Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

T123 - Provision of External Proficiency Testing Schemes

Northern Ireland Water Limited · Contract details notice on Find a Tender

Tender information last checkedLast checked 5 Oct 2026, 08:17.

Opportunity overview

This contract shall provide a comprehensive External Proficiency Testing Scheme (EPTS) services across a range of specific testing disciplines UKAS schedules of accreditation and including the onboarding of new laboratory methodologies. This will include the design, coordination, and delivery of interlaboratory comparisons, as well as the provision of detailed statistical analysis and reporting on the outcomes.

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

LGC (Teddington) Limited

Match pending…
Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
31 Dec 2025
Award ID
1
Status
active
Identifier
GB-PPON PLPP-9137-CWQL
Location
Bury, UKD37, BL9 0AP, United Kingdom

LGC (Teddington) Limited

Match pending…
Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
31 Dec 2025
Award ID
2
Status
active
Identifier
GB-PPON PLPP-9137-CWQL
Location
Bury, UKD37, BL9 0AP, United Kingdom

LGC (Teddington) Limited

Match pending…
Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
31 Dec 2025
Award ID
3
Status
active
Identifier
GB-PPON PLPP-9137-CWQL
Location
Bury, UKD37, BL9 0AP, United Kingdom

LGC (Teddington) Limited

Match pending…
Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
31 Dec 2025
Award ID
4
Status
active
Identifier
GB-PPON PLPP-9137-CWQL
Location
Bury, UKD37, BL9 0AP, United Kingdom

LGC (Teddington) Limited

Match pending…
Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
31 Dec 2025
Award ID
5
Status
active
Identifier
GB-PPON PLPP-9137-CWQL
Location
Bury, UKD37, BL9 0AP, United Kingdom

Classification

No classification was supplied.

Lots

  • Lot 4Value not stated
  • Lot 5Value not stated
  • Lot 7Value not stated
  • Lot 8Value not stated
  • Lot 9Value not stated

Documents and notices

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
T123
Status
complete
Procurement Method
open
Procurement Method Details
Open procedure

Legal basis

Id
2023/54
Scheme
UKPGA

Special regime

utilities

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
4
Status
complete
Entry 2
Id
5
Status
complete
Entry 3
Id
7
Status
complete
Entry 4
Id
8
Status
complete
Entry 5
Id
9
Status
complete

Published documents

Entry 1
Id
conflictOfInterest
Document Type
conflictOfInterest
Description
Not published

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
Northern Ireland Water Limited
Id
GB-PPON-PCZH-7295-JJTZ

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PCZH-7295-JJTZ

Address

Street Address
Westland Road
Locality
Belfast
Postal Code
BT14 6TE
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKN06

Contact

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
UK_CA_TYPE
Id
publicAuthoritySubCentralGovernment
Description
Public authority - sub-central government
Organisation 2
Name
LGC (Teddington) Limited
Id
GB-PPON-PLPP-9137-CWQL

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PLPP-9137-CWQL

Address

Street Address
1 Chamberhall Business Park, Chamberhall Green
Locality
Bury
Postal Code
BL9 0AP
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKD37

Contact

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
large
Vcse
No
Public Service Mission Organization
No
Sheltered Workshop
No

Award information

Award 1
Id
1
Status
active
Main Procurement Category
services

Items

Item 1
Id
4
Related Lot
4

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
71900000
Description
Laboratory services

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-PPON-PLPP-9137-CWQL
Name
LGC (Teddington) Limited

Related lots

4
Award 2
Id
2
Status
active
Main Procurement Category
services

Items

Item 1
Id
5
Related Lot
5

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
71900000
Description
Laboratory services

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-PPON-PLPP-9137-CWQL
Name
LGC (Teddington) Limited

Related lots

5
Award 3
Id
3
Status
active
Main Procurement Category
services

Items

Item 1
Id
7
Related Lot
7

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
71900000
Description
Laboratory services

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-PPON-PLPP-9137-CWQL
Name
LGC (Teddington) Limited

Related lots

7
Award 4
Id
4
Status
active
Main Procurement Category
services

Items

Item 1
Id
8
Related Lot
8

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
71900000
Description
Laboratory services

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-PPON-PLPP-9137-CWQL
Name
LGC (Teddington) Limited

Related lots

8
Award 5
Id
5
Status
active
Main Procurement Category
services

Items

Item 1
Id
9
Related Lot
9

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
71900000
Description
Laboratory services

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-PPON-PLPP-9137-CWQL
Name
LGC (Teddington) Limited

Related lots

9

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
1
Award ID
1
Title
Lot 4: Waste Water Microbiology (Gelvin Grange Laboratory)
Status
active
Has Renewal
Yes
Has Options
Yes
Above Threshold
Yes
Date Signed
31 Dec 2025, 00:00
No Agreed Metrics Rationale
This contract is below the £5m threshold requirement.

