Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Electrical Reactive

The Police and Crime Commissioner for Kent · Contract award notice on Find a Tender

Tender information last checkedLast checked 3 Oct 2026, 04:02.

Opportunity overview

Essex Police require's the provision of reactive maintenance for police sites within the region to include for, but not limited to, parts, labour and equipment. This contract may also include Preventative Maintenance as well as Emergency, Breakdown, Corrective, and Deferred Maintenance.

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

Published award value
£1m
Awarded
27 Mar 2026
Award ID
1
Status
pending
Identifier
GB-COH 02554373
Location
Cambridge, UKH12, CB24 3DQ, United Kingdom

Classification

No classification was supplied.

Lots

  • Lot 1Value not stated
  • Lot 2Value not stated

Documents and notices

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
C19951
Status
complete
Procurement Method
open
Procurement Method Details
Open procedure

Legal basis

Id
2023/54
Scheme
UKPGA

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
2
Status
complete
Entry 2
Id
1
Status
complete

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
The Police and Crime Commissioner for Kent
Id
GB-PPON-PLZD-7548-CLJY

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PLZD-7548-CLJY

Address

Street Address
Kent Police HQ, Sutton Road
Locality
Maidstone
Postal Code
ME15 9BZ
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKJ45

Contact

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
UK_CA_TYPE
Id
publicAuthoritySubCentralGovernment
Description
Public authority - sub-central government
Organisation 2
Name
The Police, Fire and Crime Commissioner for Essex
Id
GB-PPON-PPBL-4276-QHPM

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PPBL-4276-QHPM

Address

Street Address
Kelvedon Park, London Road, Rivenhall
Locality
Witham
Postal Code
CM8 3HB
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKH34

Contact

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
UK_CA_TYPE
Id
publicAuthoritySubCentralGovernment
Description
Public authority - sub-central government
Organisation 3
Name
MUNRO BUILDING SERVICES LTD
Id
GB-COH-02554373

Identifier

Scheme
GB-COH
Id
02554373

Address

Street Address
Vision House, Oakington Business Park Dry Drayton Road
Locality
Cambridge
Postal Code
CB24 3DQ
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKH12

Contact

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
large
Vcse
No
Public Service Mission Organization
No
Sheltered Workshop
No

Award information

Award 1
Id
-1
Status
active
Final Status Date
3 Mar 2026, 00:00

Related lots

1

Documents

Entry 1
Id
031696-2026
Document Type
awardNotice
Notice Type
UK6
Description
Contract award notice on Find a Tender
Published
8 Apr 2026, 08:43
Format
text/html
Award 2
Id
1
Title
Electrical Reactive
Status
pending
Date
27 Mar 2026, 00:00
Main Procurement Category
services
Above Threshold
Yes
Has Renewal
Yes
Assessment Summaries Date Sent
27 Mar 2026, 00:00

Items

Item 1
Id
2
Related Lot
2

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
71314100
Description
Electrical services

Value

Including VAT
1,203,261.3
Amount
1,002,717.75
Currency
GBP

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-02554373
Name
MUNRO BUILDING SERVICES LTD

Standstill Period

Ends
17 Apr 2026, 23:59

Contract period

Starts
1 Aug 2026, 00:00
Ends
31 Jul 2029, 23:59
Max Extent Date
31 Jul 2033, 23:59

Renewal

Description
4 x 12 months

Related lots

2

Documents

Entry 1
Id
031696-2026
Document Type
awardNotice
Notice Type
UK6
Description
Contract award notice on Find a Tender
Published
8 Apr 2026, 08:43
Format
text/html

Milestones

Entry 1
Id
1
Type
futureSignatureDate
Due
1 May 2026, 23:59
Status
scheduled

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Maidstone · UKJ45 · ME15 9BZ · United Kingdom

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. 031696-2026Contract award notice on Find a Tender ·