Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Sight testing and dispensing of spectacles to children and young people with special educational needs and disabilities (SEND) in special educational settings.

NHS North East London Integrated Care Board · award, contract

Tender information last checkedLast checked 3 Oct 2026, 18:33.

Opportunity overview

The notice relates to Sight testing and dispensing of spectacles to children and young people with special educational needs and disabilities (SEND) in special educational settings.

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

SeeAbility Ltd

Match pending…
Contract value
£749.9k
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
6 Mar 2026
Award ID
024203-2026-1
Status
active
Identifier
GB-COH 02780575
Location
Leatherhead, UKI, KT22 7AH, United Kingdom

SeeAbility Ltd

Match pending…
Contract value
£1.6m
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
6 Mar 2026
Award ID
024203-2026-10
Status
active
Identifier
GB-COH 02780575
Location
Leatherhead, UKI, KT22 7AH, United Kingdom

SeeAbility Ltd

Match pending…
Contract value
£1m
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
6 Mar 2026
Award ID
024203-2026-2
Status
active
Identifier
GB-COH 02780575
Location
Leatherhead, UKI, KT22 7AH, United Kingdom

SeeAbility Ltd

Match pending…
Contract value
£1.1m
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
6 Mar 2026
Award ID
024203-2026-3
Status
active
Identifier
GB-COH 02780575
Location
Leatherhead, UKI, KT22 7AH, United Kingdom

SeeAbility Ltd

Match pending…
Contract value
£446.7k
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
6 Mar 2026
Award ID
024203-2026-4
Status
active
Identifier
GB-COH 02780575
Location
Leatherhead, UKI, KT22 7AH, United Kingdom

SeeAbility Ltd

Match pending…
Contract value
£675.7k
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
6 Mar 2026
Award ID
024203-2026-5
Status
active
Identifier
GB-COH 02780575
Location
Leatherhead, UKI, KT22 7AH, United Kingdom

SeeAbility Ltd

Match pending…
Contract value
£2.6m
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
6 Mar 2026
Award ID
024203-2026-6
Status
active
Identifier
GB-COH 02780575
Location
Leatherhead, UKI, KT22 7AH, United Kingdom

SeeAbility Ltd

Match pending…
Contract value
£1.2m
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
6 Mar 2026
Award ID
024203-2026-7
Status
active
Identifier
GB-COH 02780575
Location
Leatherhead, UKI, KT22 7AH, United Kingdom

SeeAbility Ltd

Match pending…
Contract value
£1.1m
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
6 Mar 2026
Award ID
024203-2026-8
Status
active
Identifier
GB-COH 02780575
Location
Leatherhead, UKI, KT22 7AH, United Kingdom

SeeAbility Ltd

Match pending…
Contract value
£752k
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
6 Mar 2026
Award ID
024203-2026-9
Status
active
Identifier
GB-COH 02780575
Location
Leatherhead, UKI, KT22 7AH, United Kingdom

Classification

  • CPV85100000 — Health services

Lots

  • North East London Integrated Care Board - City & Hackney, Newham & Tower HamletsValue not stated
  • South West London Integrated Care Board - Croydon, Merton & SuttonValue not stated
  • North East London Integrated Care Board - Barking & Dagenham, Havering, Redbridge & Waltham ForestValue not stated
  • North Central London Integrated Care Board - Barnet, Enfield & HaringeyValue not stated
  • North Central London Integrated Care Board - Camden & IslingtonValue not stated
  • North West London Integrated Care Board - Hammersmith & Fulham, Kensington & Chelsea, WestminsterValue not stated
  • North West London Integrated Care Board - Brent, Ealing, Harrow, Hillingdon & HounslowValue not stated
  • South East London Integrated Care Board - Bexley, Bromley & GreenwichValue not stated
  • South East London Integrated Care Board - Lambeth, Southwark & LewishamValue not stated
  • South West London Integrated Care Board - Kingston, Richmond & WandsworthValue not stated

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
PRJ2188
Status
complete
Main Procurement Category
services
Procurement Method
open
Procurement Method Details
Open procedure

