Description
Contract award notice on Find a Tender
Published
5 May 2026, 17:06
Format
text/html

Milestones

Entry 1
Id
2
Type
futureSignatureDate
Due
26 Jun 2026, 23:59
Status
scheduled
Award 3
Id
3
Title
East of England Investment Fund - Equity
Status
pending
Date
28 Apr 2026, 00:00
Main Procurement Category
services
Above Threshold
Yes
Has Renewal
Yes
Assessment Summaries Date Sent
5 May 2026, 00:00

Items

Item 1
Id
3
Related Lot
3

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
66000000
Description
Financial and insurance services
Entry 2
Scheme
CPV
Id
66100000
Description
Banking and investment services
Entry 3
Scheme
CPV
Id
66120000
Description
Investment banking services and related services
Entry 4
Scheme
CPV
Id
66122000
Description
Corporate finance and venture capital services
Entry 5
Scheme
CPV
Id
66190000
Description
Loan brokerage services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKH
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Value

Including VAT
14,400,000
Amount
12,000,000
Currency
GBP

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-03249066
Name
Mercia Regional Investments Ltd

Standstill Period

Ends
14 May 2026, 23:59

Contract period

Starts
27 Jun 2026, 00:00
Ends
26 Jun 2036, 23:59
Max Extent Date
26 Jun 2040, 23:59

Renewal

Description
During the Investment Period (first 5 years) the Contract may be extended by up to two years at the sole discretion of the Contracting Authority. During the Realisation period (subsequent 5 years) the Contract may be extended by up to two years at the sole discretion of the Contracting Authority.

Related lots

3

Documents

Entry 1
Id
041235-2026
Document Type
awardNotice
Notice Type
UK6
Description
Contract award notice on Find a Tender
Published
5 May 2026, 17:06
Format
text/html

Milestones

Entry 1
Id
3
Type
futureSignatureDate
Due
26 Jun 2026, 23:59
Status
scheduled
Award 4
Id
4
Title
East of England Investment Fund - Debt
Status
pending
Date
30 Apr 2026, 00:00
Main Procurement Category
services
Above Threshold
Yes
Has Renewal
Yes
Assessment Summaries Date Sent
5 May 2026, 00:00

Items

Item 1
Id
4
Related Lot
4

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
66000000
Description
Financial and insurance services
Entry 2
Scheme
CPV
Id
66100000
Description
Banking and investment services
Entry 3
Scheme
CPV
Id
66120000
Description
Investment banking services and related services
Entry 4
Scheme
CPV
Id
66122000
Description
Corporate finance and venture capital services
Entry 5
Scheme
CPV
Id
66190000
Description
Loan brokerage services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKH
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Value

Including VAT
12,000,000
Amount
10,000,000
Currency
GBP

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-OC337678
Name
Beechbrook Capital LLP

Standstill Period

Ends
14 May 2026, 23:59

Contract period

Starts
27 Jun 2026, 00:00
Ends
26 Jun 2036, 23:59
Max Extent Date
26 Jun 2040, 23:59

Renewal

Description
During the Investment Period (first 5 years) the Contract may be extended by up to two years at the sole discretion of the Contracting Authority. During the Realisation period (subsequent 5 years) the Contract may be extended by up to two years at the sole discretion of the Contracting Authority.

Related lots

4

Documents

Entry 1
Id
041235-2026
Document Type
awardNotice
Notice Type
UK6
Description
Contract award notice on Find a Tender
Published
5 May 2026, 17:06
Format
text/html

Milestones

Entry 1
Id
4
Type
futureSignatureDate
Due
26 Jun 2026, 23:59
Status
scheduled

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Sheffield · UKE32 · S1 2GQ · United Kingdom

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. 041235-2026Contract award notice on Find a Tender ·