Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Made Smarter Consultancy

Norfolk County Council · Contract details notice on Find a Tender

Tender information last checkedLast checked 1 Oct 2026, 06:06.

Opportunity overview

Norfolk County Council (NCC) - Strategy, Growth & Investment Team have appointed a Contractor to help support them in the delivery of the Made Smarter East of England Digital Roadmapping and Intensive Support/ Industrial Digital Technology Advice (IDTA) programme over the 12-month period. The successful Contractor will play a pivotal role in working with pre-identified regional Manufacturing & Engineering SMEs from across the East of England to provide a digital roadmap and action plan identifying an organisations growth strategy, manufacturing barriers and bottlenecks and assess an organisations Digital Readiness Level Assessment (in line with PAS 1040 Scale).

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
5 May 2026
Award ID
1
Status
active
Identifier
GB-COH 07860991
Location
Oxford, UKJ14, OX1 4EH, United Kingdom

Classification

No classification was supplied.

Lots

  • Lot 1Value not stated

Documents and notices

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
NCCT43335
Status
complete
Procurement Method
open
Procurement Method Details
Open procedure

Legal basis

Id
2023/54
Scheme
UKPGA

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Status
complete

Published documents

Entry 1
Id
conflictOfInterest
Document Type
conflictOfInterest
Description
Not published

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
Norfolk County Council
Id
GB-PPON-PDYH-3246-XWTR

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PDYH-3246-XWTR

Address

Street Address
County Hall, Martineau Lane
Locality
Norwich
Postal Code
NR1 2DH
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKH15

Contact

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
UK_CA_TYPE
Id
publicAuthoritySubCentralGovernment
Description
Public authority - sub-central government
Organisation 2
Name
OXFORD INNOVATION SERVICES LIMITED
Id
GB-COH-07860991

Identifier

Scheme
GB-COH
Id
07860991

Additional Identifiers

Entry 1
Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PDGR-3349-RPQP

Address

Street Address
Oxford Centre for Innovation, Blue Boar Court, 9 Alfred Street
Locality
Oxford
Postal Code
OX1 4EH
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKJ14

Contact

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
large
Vcse
No
Public Service Mission Organization
No
Sheltered Workshop
No

Award information

Award 1
Id
1
Status
active
Main Procurement Category
services

Items

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
71311000
Description
Civil engineering consultancy services
Entry 2
Scheme
CPV
Id
71312000
Description
Structural engineering consultancy services
Entry 3
Scheme
CPV
Id
73200000
Description
Research and development consultancy services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKH
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-07860991
Name
OXFORD INNOVATION SERVICES LIMITED

Related lots

1

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
1
Award ID
1
Title
Made Smarter Consultancy
Status
active
Has Renewal
Yes
Above Threshold
Yes
Date Signed
6 May 2026, 00:00
No Agreed Metrics Rationale
The contract value is not more than £5 million.

Period

Starts
6 May 2026, 00:00
Ends
14 Apr 2027, 23:59
Max Extent Date
14 Apr 2029, 23:59

Renewal

Description
The contract may be extended by up to 24 months (12 months + 12 months) at the Councils discretion. The value may fluctuate depending on money received from Central Government

Value

Including VAT
1,392,000
Currency
GBP

Documents

Entry 1
Id
051744-2026
Document Type
contractNotice
Notice Type
UK7
Description
Contract details notice on Find a Tender
Published
2 Jun 2026, 10:28
Format
text/html

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Norwich · UKH15 · NR1 2DH · United Kingdom

Notice and amendment history

3 published notice versions reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

3 VERSIONS
  1. 009298-2026Tender notice on Find a Tender ·
  2. 029067-2026Contract award notice on Find a Tender ·
  3. 051744-2026Contract details notice on Find a Tender ·