Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Enhanced Service Offer 2025/26 Alliance of Sutton Practices PCN

NHS BIRMINGHAM AND SOLIHULL INTEGRATED CARE BOARD · compiled

Tender information last checkedLast checked 30 Sept 2026, 10:19.

Opportunity overview

The service aims to support patient access to Primary Care and to improve life expectancy for people of Birmingham and Solihull. Services are aligned to five clinical areas that are prioritised in the BSol Integrated Care Strategy 2023-2033: • Circulatory Disease • Infant mortality • Respiratory Illness • Cancer • Mental Health

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

Ashfield Surgery

Match pending…
Contract value
£282.9k
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
31 Aug 2025
Award ID
062531-2025-1
Status
active
Identifier
GB-NHS M85026
Location
Birmingham, UKG31, United Kingdom

The Manor Practice

Match pending…
Contract value
£305.2k
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
31 Aug 2025
Award ID
062531-2025-2
Status
active
Identifier
GB-NHS M85033
Location
Birmingham, UKG31, United Kingdom

Classification

  • CPV85121100 — General-practitioner services

Lots

  • The service aims to support patient access to Primary Care and to improve life expectancy for people of Birmingham and Solihull. Services are aligned to five clinical areas that are prioritised in the BSol Integrated Care Strategy 2023-2033: • Circulatory Disease • Infant mortality • Respiratory Illness • Cancer • Mental Health The ESO provides a consistent service framework for Birmingham and Solihull (BSol) Practices to work both independently and collaboratively and at scale, in order to deliver practice specific improvements and outcomes. The ESO will support practices contribution to the delivery of local and national policy and strategic objectives i.e. Access/Digital Access, Continuity, Public Health Management (PHM) and Health Inequalities (HI), and Collaboration. Some ESO requirements will support practice actions and other areas will involve shared planning and work at Primary Care Network (PCN) or locality level to benefit from at scale development. BSol's GP Provider Support Unit (PSU) will be supporting practices, Primary Care Networks (PCNs) and the six localities to work as effective networks-of-networks where leadership, common solutions and development work can be shared at a greater scale than is possible in a PCN. An award has been made following direct award process A; the contract provides for the services to be provided between 1st September 2025 and 31st March 2026. With an option to extend upto a further 12 months at the sole discretion of commissioner. Additional information: This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) confirmation of contract award notice. This contract has been awarded under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Procurement Act 2023 do not apply to this award. Conflicts of interest identified among Primary Care Commissioning Programme Board: [1]. The non-conflicted members have assessed the nature and risk of this conflict and have decided which steps to take to avoid or manage it. The conflicted member was excluded from the decision-making.Value not stated
  • The service aims to support patient access to Primary Care and to improve life expectancy for people of Birmingham and Solihull. Services are aligned to five clinical areas that are prioritised in the BSol Integrated Care Strategy 2023-2033: • Circulatory Disease • Infant mortality • Respiratory Illness • Cancer • Mental Health The ESO provides a consistent service framework for Birmingham and Solihull (BSol) Practices to work both independently and collaboratively and at scale, in order to deliver practice specific improvements and outcomes. The ESO will support practices contribution to the delivery of local and national policy and strategic objectives i.e. Access/Digital Access, Continuity, Public Health Management (PHM) and Health Inequalities (HI), and Collaboration. Some ESO requirements will support practice actions and other areas will involve shared planning and work at Primary Care Network (PCN) or locality level to benefit from at scale development. BSol's GP Provider Support Unit (PSU) will be supporting practices, Primary Care Networks (PCNs) and the six localities to work as effective networks-of-networks where leadership, common solutions and development work can be shared at a greater scale than is possible in a PCN. An award has been made following direct award process A; the contract provides for the services to be provided between 1st September 2025 and 31st March 2026. With an option to extend upto a further 12 months at the sole discretion of commissioner. Additional information: This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) confirmation of contract award notice. This contract has been awarded under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Procurement Act 2023 do not apply to this award. Conflicts of interest identified among Primary Care Commissioning Programme Board: [1]. The non-conflicted members have assessed the nature and risk of this conflict and have decided which steps to take to avoid or manage it. The conflicted member was excluded from the decision-making.Value not stated
  • The service aims to support patient access to Primary Care and to improve life expectancy for people of Birmingham and Solihull. Services are aligned to five clinical areas that are prioritised in the BSol Integrated Care Strategy 2023-2033: • Circulatory Disease • Infant mortality • Respiratory Illness • Cancer • Mental Health The ESO provides a consistent service framework for Birmingham and Solihull (BSol) Practices to work both independently and collaboratively and at scale, in order to deliver practice specific improvements and outcomes. The ESO will support practices contribution to the delivery of local and national policy and strategic objectives i.e. Access/Digital Access, Continuity, Public Health Management (PHM) and Health Inequalities (HI), and Collaboration. Some ESO requirements will support practice actions and other areas will involve shared planning and work at Primary Care Network (PCN) or locality level to benefit from at scale development. BSol's GP Provider Support Unit (PSU) will be supporting practices, Primary Care Networks (PCNs) and the six localities to work as effective networks-of-networks where leadership, common solutions and development work can be shared at a greater scale than is possible in a PCN. An award has been made following direct award process A; the contract provides for the services to be provided between 1st September 2025 and 31st March 2026. With an option to extend upto a further 12 months at the sole discretion of commissioner. Additional information: This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) confirmation of contract award notice. This contract has been awarded under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Procurement Act 2023 do not apply to this award. Conflicts of interest identified among Primary Care Commissioning Programme Board: [1]. The non-conflicted members have assessed the nature and risk of this conflict and have decided which steps to take to avoid or manage it. The conflicted member was excluded from the decision-making.Value not stated

