Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Access Fund

Newcastle City Council · Contract details notice on Find a Tender

Tender information last checkedLast checked 30 Sept 2026, 13:12.

Opportunity overview

The Access Fund is a grant scheme to help children and young people with additional needs to participate in activities in their local community. This can be any daytime, evening, or weekend activity that the child or young person enjoys whilst their parent/carer has a break from caring. The aim is for children and young people with SEND to be part of the local community, accessing inclusive activities and opportunities that they are interested in. Through these activities, children and young people can be supported to learn new skills and develop their independence while parents have a short break from caring responsibilities. The Access Fund is part of a wider Community Short Breaks offer which aims to benefit as many families as possible, by supporting children and young people, regardless of need, to access activities by removing barriers to participation and improving inclusivity. Families can apply for funding for activities in their local community that they feel would engage their child or young person. The grant will be available to families of children and young people who reside in Newcastle upon Tyne, and who have an EHCP or are receiving DLA at any rate. The maximum grant available is £400.00.

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
30 Apr 2025
Award ID
1
Status
active
Location
Newcastle upon Tyne, UKC22, NE4 8AW, United Kingdom

Classification

No classification was supplied.

Lots

  • Lot 1Value not stated

Documents and notices

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
C-013494
Status
complete
Procurement Method
direct
Procurement Method Details
Below threshold - without competition

Legal basis

Id
2023/54
Scheme
UKPGA

Special regime

lightTouch

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Status
complete

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Id
GB-PPON-PBHM-6848-TWYG
Name
Newcastle City Council

Roles

buyer

Address

Region
UKC22
Country
GB
Locality
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Postal Code
NE1 8QH
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
Civic Centre

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Id
publicAuthoritySubCentralGovernment
Scheme
UK_CA_TYPE
Description
Public authority - sub-central government

Identifier

Id
PBHM-6848-TWYG
Scheme
GB-PPON

Contact

Organisation 2
Id
GB-FTS-167166
Name
Footsteps Children's Services Ltd

Roles

supplier

Address

Region
UKC22
Country
GB
Locality
Newcastle upon Tyne
Postal Code
NE4 8AW
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
Suite 14, John Buddle Work Village Buddle Road, Benwell

Details

Vcse
Yes
Scale
large

Contact

Telephone
0191 226 7955

Award information

Award 1
Id
1
Status
active
Main Procurement Category
services

Items

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKC
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Entry 2
Region
UKD
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Entry 3
Region
UKE
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Entry 4
Region
UKF
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Entry 5
Region
UKG
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Entry 6
Region
UKH
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Entry 7
Region
UKI
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Entry 8
Region
UKJ
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Entry 9
Region
UKK
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Id
98000000
Scheme
CPV
Description
Other community, social and personal services

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-FTS-167166
Name
Footsteps Children's Services Ltd

Related lots

1

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
1
Status
active
Award ID
1
Date Signed
1 May 2025, 00:00
Above Threshold
No

Value

Currency
GBP
Including VAT
60,000

Period

Ends
30 Sept 2026, 23:59
Starts
1 May 2025, 00:00

Documents

Entry 1
Id
075913-2025
Format
text/html
Notice Type
UK7
Description
Contract details notice on Find a Tender
Document Type
contractNotice
Published
21 Nov 2025, 10:19

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Newcastle Upon Tyne · UKC22 · NE1 8QH · United Kingdom

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. ocds-h6vhtk-05e60a-2025-11-21T10:19:54ZContract details notice on Find a Tender ·