Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Plastering and Rendering

The North Yorkshire Council · Contract details notice on Find a Tender

Tender information last checkedLast checked 5 Oct 2026, 01:51.

Opportunity overview

The Authority are seeking two suitably qualified contractors to carry out Plastering and Rendering Reactive Repair Works (“the Contact”), to council owned housing properties. The Authority has circa. 8,300 properties in its housing stock, and a number of Sheltered Housing Schemes, Hostels and Housing Community Centres, these are distributed across the former Harrogate, Richmond and Selby districts. The Contract will be split into two lots – Lot 1 - North area – this area covers the former Richmondshire area and North of the Harrogate area, there are approx. 2,800 properties in this area Lot 2 - South area – this area covers the former Selby area and South of the Harrogate area, there are approx. 5,500 properties in this area. There is an expectation that during the contract period further social housing units may be built, or bought, in the Craven, Scarborough, Hambleton & Ryedale former districts and there may be a requirement to cover these areas as needed. Please note that each bidder can bid for one or both of the contracts. If a bidder is successful for both lots, they should be aware both contracts shall run concurrent over the year.

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
30 Jan 2026
Award ID
1
Status
active
Identifier
GB-PPON PJDG-7164-QCBY
Location
York, UKE21, YO19 5UW, United Kingdom
Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
30 Jan 2026
Award ID
2
Status
active
Identifier
GB-PPON PJDG-7164-QCBY
Location
York, UKE21, YO19 5UW, United Kingdom

Classification

No classification was supplied.

Lots

  • Lot LOT-0001Value not stated
  • Lot LOT-0002Value not stated

Documents and notices

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
446-NYC-CD
Status
complete
Procurement Method
open
Procurement Method Details
Below threshold - open competition

Legal basis

Id
2023/54
Scheme
UKPGA

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
LOT-0001
Status
complete
Entry 2
Id
LOT-0002
Status
complete

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
The North Yorkshire Council
Id
GB-PPON-PNXY-8263-XCNL

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PNXY-8263-XCNL

Address

Street Address
County Hall, Racecourse Lane,
Locality
Northallerton
Postal Code
DL7 8AD
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKE22

Contact

Name
Jonathan Robertson
Telephone
+44 1609533180

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
UK_CA_TYPE
Id
publicAuthoritySubCentralGovernment
Description
Public authority - sub-central government
Organisation 2
Name
PC Plastering (Leeds & York) ltd
Id
GB-PPON-PJDG-7164-QCBY

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PJDG-7164-QCBY

Address

Street Address
Heritage House, Murton Way
Locality
York
Postal Code
YO19 5UW
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKE21

Contact

Telephone
+44 07914278005

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
sme
Vcse
No

Award information

Award 1
Id
1
Status
active
Main Procurement Category
works

Items

Item 1
Id
LOT-0001
Related Lot
LOT-0001

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
45410000
Description
Plastering work

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKE22
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-PPON-PJDG-7164-QCBY
Name
PC Plastering (Leeds & York) ltd

Related lots

LOT-0001
Award 2
Id
2
Status
active
Main Procurement Category
works

Items

Item 1
Id
LOT-0002
Related Lot
LOT-0002

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
45410000
Description
Plastering work

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKE22
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-PPON-PJDG-7164-QCBY
Name
PC Plastering (Leeds & York) ltd

Related lots

LOT-0002

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
1
Award ID
1
Title
Plastering and Rendering Lot 1 North
Status
active
Has Renewal
Yes
Above Threshold
No
Date Signed
30 Jan 2026, 00:00

Period

Starts
1 Feb 2026, 00:00
Ends
31 Jan 2028, 23:59
Max Extent Date
31 Jan 2030, 23:59

Renewal

Description
2 x 1 year extensions

Value

Including VAT
180,000
Currency
GBP

Documents

Entry 1
Id
008583-2026
Document Type
contractNotice
Notice Type
UK7
Description
Contract details notice on Find a Tender
Published
30 Jan 2026, 15:33
Format
text/html
Entry 2
Id
2
Award ID
2
Title
Plastering and Rendering Lot 2 South
Status
active
Has Renewal
Yes
Above Threshold
No
Date Signed
30 Jan 2026, 00:00

Period

Starts
1 Feb 2026, 00:00
Ends
31 Jan 2028, 23:59
Max Extent Date
31 Jan 2030, 23:59

Renewal

Description
2 x 1 year extensions

Value

Including VAT
360,000
Currency
GBP

Documents

Entry 1
Id
008583-2026
Document Type
contractNotice
Notice Type
UK7
Description
Contract details notice on Find a Tender
Published
30 Jan 2026, 15:33
Format
text/html

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Northallerton · UKE22 · DL7 8AD · United Kingdom

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. 008583-2026Contract details notice on Find a Tender ·