Period

Starts
1 Jan 2026, 00:00
Ends
31 Dec 2027, 23:59
Max Extent Date
31 Dec 2030, 23:59

Renewal

Description
Three options to extend for up to twelve months each

Options

Description
The right to additional purchases while the contract is valid. Different types of samples required for accreditation purposes

Value

Including VAT
6,048
Currency
GBP

Documents

Entry 1
Id
001146-2026
Document Type
contractNotice
Notice Type
UK7
Description
Contract details notice on Find a Tender
Published
7 Jan 2026, 15:11
Format
text/html
Entry 2
Id
2
Award ID
2
Title
Lot 5: Cryptosporidium Testing (Gelvin Grange Laboratory)
Status
active
Has Renewal
Yes
Has Options
Yes
Above Threshold
Yes
Date Signed
31 Dec 2025, 00:00
No Agreed Metrics Rationale
This contract is below the £5m threshold requirement.

Period

Starts
1 Jan 2026, 00:00
Ends
31 Dec 2027, 23:59
Max Extent Date
31 Dec 2030, 23:59

Renewal

Description
Three options to extend for up to twelve months each

Options

Description
The right to additional purchases while the contract is valid. Different types of samples for accreditation purposes

Value

Including VAT
98,640
Currency
GBP

Documents

Entry 1
Id
001146-2026
Document Type
contractNotice
Notice Type
UK7
Description
Contract details notice on Find a Tender
Published
7 Jan 2026, 15:11
Format
text/html
Entry 3
Id
3
Award ID
3
Title
Lot 7: Cryptosporidium laboratory (Gelvin Grange)
Status
active
Has Renewal
Yes
Has Options
Yes
Above Threshold
Yes
Date Signed
31 Dec 2025, 00:00
No Agreed Metrics Rationale
This contract is below the £5m threshold requirement

Period

Starts
1 Jan 2026, 00:00
Ends
31 Dec 2027, 23:59
Max Extent Date
31 Dec 2030, 23:59

Renewal

Description
Three options to extend for up to twelve months each

Options

Description
The right to additional purchases while the contract is valid. Different types of samples for accreditation purposes

Value

Including VAT
5,904
Currency
GBP

Documents

Entry 1
Id
001146-2026
Document Type
contractNotice
Notice Type
UK7
Description
Contract details notice on Find a Tender
Published
7 Jan 2026, 15:11
Format
text/html
Entry 4
Id
4
Award ID
4
Title
Lot 8: Waste Water Chemistry (Gelvin Grange Laboratory)
Status
active
Has Renewal
Yes
Has Options
Yes
Above Threshold
Yes
Date Signed
31 Dec 2025, 00:00
No Agreed Metrics Rationale
This contract is below the £5m threshold requirement

Period

Starts
1 Jan 2026, 00:00
Ends
31 Dec 2027, 23:59
Max Extent Date
31 Dec 2030, 23:59

Renewal

Description
Three options to extend for up to twelve months each

Options

Description
The right to additional purchases while the contract is valid. Different types of samples for accreditation purposes

Value

Including VAT
59,034
Currency
GBP

Documents

Entry 1
Id
001146-2026
Document Type
contractNotice
Notice Type
UK7
Description
Contract details notice on Find a Tender
Published
7 Jan 2026, 15:11
Format
text/html
Entry 5
Id
5
Award ID
5
Title
Lot 9: Clean Water Chemistry (Westland House Laboratory)
Status
active
Has Renewal
Yes
Has Options
Yes
Above Threshold
Yes
Date Signed
31 Dec 2025, 00:00
No Agreed Metrics Rationale
This contract is below the £5m threshold requirement

Period

Starts
1 Jan 2026, 00:00
Ends
31 Dec 2027, 23:59
Max Extent Date
31 Dec 2030, 23:59

Renewal

Description
Three options to extend for up to twelve months each

Options

Description
The right to additional purchases while the contract is valid. Different types of samples for accreditation purposes

Value

Including VAT
259,110
Currency
GBP

Documents

Entry 1
Id
001146-2026
Document Type
contractNotice
Notice Type
UK7
Description
Contract details notice on Find a Tender
Published
7 Jan 2026, 15:11
Format
text/html

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Belfast · UKN06 · BT14 6TE · United Kingdom

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. 001146-2026Contract details notice on Find a Tender ·