Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Provision of a Fleet and Asset Management System

Direct Rail Services Limited · Contract details notice on Find a Tender

Tender information last checkedLast checked 3 Oct 2026, 06:41.

Opportunity overview

DRS has awarded a contract for the provision of a Fleet and Asset Management System for its rail division. Further details of the tender can be found by searching C28606 on the Atamis procurement platform. DRS does not consider itself bound by the Procurement Act 2023 (PA23) and associated procurement legislation (together the “UK procurement legislation”) on the basis that, operating commercially, it is not a public authority, nor does it carry out any utility activities. Accordingly, the Procurement is not, and does not purport to be, subject to UK procurement legislation. For the avoidance of doubt, Tenderers are put on notice that the publication of this document and any other document that relates to this Procurement (including the relevant tender notice) is published voluntarily and nothing in this document, or any other document that DRS publishes in relation to this Procurement, should be construed as purporting to give rise to rights or obligations under UK procurement legislation. Finance Note: The total contract value has been estimated based on the maximum allowable contract duration, with an inclusion for contingency.

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
27 Mar 2026
Award ID
2
Status
active
Identifier
GB-PPON PWHT-3777-WWCX
Location
Coventry, UKG13, CV3 4FJ, United Kingdom

Classification

No classification was supplied.

Lots

  • Lot 1Value not stated

Documents and notices

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
C29927
Status
complete
Procurement Method
open
Procurement Method Details
Competitive flexible procedure

Legal basis

Id
2023/54
Scheme
UKPGA

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Status
complete

Published documents

Entry 1
Id
conflictOfInterest
Document Type
conflictOfInterest
Description
Not published

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
Direct Rail Services Limited
Id
GB-PPON-PNBJ-7645-CMHD

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PNBJ-7645-CMHD

Address

Street Address
Regents Court, Baron Way
Locality
Carlisle
Postal Code
CA6 4SJ
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKD12

Contact

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
UK_CA_TYPE
Id
publicAuthoritySubCentralGovernment
Description
Public authority - sub-central government
Organisation 2
Name
NTT Data Business Solutions Limited
Id
GB-PPON-PWHT-3777-WWCX

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PWHT-3777-WWCX

Address

Street Address
BUILDING 2M, MIDDLEMARCH BUSINESS PARK SISKIN DRIVE
Locality
Coventry
Postal Code
CV3 4FJ
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKG13

Contact

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
large
Vcse
No
Public Service Mission Organization
No
Sheltered Workshop
No

Award information

Award 1
Id
2
Status
active
Main Procurement Category
services

Items

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
48000000
Description
Software package and information systems
Entry 2
Scheme
CPV
Id
72261000
Description
Software support services

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-PPON-PWHT-3777-WWCX
Name
NTT Data Business Solutions Limited

Related lots

1

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
2
Award ID
2
Title
Provision of a Fleet and Asset Management System
Status
active
Has Renewal
Yes
Above Threshold
Yes
Date Signed
27 Mar 2026, 00:00
No Agreed Metrics Rationale
Not required as under minimum value. SLAs are in place.

Period

Starts
1 Apr 2026, 00:00
Ends
31 Mar 2029, 23:59
Max Extent Date
31 Mar 2032, 23:59

Renewal

Description
Extension option for up to an additional 3 years post 31/03/2029

Value

Including VAT
1,800,000
Currency
GBP

Documents

Entry 1
Id
030395-2026
Document Type
contractNotice
Notice Type
UK7
Description
Contract details notice on Find a Tender
Published
1 Apr 2026, 14:14
Format
text/html

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Carlisle · UKD12 · CA6 4SJ · United Kingdom

Notice and amendment history

2 published notice versions reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

2 VERSIONS
  1. 016478-2026Contract award notice on Find a Tender ·
  2. 030395-2026Contract details notice on Find a Tender ·