Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Audiology Services

The Newcastle Upon Tyne Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust · compiled

Tender information last checkedLast checked 30 Sept 2026, 10:51.

Opportunity overview

This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) confirmation of contract award notice. This contract has been awarded under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. This contract has now been formally awarded using direct award process C.<br/>Winning Bidder - Outpatient Network<br/>Value £114,943.32<br/>Start Date 24th October 2025<br/>End Date 31/12/2025

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

Outpatient Network Limited

Matched by exact name
Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
29 Sept 2025
Award ID
063876-2025-1
Status
active
Identifier
13779605
Location
Milton Keynes, UKC2, MK3 6DP, United Kingdom

Classification

  • CPV85121240 — ENT or audiologist services

Lots

  • The service required is for a hospital based, adult hearing assessment service, including hearing aid fitting (where required), follow-up and aftercare services for adults aged 18 or over for the registered population of the Commissioning Organisation.<br/><br/>This contract has been awarded under PSR Direct Award Process C. The approximate lifetime value of the contract is £114,943.32 . It is a 68 day contract. Service scheduled to commence on 24th October 2025 and conclude on 31st December 2025.Value not stated

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
C315915
Status
complete
Procurement Method
limited
Main Procurement Category
services
Procurement Method Details
Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
Why this procedure was chosen
This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Procurement Act 2023 do not apply to this award. The standstill period begins on 13th October 2025. Representations by providers must be made to the relevant authority by the end of standstill.

Amendments

Entry 1
Id
1
Description
This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) confirmation of contract award notice. This contract has been awarded under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. This contract has now been formally awarded using direct award process C.Winning Bidder - Outpatient NetworkValue £114,943.32Start Date 24th October 2025End Date 31/12/2025

Legal basis

Id
32014L0024
Scheme
CELEX

Classification

Id
85121240
Scheme
CPV
Description
ENT or audiologist services

Procedure reasons

Entry 1
Id
D_OUTSIDE_SCOPE
Scheme
TED_PT_AWARD_CONTRACT_WITHOUT_CALL
Description
The procurement falls outside the scope of application of the directive

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Status
cancelled
Has Options
No
Description
The service required is for a hospital based, adult hearing assessment service, including hearing aid fitting (where required), follow-up and aftercare services for adults aged 18 or over for the registered population of the Commissioning Organisation.<br/><br/>This contract has been awarded under PSR Direct Award Process C. The approximate lifetime value of the contract is £114,943.32 . It is a 68 day contract. Service scheduled to commence on 24th October 2025 and conclude on 31st December 2025.

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Name
The existing provider is satisfying the original contract and will likely satisfy the proposed contract to a sufficient standard
Type
quality
Description
100
Criterion 2
Type
price
Description
0

Items and delivery

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKC2

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Id
85121240
Scheme
CPV
Description
ENT or audiologist services

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Id
GB-FTS-79645
Name
The Newcastle Upon Tyne Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Roles

buyer

Address

Region
UKC22
Locality
NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE
Postal Code
NE7 7DN
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
Regent Point

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Id
BODY_PUBLIC
Scheme
TED_CA_TYPE
Description
Body governed by public law
Entry 2
Id
07
Scheme
COFOG
Description
Health

Identifier

Legal Name
The Newcastle Upon Tyne Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Contact

Name
Matthew Hampson
Fax Number
+44 1912131723
Telephone
+44 1912131723
Organisation 2
Id
GB-FTS-162573
Name
Outpatient Network Limited

Roles

supplier

Address

Region
UKC2
Locality
Milton Keynes
Postal Code
MK3 6DP
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
Challenge House, Bletchley,

Details

Scale
sme

Identifier

Id
13779605
Legal Name
Outpatient Network Limited

Contact

Telephone
+44 3332409693

Award information

Award 1
Id
063876-2025-1
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-FTS-162573
Name
Outpatient Network Limited

Related lots

1

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
063876-2025-1
Status
active
Award ID
063876-2025-1
Date Signed
30 Sept 2025, 00:00

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE · UKC22 · NE7 7DN · United Kingdom
  • Delivery location · UKC2

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. ocds-h6vhtk-05ac03-2025-10-23T16:21:59+01:00compiled ·