Legal basis

Id
32014L0024
Scheme
CELEX

Classification

Scheme
CPV
Id
85100000
Description
Health services

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Title
North East London Integrated Care Board - City & Hackney, Newham & Tower Hamlets
Description
The notice relates to Sight testing and dispensing of spectacles to children and young people with special educational needs and disabilities (SEND) in special educational settings for North East London Integrated Care Board - City & Hackney, Newham & Tower Hamlets (Lot 1). This notice is an intention to award a contract under The Health Care Services Provider Selection Regime 2023 using a competitive process. The Contract will commence on 01 June 2026 for an initial period of 3 years. The Contract may be extended for an additional period of 3 years, at the sole discretion of the Authority. The total term of the contract will be 6 years if the extension is enacted The lifetime Value of the contract is £749,871 for 6 years. The contract will start on 01 June 2026 and end 31 May 2032.
Has Options
Yes
Status
cancelled

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Name
Quality
Type
quality
Description
88
Criterion 2
Name
Interview
Type
quality
Description
12
Criterion 3
Type
price
Description
0

Options

Description
The Contract will commence on 01 June 2026 for an initial period of 3 years. The Contract may be extended for an additional period of 3 years, at the sole discretion of the Authority. The total term of the contract will be 6 years if the extension is enacted.
Entry 2
Id
2
Title
North East London Integrated Care Board - Barking & Dagenham, Havering, Redbridge & Waltham Forest
Description
The notice relates to Sight testing and dispensing of spectacles to children and young people with special educational needs and disabilities (SEND) in special educational settings for North East London Integrated Care Board - Barking & Dagenham, Havering, Redbridge & Waltham Forest (Lot 2). This notice is an intention to award a contract under The Health Care Services Provider Selection Regime 2023 using a competitive process. The Contract will commence on 01 June 2026 for an initial period of 3 years. The Contract may be extended for an additional period of 3 years, at the sole discretion of the Authority. The total term of the contract will be 6 years if the extension is enacted. The lifetime Value of the contract is £1,049,129 for 6 years. The contract will start on 01 June 2026 and end 31 May 2032.
Has Options
Yes
Status
cancelled

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Name
Quality
Type
quality
Description
88
Criterion 2
Name
Interview
Type
quality
Description
12
Criterion 3
Type
price
Description
0

Options

Description
The Contract will commence on 01 June 2026 for an initial period of 3 years. The Contract may be extended for an additional period of 3 years, at the sole discretion of the Authority. The total term of the contract will be 6 years if the extension is enacted.
Entry 3
Id
3
Title
North Central London Integrated Care Board - Barnet, Enfield & Haringey
Description
The notice relates to Sight testing and dispensing of spectacles to children and young people with special educational needs and disabilities (SEND) in special educational settings for North Central London Integrated Care Board - Barnet, Enfield & Haringey (Lot 3). This notice is an intention to award a contract under The Health Care Services Provider Selection Regime 2023 using a competitive process. The Contract will commence on 01 June 2026 for an initial period of 3 years. The Contract may be extended for an additional period of 3 years, at the sole discretion of the Authority. The total term of the contract will be 6 years if the extension is enacted. The lifetime Value of the contract is £1,070,829 for 6 years. The contract will start on 01 June 2026 and end 31 May 2032.
Has Options
Yes
Status
cancelled

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Name
Quality
Type
quality
Description
88
Criterion 2
Name
Interview
Type
quality
Description
12
Criterion 3
Type
price
Description
0

Options

Description
The Contract will commence on 01 June 2026 for an initial period of 3 years. The Contract may be extended for an additional period of 3 years, at the sole discretion of the Authority. The total term of the contract will be 6 years if the extension is enacted.
Entry 4
Id
4
Title
North Central London Integrated Care Board - Camden & Islington
Description
The notice relates to Sight testing and dispensing of spectacles to children and young people with special educational needs and disabilities (SEND) in special educational settings for North Central London Integrated Care Board - Camden & Islington (Lot 4). This notice is an intention to award a contract under The Health Care Services Provider Selection Regime 2023 using a competitive process. The Contract will commence on 01 June 2026 for an initial period of 3 years. The Contract may be extended for an additional period of 3 years, at the sole discretion of the Authority. The total term of the contract will be 6 years if the extension is enacted. The lifetime Value of the contract is £446,674 for 6 years. The contract will start on 01 June 2026 and end 31 May 2032.
Has Options
Yes
Status
cancelled

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Name
Quality
Type
quality
Description
88
Criterion 2
Name
Interview
Type
quality
Description
12
Criterion 3
Type
price
Description
0