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
ocds-h6vhtk-05a8ce
Status
complete
Procurement Method
limited
Main Procurement Category
services
Procurement Method Details
Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
Why this procedure was chosen
The incumbent provider (Birmingham and Solihull GP practices) have successfully delivered these services to the required standard over the past 18 months and are the only suppliers who can ensure immediate continuity without disruption. Their proven track record and familiarity with the requirements ensures continuity and minimises risk.

Legal basis

Id
32014L0024
Scheme
CELEX

Classification

Id
85121100
Scheme
CPV
Description
General-practitioner services

Procedure reasons

Entry 1
Id
D_OUTSIDE_SCOPE
Scheme
TED_PT_AWARD_CONTRACT_WITHOUT_CALL
Description
The procurement falls outside the scope of application of the directive

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Status
cancelled
Has Options
No
Description
The service aims to support patient access to Primary Care and to improve life expectancy for people of Birmingham and Solihull. Services are aligned to five clinical areas that are prioritised in the BSol Integrated Care Strategy 2023-2033: • Circulatory Disease • Infant mortality • Respiratory Illness • Cancer • Mental Health The ESO provides a consistent service framework for Birmingham and Solihull (BSol) Practices to work both independently and collaboratively and at scale, in order to deliver practice specific improvements and outcomes. The ESO will support practices contribution to the delivery of local and national policy and strategic objectives i.e. Access/Digital Access, Continuity, Public Health Management (PHM) and Health Inequalities (HI), and Collaboration. Some ESO requirements will support practice actions and other areas will involve shared planning and work at Primary Care Network (PCN) or locality level to benefit from at scale development. BSol's GP Provider Support Unit (PSU) will be supporting practices, Primary Care Networks (PCNs) and the six localities to work as effective networks-of-networks where leadership, common solutions and development work can be shared at a greater scale than is possible in a PCN. An award has been made following direct award process A; the contract provides for the services to be provided between 1st September 2025 and 31st March 2026. With an option to extend upto a further 12 months at the sole discretion of commissioner. Additional information: This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) confirmation of contract award notice. This contract has been awarded under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Procurement Act 2023 do not apply to this award. Conflicts of interest identified among Primary Care Commissioning Programme Board: [1]. The non-conflicted members have assessed the nature and risk of this conflict and have decided which steps to take to avoid or manage it. The conflicted member was excluded from the decision-making.

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Name
No realistic alternative provision
Type
quality
Description
100
Criterion 2
Name
None
Type
cost
Description
0
Entry 2
Id
2
Status
cancelled
Has Options
No
Description
The service aims to support patient access to Primary Care and to improve life expectancy for people of Birmingham and Solihull. Services are aligned to five clinical areas that are prioritised in the BSol Integrated Care Strategy 2023-2033: • Circulatory Disease • Infant mortality • Respiratory Illness • Cancer • Mental Health The ESO provides a consistent service framework for Birmingham and Solihull (BSol) Practices to work both independently and collaboratively and at scale, in order to deliver practice specific improvements and outcomes. The ESO will support practices contribution to the delivery of local and national policy and strategic objectives i.e. Access/Digital Access, Continuity, Public Health Management (PHM) and Health Inequalities (HI), and Collaboration. Some ESO requirements will support practice actions and other areas will involve shared planning and work at Primary Care Network (PCN) or locality level to benefit from at scale development. BSol's GP Provider Support Unit (PSU) will be supporting practices, Primary Care Networks (PCNs) and the six localities to work as effective networks-of-networks where leadership, common solutions and development work can be shared at a greater scale than is possible in a PCN. An award has been made following direct award process A; the contract provides for the services to be provided between 1st September 2025 and 31st March 2026. With an option to extend upto a further 12 months at the sole discretion of commissioner. Additional information: This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) confirmation of contract award notice. This contract has been awarded under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Procurement Act 2023 do not apply to this award. Conflicts of interest identified among Primary Care Commissioning Programme Board: [1]. The non-conflicted members have assessed the nature and risk of this conflict and have decided which steps to take to avoid or manage it. The conflicted member was excluded from the decision-making.

