Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

T2567c PEACEPLUS Multiculturalism to Interculturalism Cross Community Language and Cultural Access Project

Belfast City Council · Contract details notice on Find a Tender

Tender information last checkedLast checked 2 Oct 2026, 19:56.

Opportunity overview

This contract is for a Collaborative cross-community Language and Cultural Access Project to be delivered across the city. This will highlight the indigenous linguistic heritage and new languages that are present within Belfast, on a cross community basis, through an Irish Language and Ulster-Scots Heritage Project and a New Languages Programme. Budget £270055. Participants = 1110 (plus minimum 650 wider participants). The PEACEPLUS Collaborative Cross community Language and Cultural Access Project forms part of the wider From Multiculturalism to Interculturalism Project and contributes to the implementation of the Belfast PEACEPLUS Local Community Action plan, which is supported by PEACEPLUS, a programme managed by the Special EU Programmes Body (SEUPB)

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

Ulster Scots Agency

Match pending…
Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
19 Apr 2026
Award ID
1
Status
active
Location
Belfast, UKN06, BT1 2LG, United Kingdom

Classification

No classification was supplied.

Lots

  • Lot 1Value not stated

Documents and notices

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
ocds-h6vhtk-05d331
Status
complete
Procurement Method
open
Procurement Method Details
Below threshold - open competition

Legal basis

Id
2023/54
Scheme
UKPGA

Special regime

lightTouch

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Status
complete

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
Belfast City Council
Id
GB-PPON-PQXY-5321-CGZM

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PQXY-5321-CGZM

Address

Street Address
9-21 Adelaide Street
Locality
Belfast
Postal Code
BT2 8DJ
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKN06

Contact

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
UK_CA_TYPE
Id
publicAuthoritySubCentralGovernment
Description
Public authority - sub-central government
Entry 2
Scheme
UK_CA_DEVOLVED_REGULATIONS
Id
GB-NIR
Description
Northern Irish devolved regulations apply
Organisation 2
Name
Ulster Scots Agency
Id
GB-FTS-179374

Address

Street Address
31 Gordon Street
Locality
Belfast
Postal Code
BT1 2LG
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKN06

Contact

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
sme
Vcse
No

Award information

Award 1
Id
1
Status
active
Main Procurement Category
services

Items

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
80000000
Description
Education and training services
Entry 2
Scheme
CPV
Id
79952100
Description
Cultural event organisation services

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-FTS-179374
Name
Ulster Scots Agency

Related lots

1

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
1
Award ID
1
Status
active
Has Renewal
Yes
Has Options
Yes
Above Threshold
No
Date Signed
20 Apr 2026, 00:00

Period

Starts
27 Apr 2026, 00:00
Ends
31 Mar 2028, 23:59
Max Extent Date
30 Sept 2028, 23:59

Renewal

Description
Any extension may be subject to further approval by Council Committee, SEUPB and availability of funding and satisfactory performance of the Contractor.

Options

Description
As per specification and terms and conditions

Value

Including VAT
324,066
Currency
GBP

Documents

Entry 1
Id
035880-2026
Document Type
contractNotice
Notice Type
UK7
Description
Contract details notice on Find a Tender
Published
21 Apr 2026, 09:17
Format
text/html

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Belfast · UKN06 · BT2 8DJ · United Kingdom

Notice and amendment history

2 published notice versions reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

2 VERSIONS
  1. 030905-2026Contract award notice on Find a Tender ·
  2. 035880-2026Contract details notice on Find a Tender ·