Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Interim Contract for Asset Manager for the Victoria Centre

Southend-on-Sea City Council · Contract details notice on Find a Tender

Tender information last checkedLast checked 30 Sept 2026, 13:13.

Opportunity overview

**Confirming the award of an interim contract** The Supplier delivers a full asset management service in relation to the Victoria Centre. The work will involve: -updating business plan, including a leasing strategy - overseeing property management and agency advisors in relation to the scheme. - Reporting to the Council. - Reviewing service charge budgets and other capital projects. The above will ensure the scheme is well managed with a view to maximising net operating income. A further aim is to add to diversification of the centre to increase footfall, fill up void spaces and create a vibrant scheme for the local community. This contract is used to facilitate the proper oversight for the rents set and collected from the Victoria Centre. Although, this contract is not responsible for the collection of rent, this contract supports the proper reviewing of rents which enables income to be generated via a different contract. *This interim contract is awarded to enable the Council ample time to run a compliant above threshold procurement process. As part of the future above threshold procurement process the Council has published: UK2: Preliminary market engagement notice Notice identifier: 2025/S 000-030415 Procurement identifier (OCID): ocds-h6vhtk-054406 This information is provided to further increase the visibility of the Council's current intentions. The market is advised further work will be done in the upcoming months on the above threshold procurement process. For the avoidance of doubt, although it is very much separate, the aim of the above threshold procurement process will be to put in place the contract required for when the interim contract expires. The expiry date of the interim Contract is listed as part of this notice. Although, the most viable route to market and means of procurement is yet to be determined, the Council will publish any required notices in due course. * **Due to the Council's plans for an upcoming above threshold procurement relating to the same service as the interim contract the Council cannot divulge the value of this interim contract. This is because of genuine concerns such information will damage the integrity of any competitive procurement process undertaken regarding the service. Not least of all because of the relatively short timeframe between the placing of the interim contract and the possible beginning of the next related procurement process. ** ***In the interests of transparency, the Contract Start Date referenced is to fulfil a mandatory requirement for that field. Although the requirements of the contract were agreed, prior to the start of the interim contract, the completion of the due diligence relating to the final draft of the contract and the practical act of signing the contract, was not completed until 09/10/2025. For the purposes of this notice this is the date used. This is because the commencement of the contract cannot pre-date the contract's signing. However, with parties in agreement and with the imperatives relating to ensuring the continuous running of the facility, the provisioning of the interim contract commenced on the 16/09/2025. ***

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

RIVINGTONHARK LIMITED

Matched by number
Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
8 Oct 2025
Award ID
1
Status
active
Identifier
GB-COH 03261496
Location
London, UKI32, W1F 7JY, United Kingdom

Classification

No classification was supplied.

Lots

  • Lot 1Value not stated

Documents and notices

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
ocds-h6vhtk-05e61a
Status
complete
Procurement Method
direct
Procurement Method Details
Below threshold - without competition

Legal basis

Id
2023/54
Scheme
UKPGA

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Status
complete

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Id
GB-PPON-PJDT-6566-GZNX
Name
Southend-on-Sea City Council

Roles

buyer

Address

Region
UKH31
Country
GB
Locality
Southend On Sea
Postal Code
SS2 6ER
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
Civic Centre, Victoria Avenue, Southend On Sea, Essex

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Id
publicAuthoritySubCentralGovernment
Scheme
UK_CA_TYPE
Description
Public authority - sub-central government

Identifier

Id
PJDT-6566-GZNX
Scheme
GB-PPON

Contact

Organisation 2
Id
GB-COH-03261496
Name
RIVINGTONHARK LIMITED

Roles

supplier

Address

Region
UKI32
Country
GB
Locality
London
Postal Code
W1F 7JY
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
4th Floor 58-59 Great Marlborough Street

Details

Vcse
No
Scale
sme

Identifier

Id
03261496
Scheme
GB-COH

Contact

Additional Identifiers

Entry 1
Id
PVCY-1213-PQPY
Scheme
GB-PPON

Award information

Award 1
Id
1
Status
active
Main Procurement Category
services

Items

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKH31
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Id
70220000
Scheme
CPV
Description
Non-residential property renting or leasing services
Entry 2
Id
70332000
Scheme
CPV
Description
Non-residential property services
Entry 3
Id
79910000
Scheme
CPV
Description
Management holdings services
Entry 4
Id
79993000
Scheme
CPV
Description
Building and facilities management services

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-03261496
Name
RIVINGTONHARK LIMITED

Related lots

1

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
1
Status
active
Award ID
1
Date Signed
9 Oct 2025, 00:00
Above Threshold
No

Value

Currency
GBP
Including VAT
1

Period

Ends
30 Sept 2026, 23:59
Starts
9 Oct 2025, 00:00

Documents

Entry 1
Id
075940-2025
Format
text/html
Notice Type
UK7
Description
Contract details notice on Find a Tender
Document Type
contractNotice
Published
21 Nov 2025, 11:05

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Southend On Sea · UKH31 · SS2 6ER · United Kingdom

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. ocds-h6vhtk-05e61a-2025-11-21T11:05:59ZContract details notice on Find a Tender ·