Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Supply and Installation of Metalworking Machinery for Engineering Training Facilities - 2025

The Education Training Collective · Contract details notice on Find a Tender

Tender information last checkedLast checked 27 Sept 2026, 07:02.

Opportunity overview

The Education Training Collective (Etc.) is seeking suppliers to provide the required equipment to supply, install and commission in our new build NETA development project. The machines we are requiring needs to be able to support the learning requirements we are required to deliver, enabling them to carry out training efficiently and effectively with the highest level of safety.

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
12 May 2026
Award ID
1
Status
active
Identifier
GB-PPON PRQJ-5126-QZJY
Location
Burntwood, UKG24, WS7 3GN, United Kingdom

Classification

No classification was supplied.

Lots

  • Lot 1Value not stated
  • Lot 2Value not stated
  • Lot 3Value not stated

Documents and notices

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
ETCP-2025-0021
Status
complete
Procurement Method
open
Procurement Method Details
Open procedure

Legal basis

Id
2023/54
Scheme
UKPGA

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Status
complete
Entry 2
Id
2
Status
complete
Entry 3
Id
3
Status
complete

Published documents

Entry 1
Id
conflictOfInterest
Document Type
conflictOfInterest
Description
Not published

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
The Education Training Collective
Id
GB-UKPRN-10006341

Identifier

Scheme
GB-UKPRN
Id
10006341

Address

Street Address
Stockton Riverside College
Locality
Thornaby
Postal Code
TS176FB
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKC11

Contact

Name
Phillip Iverson
Telephone
01642865426

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
UK_CA_TYPE
Id
publicAuthoritySubCentralGovernment
Description
Public authority - sub-central government
Organisation 2
Name
Chester machine tools Ltd
Id
GB-PPON-PRQJ-5126-QZJY

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PRQJ-5126-QZJY

Address

Street Address
Unit 4 Plant Lane Business Park
Locality
Burntwood
Postal Code
WS7 3GN
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKG24

Contact

Telephone
01543448940

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
sme
Vcse
No
Public Service Mission Organization
No
Sheltered Workshop
No

Award information

Award 1
Id
1
Status
active
Main Procurement Category
goods

Items

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
42600000
Description
Machine tools
Entry 2
Scheme
CPV
Id
42620000
Description
Lathes, boring and milling machine tools
Item 2
Id
2
Related Lot
2

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
42600000
Description
Machine tools
Entry 2
Scheme
CPV
Id
42620000
Description
Lathes, boring and milling machine tools
Item 3
Id
3
Related Lot
3

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
42600000
Description
Machine tools
Entry 2
Scheme
CPV
Id
42620000
Description
Lathes, boring and milling machine tools

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-PPON-PRQJ-5126-QZJY
Name
Chester machine tools Ltd

Related lots

1
2
3

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
1
Award ID
1
Title
Supply and Installation of Metalworking Machinery for Engineering Training Facilities
Status
active
Above Threshold
Yes
Date Signed
13 May 2026, 00:00

Period

Starts
15 Jul 2026, 00:00
Ends
30 Sept 2026, 23:59

Value

Including VAT
323,082.38
Currency
GBP

Documents

Entry 1
Id
063042-2026
Document Type
contractNotice
Notice Type
UK7
Description
Contract details notice on Find a Tender
Published
6 Jul 2026, 08:45
Format
text/html

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Thornaby · UKC11 · TS176FB · United Kingdom

Notice and amendment history

2 published notice versions reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

2 VERSIONS
  1. 020554-2026Contract award notice on Find a Tender ·
  2. 063042-2026Contract details notice on Find a Tender ·