Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Mechanical & Electrical Installations

Babergh District Council · Contract award notice on Find a Tender

Tender information last checkedLast checked 2 Oct 2026, 18:46.

Opportunity overview

The Contract requires delivery of Mechanical & Electrical installations to domestic and light commercial properties, including but not restricted to: Re-wires Fuseboard upgrades Extract fan upgrades both kitchen and bathroom Loft lights and switch Spurs and isolators on kitchen appliances which will need to be engraved Distribution board and armoured cable rewire to outhouses Re-lamping to upgrade to the most energy efficient products Photovoltaic installations Energy efficient heating systems including air source heat pumps and consideration of ground source heat pumps Boiler replacements including radiator and pipework upgrades for Air Source Heat Pump in the future Radiator, pipework and valve upgrades to properties fuelled by commercial boilers Commercial lighting upgrades in communal areas including automatic presence detectors and LUX adjustment lighting Section boards and submain upgrades and check meters BMS upgrades to commercial plantrooms Outside lighting to Sheltered Housing Units (SHU’s) and General Needs blocks Asset tagging and registering of M&E equipment including the provision of schematic drawings of SHU’s

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

Surserve Compliance North

Matched by number
Published award value
£6.6m
Awarded
16 Mar 2026
Award ID
1
Status
pending
Identifier
GB-COH SC163066
Location
GLASGOW, UKM82, G33 4DB, United Kingdom
Published award value
£6.6m
Awarded
16 Mar 2026
Award ID
2
Status
pending
Identifier
GB-COH 02842232
Location
Smethwick, UKG37, B66 2NN, United Kingdom

Classification

No classification was supplied.

Lots

  • Lot 1Value not stated
  • Lot 2Value not stated

Documents and notices

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
616/PR-10869
Status
complete
Procurement Method
selective
Procurement Method Details
Competitive flexible procedure

Legal basis

Id
2023/54
Scheme
UKPGA

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Status
complete
Entry 2
Id
2
Status
complete

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
Babergh District Council
Id
GB-PPON-PYQM-3849-BJQL

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PYQM-3849-BJQL

Address

Street Address
8 Russell Road
Locality
Ipswich
Postal Code
IP1 2BX
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKH14

Contact

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
UK_CA_TYPE
Id
publicAuthoritySubCentralGovernment
Description
Public authority - sub-central government
Organisation 2
Name
Mid Suffolk District Council
Id
GB-PPON-PJPW-1919-JTND

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PJPW-1919-JTND

Address

Street Address
8 Russell Road
Locality
Ipswich
Postal Code
IP1 2BX
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKH14

Contact

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
UK_CA_TYPE
Id
publicAuthoritySubCentralGovernment
Description
Public authority - sub-central government
Organisation 3
Name
Faithorn Farrell Timms
Id
GB-COH-OC300053
Role Details
Procurement Service

Identifier

Scheme
GB-COH
Id
OC300053

Address

Street Address
Central Court, 1b Knoll Rise
Locality
Orpington
Postal Code
BR6 0JA
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKI61

Contact

Roles

procuringEntity
processContactPoint
Organisation 4
Name
Surserve Compliance North
Id
GB-COH-SC163066

Identifier

Scheme
GB-COH
Id
SC163066

Address

Street Address
2 QUEENSLIE COURT, SUMMERLEE STREET,
Locality
GLASGOW
Postal Code
G33 4DB
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKM82

Contact

Roles

supplier
tenderer

Details

Scale
large
Vcse
No
Public Service Mission Organization
No
Sheltered Workshop
No
Organisation 5
Name
Dodd Group (Eastern) Limited
Id
GB-COH-02842232

Identifier

Scheme
GB-COH
Id
02842232

Address

Street Address
Malvern House
Locality
Smethwick
Postal Code
B66 2NN
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKG37

