Opportunity overview
The service aims to support patient access to Primary Care and to improve life expectancy for people of Birmingham and Solihull. Services are aligned to five clinical areas that are prioritised in the BSol Integrated Care Strategy 2023-2033: • Circulatory Disease • Infant mortality • Respiratory Illness • Cancer • Mental Health
Awarded to
Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.
Ward End Medical Centre
- Contract value
- £144.8k
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 31 Aug 2025
- Award ID
- 061271-2025-1
- Status
- active
- Identifier
- GB-NHS M85066
- Location
- Birmingham, UKG31, United Kingdom
Alpha Medical Centre
- Contract value
- £105k
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 31 Aug 2025
- Award ID
- 061271-2025-2
- Status
- active
- Identifier
- GB-NHS M85139
- Location
- Birmingham, UKG31, United Kingdom
Alum Rock Medical Centre
- Contract value
- £105k
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 31 Aug 2025
- Award ID
- 061271-2025-3
- Status
- active
- Identifier
- GB-NHS M85149
- Location
- Birmingham, UKG31, United Kingdom
Gate Medical Centre
- Contract value
- £102.2k
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 31 Aug 2025
- Award ID
- 061271-2025-4
- Status
- active
- Identifier
- GB-NHS M85170
- Location
- Birmingham, UKG31, United Kingdom
Greenfield Medical Practice
- Contract value
- £64.9k
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 31 Aug 2025
- Award ID
- 061271-2025-5
- Status
- active
- Identifier
- GB-NHS M85670
- Location
- Birmingham, UKG31, United Kingdom
Pak Health Centre
- Contract value
- £93k
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 31 Aug 2025
- Award ID
- 061271-2025-6
- Status
- active
- Identifier
- GB-NHS M85739
- Location
- Birmingham, UKG31, United Kingdom
Amaanah Medical Practice
- Contract value
- £85.7k
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 31 Aug 2025
- Award ID
- 061271-2025-7
- Status
- active
- Identifier
- GB-NHS Y01068
- Location
- Birmingham, UKG31, United Kingdom
Oakleaf Medical Practice
- Contract value
- £212.6k
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 31 Aug 2025
- Award ID
- 061271-2025-8
- Status
- active
- Identifier
- GB-NHS Y02794
- Location
- Birmingham, UKG31, United Kingdom
Hamd Medical Practice
- Contract value
- £131.5k
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 31 Aug 2025
- Award ID
- 061271-2025-9
- Status
- active
- Identifier
- GB-NHS Y03597
- Location
- Birmingham, UKG31, United Kingdom
Classification
- CPV85121100 — General-practitioner services
Lots
- The service aims to support patient access to Primary Care and to improve life expectancy for people of Birmingham and Solihull. Services are aligned to five clinical areas that are prioritised in the BSol Integrated Care Strategy 2023-2033: • Circulatory Disease • Infant mortality • Respiratory Illness • Cancer • Mental Health The ESO provides a consistent service framework for Birmingham and Solihull (BSol) Practices to work both independently and collaboratively and at scale, in order to deliver practice specific improvements and outcomes. The ESO will support practices contribution to the delivery of local and national policy and strategic objectives i.e. Access/Digital Access, Continuity, Public Health Management (PHM) and Health Inequalities (HI), and Collaboration. Some ESO requirements will support practice actions and other areas will involve shared planning and work at Primary Care Network (PCN) or locality level to benefit from at scale development. BSol's GP Provider Support Unit (PSU) will be supporting practices, Primary Care Networks (PCNs) and the six localities to work as effective networks-of-networks where leadership, common solutions and development work can be shared at a greater scale than is possible in a PCN. An award has been made following direct award process A; the contract provides for the services to be provided between 1st September 2025 and 31st March 2026. With an option to extend upto a further 12 months at the sole discretion of commissioner. Additional information: This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) confirmation of contract award notice. This contract has been awarded under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Procurement Act 2023 do not apply to this award. Conflicts of interest identified among Primary Care Commissioning Programme Board: [1]. The non-conflicted members have assessed the nature and risk of this conflict and have decided which steps to take to avoid or manage it. The conflicted member was excluded from the decision-making.Value not stated
- Alpha Medical CentreValue not stated
- Alum Rock Medical CentreValue not stated
- Gate Medical CentreValue not stated
- Greenfield Medical PracticeValue not stated
- Pak Health CentreValue not stated
- Amaanah Medical PracticeValue not stated
- Oakleaf Medical PracticeValue not stated
- Hamd Medical PracticeValue not stated