Options

Description
The Contract will commence on 01 June 2026 for an initial period of 3 years. The Contract may be extended for an additional period of 3 years, at the sole discretion of the Authority. The total term of the contract will be 6 years if the extension is enacted.
Entry 5
Id
5
Title
North West London Integrated Care Board - Hammersmith & Fulham, Kensington & Chelsea, Westminster
Description
The notice relates to Sight testing and dispensing of spectacles to children and young people with special educational needs and disabilities (SEND) in special educational settings for North West London Integrated Care Board - Hammersmith & Fulham, Kensington & Chelsea, Westminster (Lot 5). This notice is an intention to award a contract under The Health Care Services Provider Selection Regime 2023 using a competitive process. The Contract will commence on 01 June 2026 for an initial period of 3 years. The Contract may be extended for an additional period of 3 years, at the sole discretion of the Authority. The total term of the contract will be 6 years if the extension is enacted. The lifetime Value of the contract is £675,687 for 6 years. The contract will start on 01 June 2026 and end 31 May 2032.
Has Options
Yes
Status
cancelled

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Name
Quality
Type
quality
Description
88
Criterion 2
Name
Interview
Type
quality
Description
12
Criterion 3
Type
price
Description
0

Options

Description
The Contract will commence on 01 June 2026 for an initial period of 3 years. The Contract may be extended for an additional period of 3 years, at the sole discretion of the Authority. The total term of the contract will be 6 years if the extension is enacted.
Entry 6
Id
6
Title
North West London Integrated Care Board - Brent, Ealing, Harrow, Hillingdon & Hounslow
Description
The notice relates to Sight testing and dispensing of spectacles to children and young people with special educational needs and disabilities (SEND) in special educational settings for North West London Integrated Care Board - Brent, Ealing, Harrow, Hillingdon & Hounslow (Lot 6). This notice is an intention to award a contract under The Health Care Services Provider Selection Regime 2023 using a competitive process. The Contract will commence on 01 June 2026 for an initial period of 3 years. The Contract may be extended for an additional period of 3 years, at the sole discretion of the Authority. The total term of the contract will be 6 years if the extension is enacted. The lifetime Value of the contract is £2,634,710 for 6 years. The contract will start on 01 June 2026 and end 31 May 2032.
Has Options
Yes
Status
cancelled

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Name
Quality
Type
quality
Description
88
Criterion 2
Name
Interview
Type
quality
Description
12
Criterion 3
Type
price
Description
0

Options

Description
The Contract will commence on 01 June 2026 for an initial period of 3 years. The Contract may be extended for an additional period of 3 years, at the sole discretion of the Authority. The total term of the contract will be 6 years if the extension is enacted.
Entry 7
Id
7
Title
South East London Integrated Care Board - Bexley, Bromley & Greenwich
Description
The notice relates to Sight testing and dispensing of spectacles to children and young people with special educational needs and disabilities (SEND) in special educational settings South East London Integrated Care Board - Bexley, Bromley & Greenwich (Lot 7). This notice is an intention to award a contract under The Health Care Services Provider Selection Regime 2023 using a competitive process. The Contract will commence on 01 June 2026 for an initial period of 3 years. The Contract may be extended for an additional period of 3 years, at the sole discretion of the Authority. The total term of the contract will be 6 years if the extension is enacted. The lifetime Value of the contract is £1,158,768 for 6 years. The contract will start on 01 June 2026 and end 31 May 2032.
Has Options
Yes
Status
cancelled

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Name
Quality
Type
quality
Description
88
Criterion 2
Name
Interview
Type
quality
Description
12
Criterion 3
Type
price
Description
0

Options

Description
The Contract will commence on 01 June 2026 for an initial period of 3 years. The Contract may be extended for an additional period of 3 years, at the sole discretion of the Authority. The total term of the contract will be 6 years if the extension is enacted.
Entry 8
Id
8
Title
South East London Integrated Care Board - Lambeth, Southwark & Lewisham
Description
The notice relates to Sight testing and dispensing of spectacles to children and young people with special educational needs and disabilities (SEND) in special educational settings South East London Integrated Care Board - Lambeth, Southwark & Lewisham (Lot 8). This notice is an intention to award a contract under The Health Care Services Provider Selection Regime 2023 using a competitive process. The Contract will commence on 01 June 2026 for an initial period of 3 years. The Contract may be extended for an additional period of 3 years, at the sole discretion of the Authority. The total term of the contract will be 6 years if the extension is enacted. The lifetime Value of the contract is £1,087,520 for 6 years. The contract will start on 01 June 2026 and end 31 May 2032.
Has Options
Yes
Status
cancelled