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Name
None
Type
cost
Description
0
Entry 3
Id
3
Status
cancelled
Has Options
No
Description
The service aims to support patient access to Primary Care and to improve life expectancy for people of Birmingham and Solihull. Services are aligned to five clinical areas that are prioritised in the BSol Integrated Care Strategy 2023-2033: • Circulatory Disease • Infant mortality • Respiratory Illness • Cancer • Mental Health The ESO provides a consistent service framework for Birmingham and Solihull (BSol) Practices to work both independently and collaboratively and at scale, in order to deliver practice specific improvements and outcomes. The ESO will support practices contribution to the delivery of local and national policy and strategic objectives i.e. Access/Digital Access, Continuity, Public Health Management (PHM) and Health Inequalities (HI), and Collaboration. Some ESO requirements will support practice actions and other areas will involve shared planning and work at Primary Care Network (PCN) or locality level to benefit from at scale development. BSol's GP Provider Support Unit (PSU) will be supporting practices, Primary Care Networks (PCNs) and the six localities to work as effective networks-of-networks where leadership, common solutions and development work can be shared at a greater scale than is possible in a PCN. An award has been made following direct award process A; the contract provides for the services to be provided between 1st September 2025 and 31st March 2026. With an option to extend upto a further 12 months at the sole discretion of commissioner. Additional information: This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) confirmation of contract award notice. This contract has been awarded under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Procurement Act 2023 do not apply to this award. Conflicts of interest identified among Primary Care Commissioning Programme Board: [1]. The non-conflicted members have assessed the nature and risk of this conflict and have decided which steps to take to avoid or manage it. The conflicted member was excluded from the decision-making.

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Name
No realistic alternative provision
Type
quality
Description
100
Criterion 2
Name
None
Type
cost
Description
0

Items and delivery

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Delivery Location

Description
Ashfield Surgery

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKG31

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Id
85121100
Scheme
CPV
Description
General-practitioner services
Item 2
Id
2
Related Lot
2

Delivery Location

Description
The Manor Practice

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKG31

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Id
85121100
Scheme
CPV
Description
General-practitioner services
Item 3
Id
3
Related Lot
3

Delivery Location

Description
The Hawthorns Surgery (Alliance of Sutton Practices)

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKG31

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Id
85121100
Scheme
CPV
Description
General-practitioner services

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Id
GB-NHS-15E
Name
NHS BIRMINGHAM AND SOLIHULL INTEGRATED CARE BOARD

Roles

buyer

Address

Region
UKG31
Locality
Birmingham
Postal Code
B11TT
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
NHS Birmingham and Solihull Integrated Care Board Alpha Tower, 8th Floor, Suffolk Street Queensway

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Id
BODY_PUBLIC
Scheme
TED_CA_TYPE
Description
Body governed by public law
Entry 2
Id
07
Scheme
COFOG
Description
Health

Identifier

Id
15E
Scheme
GB-NHS
Legal Name
NHS BIRMINGHAM AND SOLIHULL INTEGRATED CARE BOARD

Contact

Organisation 2
Id
GB-NHS-M85026
Name
Ashfield Surgery

Roles

supplier

Address

Region
UKG31
Locality
Birmingham
Country Name
United Kingdom

Details

Scale
sme

Identifier

Id
M85026
Scheme
GB-NHS
Legal Name
Ashfield Surgery
Organisation 3
Id
GB-NHS-M85033
Name
The Manor Practice

Roles

supplier

Address

Region
UKG31
Locality
Birmingham
Country Name
United Kingdom

Details

Scale
sme

Identifier

Id
M85033
Scheme
GB-NHS
Legal Name
The Manor Practice
Organisation 4
Id
GB-NHS-M85175
Name
The Hawthorns Surgery (Alliance of Sutton Practices)

Roles

supplier

Address

Region
UKG31
Locality
Birmingham
Country Name
United Kingdom

Details

Scale
sme

Identifier

Id
M85175
Scheme
GB-NHS
Legal Name
The Hawthorns Surgery (Alliance of Sutton Practices)
Organisation 5
Id
GB-FTS-162672
Name
Birmingham and Solihull Integrated Care Board

Roles

reviewBody

Address

Locality
Birmingham
Country Name
United Kingdom

Identifier

Legal Name
Birmingham and Solihull Integrated Care Board

Award information

Award 1
Id
062531-2025-1
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-NHS-M85026
Name
Ashfield Surgery
Award 2
Id
062531-2025-2
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-NHS-M85033
Name
The Manor Practice
Award 3
Id
062531-2025-3
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-NHS-M85175
Name
The Hawthorns Surgery (Alliance of Sutton Practices)

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
062531-2025-1
Status
active
Award ID
062531-2025-1
Date Signed
1 Sept 2025, 00:00

Value

Amount
282,920.56
Currency
GBP
Entry 2
Id
062531-2025-2
Status
active
Award ID
062531-2025-2
Date Signed
1 Sept 2025, 00:00

Value

Amount
305,208.74
Currency
GBP
Entry 3
Id
062531-2025-3
Status
active
Award ID
062531-2025-3
Date Signed
1 Sept 2025, 00:00

Value

Amount
197,596.94
Currency
GBP

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Birmingham · UKG31 · B11TT · United Kingdom
  • Delivery location · UKG31

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. ocds-h6vhtk-05a8ce-2025-10-06T14:01:30+01:00compiled ·