Contact

Roles

tenderer
supplier

Details

Scale
large
Vcse
No
Public Service Mission Organization
No
Sheltered Workshop
No
Organisation 6
Name
Houghton & Son Ltd
Id
GB-COH-02786415

Identifier

Scheme
GB-COH
Id
02786415

Address

Street Address
Malvern House
Locality
Chelmsford
Postal Code
CM2 6ND
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKH36

Roles

tenderer

Details

Scale
sme
Vcse
No
Organisation 7
Name
PFL ELectrical Ltd
Id
GB-COH-04790446

Identifier

Scheme
GB-COH
Id
04790446

Address

Street Address
130 Shaftesbury Avenue,
Locality
London
Postal Code
W1D 5EU
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKI32

Roles

tenderer

Details

Scale
sme
Vcse
No

Award information

Award 1
Id
1
Title
Lot 1. Babergh District Council
Status
pending
Date
16 Mar 2026, 00:00
Main Procurement Category
works
Above Threshold
Yes
Has Renewal
Yes
Assessment Summaries Date Sent
21 Apr 2026, 00:00

Items

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
45310000
Description
Electrical installation work
Entry 2
Scheme
CPV
Id
45331000
Description
Heating, ventilation and air-conditioning installation work
Entry 3
Scheme
CPV
Id
45333000
Description
Gas-fitting installation work
Entry 4
Scheme
CPV
Id
45350000
Description
Mechanical installations

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKH14
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Value

Including VAT
6,600,000
Currency
GBP

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-SC163066
Name
Surserve Compliance North

Standstill Period

Ends
1 May 2026, 23:59

Contract period

Starts
1 Jun 2026, 00:00
Ends
1 Jun 2029, 23:59
Max Extent Date
1 Jun 2031, 23:59

Renewal

Description
The option for an extension, up to a further two years, subject to satisfactory reviews based upon performance and quality of service and delivery. The maximum duration of the Contracts is therefore five years.

Related lots

1

Documents

Entry 1
Id
036494-2026
Document Type
awardNotice
Notice Type
UK6
Description
Contract award notice on Find a Tender
Published
22 Apr 2026, 11:21
Format
text/html

Milestones

Entry 1
Id
1
Type
futureSignatureDate
Due
6 May 2026, 23:59
Status
scheduled
Award 2
Id
2
Title
Lot 2. Mid Suffolk District Council
Status
pending
Date
16 Mar 2026, 00:00
Main Procurement Category
works
Above Threshold
Yes
Has Renewal
Yes
Assessment Summaries Date Sent
16 Mar 2026, 00:00

Items

Item 1
Id
2
Related Lot
2

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
45310000
Description
Electrical installation work
Entry 2
Scheme
CPV
Id
45331000
Description
Heating, ventilation and air-conditioning installation work
Entry 3
Scheme
CPV
Id
45333000
Description
Gas-fitting installation work
Entry 4
Scheme
CPV
Id
45350000
Description
Mechanical installations

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKH14
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Value

Including VAT
6,600,000
Currency
GBP

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-02842232
Name
Dodd Group (Eastern) Limited

Standstill Period

Ends
1 May 2026, 23:59

Contract period

Starts
1 Jun 2026, 00:00
Ends
1 Jun 2029, 23:59
Max Extent Date
1 Jun 2031, 23:59

Renewal

Description
The option for an extension, up to a further two years, subject to satisfactory reviews based upon performance and quality of service and delivery. The maximum duration of the Contracts is therefore five years.

Related lots

2

Documents

Entry 1
Id
036494-2026
Document Type
awardNotice
Notice Type
UK6
Description
Contract award notice on Find a Tender
Published
22 Apr 2026, 11:21
Format
text/html

Milestones

Entry 1
Id
2
Type
futureSignatureDate
Due
6 May 2026, 23:59
Status
scheduled

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Ipswich · UKH14 · IP1 2BX · United Kingdom

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. 036494-2026Contract award notice on Find a Tender ·