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Name
Quality
Type
quality
Description
88
Criterion 2
Name
Interview
Type
quality
Description
12
Criterion 3
Type
price
Description
0

Options

Description
The Contract will commence on 01 June 2026 for an initial period of 3 years. The Contract may be extended for an additional period of 3 years, at the sole discretion of the Authority. The total term of the contract will be 6 years if the extension is enacted.
Entry 9
Id
9
Title
South West London Integrated Care Board - Kingston, Richmond & Wandsworth
Description
The notice relates to Sight testing and dispensing of spectacles to children and young people with special educational needs and disabilities (SEND) in special educational settings for South West London Integrated Care Board - Kingston, Richmond & Wandsworth (Lot 9). This notice is an intention to award a contract under The Health Care Services Provider Selection Regime 2023 using a competitive process. The Contract will commence on 01 June 2026 for an initial period of 3 years. The Contract may be extended for an additional period of 3 years, at the sole discretion of the Authority. The total term of the contract will be 6 years if the extension is enacted. The lifetime Value of the contract is £752,025 for 6 years. The contract will start on 01 June 2026 and end 31 May 2032.
Has Options
Yes
Status
cancelled

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Name
Quality
Type
quality
Description
88
Criterion 2
Name
Interview
Type
quality
Description
12
Criterion 3
Type
price
Description
0

Options

Description
The Contract will commence on 01 June 2026 for an initial period of 3 years. The Contract may be extended for an additional period of 3 years, at the sole discretion of the Authority. The total term of the contract will be 6 years if the extension is enacted.
Entry 10
Id
10
Title
South West London Integrated Care Board - Croydon, Merton & Sutton
Description
The notice relates to Sight testing and dispensing of spectacles to children and young people with special educational needs and disabilities (SEND) in special educational settings South West London Integrated Care Board - Croydon, Merton & Sutton (Lot 10). This notice is an intention to award a contract under The Health Care Services Provider Selection Regime 2023 using a competitive process. The Contract will commence on 01 June 2026 for an initial period of 3 years. The Contract may be extended for an additional period of 3 years, at the sole discretion of the Authority. The total term of the contract will be 6 years if the extension is enacted. The lifetime Value of the contract is £1,587,043 for 6 years. The contract will start on 01 June 2026 and end 31 May 2032.
Has Options
Yes
Status
cancelled

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Name
Quality
Type
quality
Description
88
Criterion 2
Name
Interview
Type
quality
Description
12
Criterion 3
Type
price
Description
0

Options

Description
The Contract will commence on 01 June 2026 for an initial period of 3 years. The Contract may be extended for an additional period of 3 years, at the sole discretion of the Authority. The total term of the contract will be 6 years if the extension is enacted.

Items and delivery

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
85100000
Description
Health services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKI
Item 2
Id
2
Related Lot
2

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
85100000
Description
Health services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKI
Item 3
Id
3
Related Lot
3

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
85100000
Description
Health services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKI
Item 4
Id
4
Related Lot
4

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
85100000
Description
Health services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKI
Item 5
Id
5
Related Lot
5

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
85100000
Description
Health services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKI
Item 6
Id
6
Related Lot
6

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
85100000
Description
Health services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKI
Item 7
Id
7
Related Lot
7

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
85100000
Description
Health services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKI
Item 8
Id
8
Related Lot
8

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
85100000
Description
Health services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKI
Item 9
Id
9
Related Lot
9

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
85100000
Description
Health services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKI
Item 10
Id
10
Related Lot
10

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
85100000
Description
Health services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKI

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
NHS North East London Integrated Care Board
Id
GB-NHS-A3A8R

Identifier

Legal Name
NHS North East London Integrated Care Board
Id
A3A8R
Scheme
GB-NHS

Address

Street Address
9th Floor, 20 Churchill Place, Canary Wharf
Locality
London
Region
UKI
Postal Code
E15 5HJ
Country Name
United Kingdom

Contact

Name
Joyel Shaju

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
TED_CA_TYPE
Id
BODY_PUBLIC
Description
Body governed by public law
Entry 2
Scheme
COFOG
Id
07
Description
Health
Organisation 2
Name
NHS North Central London Integrated Care Board
Id
GB-NHS-QMJ

