Opportunity overview
The University of Hertfordshire is conducting a tender exercise in order to set up a contract for the provision of printing services. This is a contract for three (3) years with the option to extend for two (2) years. This is subject to satisfactory performance of the contract. The contract duration is for a maximum of five(5) years. The University is not a contracting authority by definition and there Procurement Act 2023 will not apply to this Procurement. All University policies and regulations relating to information, security, data management, systems and services will apply to all contracts resulting from this tender. The tender will be divided into the following two(2) separate lots. The number of appointees per lot is stated below: Lot 1 Litho, Digital Printing and Exhibition (maximum number of appointees three (3)). Lot 2 Photocopying and Security Printing (maximum number of appointees one (1)). This contract is awarded against the University's standard contract which is included in the tender. The contract is estimated spend over 5 year period.
Awarded to
Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.
Belmont Press Limited
- Shared published award value
- £485k
- Awarded
- 17 Mar 2026
- Suppliers
- One of 3 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 1
- Status
- pending
- Identifier
- GB-PPON PJLV-5434-JZHJ
- Location
- Northampton, UKF24, NN5 7UW, United Kingdom
Harlow Printing Limited
- Shared published award value
- £485k
- Awarded
- 17 Mar 2026
- Suppliers
- One of 3 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 1
- Status
- pending
- Identifier
- GB-PPON PTMV-1779-DHJR
- Location
- South Shields, UKC22, NE33 4PU, United Kingdom
SLS Print Limited
- Shared published award value
- £485k
- Awarded
- 17 Mar 2026
- Suppliers
- One of 3 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 1
- Status
- pending
- Identifier
- GB-PPON PHTY-7429-XZYG
- Location
- Potters Bar, UKH23, EN6 5AS, United Kingdom
Stephen Austin & Sons Limited
- Published award value
- £215k
- Awarded
- 17 Mar 2026
- Award ID
- 2
- Status
- pending
- Identifier
- GB-PPON PJQR-6446-PMYH
- Location
- Hertford, UKH23, SG13 7LU, United Kingdom
Classification
No classification was supplied.
Lots
- Lot 1Value not stated
- Lot 2Value not stated
Documents and notices
- Contract award notice on Find a TenderOpen source ↗