Identifier

Legal Name
NHS North Central London Integrated Care Board
Id
QMJ
Scheme
GB-NHS

Address

Locality
London
Region
UKI
Country Name
United Kingdom

Contact

Roles

buyer

Details

Organisation 3
Name
NHS North West London Integrated Care Board
Id
GB-NHS-W2U3Z

Identifier

Legal Name
NHS North West London Integrated Care Board
Id
W2U3Z
Scheme
GB-NHS

Address

Locality
London
Region
UKI
Country Name
United Kingdom

Contact

Roles

buyer

Details

Organisation 4
Name
NHS South East London Integrated Care Board
Id
GB-NHS-QKK

Identifier

Legal Name
NHS South East London Integrated Care Board
Id
QKK
Scheme
GB-NHS

Address

Locality
London
Region
UKI
Country Name
United Kingdom

Contact

Roles

buyer

Details

Organisation 5
Name
NHS South West London Integrated Care Board
Id
GB-NHS-36L

Identifier

Legal Name
NHS South West London Integrated Care Board
Id
36L
Scheme
GB-NHS

Address

Locality
London
Region
UKI
Country Name
United Kingdom

Contact

Roles

buyer

Details

Organisation 6
Name
SeeAbility Ltd
Id
GB-COH-02780575

Identifier

Legal Name
SeeAbility Ltd
Id
02780575
Scheme
GB-COH

Address

Street Address
Wesley House,
Locality
Leatherhead
Region
UKI
Postal Code
KT22 7AH
Country Name
United Kingdom

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
large
Organisation 7
Name
NHS North East London Integrated Care Board
Id
GB-FTS-88590

Identifier

Legal Name
NHS North East London Integrated Care Board

Address

Locality
London
Country Name
United Kingdom

Roles

reviewBody

Award information

Award 1
Id
024203-2026-1
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-02780575
Name
SeeAbility Ltd
Award 2
Id
024203-2026-2
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-02780575
Name
SeeAbility Ltd
Award 3
Id
024203-2026-3
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-02780575
Name
SeeAbility Ltd
Award 4
Id
024203-2026-4
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-02780575
Name
SeeAbility Ltd
Award 5
Id
024203-2026-5
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-02780575
Name
SeeAbility Ltd
Award 6
Id
024203-2026-6
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-02780575
Name
SeeAbility Ltd
Award 7
Id
024203-2026-7
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-02780575
Name
SeeAbility Ltd
Award 8
Id
024203-2026-8
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-02780575
Name
SeeAbility Ltd
Award 9
Id
024203-2026-9
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-02780575
Name
SeeAbility Ltd
Award 10
Id
024203-2026-10
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-02780575
Name
SeeAbility Ltd

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
024203-2026-1
Award ID
024203-2026-1
Status
active
Date Signed
6 Mar 2026, 00:00

Value

Amount
749,871
Currency
GBP
Entry 2
Id
024203-2026-2
Award ID
024203-2026-2
Status
active
Date Signed
6 Mar 2026, 00:00

Value

Amount
1,049,129
Currency
GBP
Entry 3
Id
024203-2026-3
Award ID
024203-2026-3
Status
active
Date Signed
6 Mar 2026, 00:00

Value

Amount
1,070,829
Currency
GBP
Entry 4
Id
024203-2026-4
Award ID
024203-2026-4
Status
active
Date Signed
6 Mar 2026, 00:00

Value

Amount
446,674
Currency
GBP
Entry 5
Id
024203-2026-5
Award ID
024203-2026-5
Status
active
Date Signed
6 Mar 2026, 00:00

Value

Amount
675,687
Currency
GBP
Entry 6
Id
024203-2026-6
Award ID
024203-2026-6
Status
active
Date Signed
6 Mar 2026, 00:00

Value

Amount
2,634,710
Currency
GBP
Entry 7
Id
024203-2026-7
Award ID
024203-2026-7
Status
active
Date Signed
6 Mar 2026, 00:00

Value

Amount
1,158,768
Currency
GBP
Entry 8
Id
024203-2026-8
Award ID
024203-2026-8
Status
active
Date Signed
6 Mar 2026, 00:00

Value

Amount
1,087,520
Currency
GBP
Entry 9
Id
024203-2026-9
Award ID
024203-2026-9
Status
active
Date Signed
6 Mar 2026, 00:00

Value

Amount
752,025
Currency
GBP
Entry 10
Id
024203-2026-10
Award ID
024203-2026-10
Status
active
Date Signed
6 Mar 2026, 00:00

Value

Amount
1,587,043
Currency
GBP

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · London · UKI · E15 5HJ · United Kingdom
  • Delivery location · UKI

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. 024203-2026award, contract ·