Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Provision of Washroom Services - Call off from ESPO Framework

Durham County Council · compiled

Tender information last checkedLast checked 30 Sept 2026, 09:39.

Opportunity overview

Provision of washroom services including hand dryers, sanitary waste, nappy and incontinence waste, medical and sharps waste and soap dispensers. New contract under ESPO Framework following the takeover of Citron by PHS, which replaces all previous agreements.

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
11 Sept 2025
Award ID
058497-2025-1
Status
active
Identifier
GB-COH 0770813
Location
Caerphilly, UK, United Kingdom

Classification

  • CPV90900000 — Cleaning and sanitation services

Lots

  • Provision of washroom services including hand dryers, sanitary waste, nappy and incontinence waste, medical and sharps waste and soap dispensers. New contract under ESPO Framework following the takeover of Citron by PHS, which replaces all previous agreements. Contract call off is able to be utilised by Durham County Council and all partners with a Procurement SLA.Value not stated

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
OPEN20251580
Status
complete
Procurement Method
limited
Main Procurement Category
services
Procurement Method Details
Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
Why this procedure was chosen
Call off from ESPO Framework Agreement (reference 239_24).

Legal basis

Id
32014L0024
Scheme
CELEX

Classification

Id
90900000
Scheme
CPV
Description
Cleaning and sanitation services

Procedure reasons

Entry 1
Id
D_OUTSIDE_SCOPE
Scheme
TED_PT_AWARD_CONTRACT_WITHOUT_CALL
Description
The procurement falls outside the scope of application of the directive

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Status
cancelled
Has Options
No
Description
Provision of washroom services including hand dryers, sanitary waste, nappy and incontinence waste, medical and sharps waste and soap dispensers. New contract under ESPO Framework following the takeover of Citron by PHS, which replaces all previous agreements. Contract call off is able to be utilised by Durham County Council and all partners with a Procurement SLA.

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Type
price

Items and delivery

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKC14

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Id
GB-FTS-141319
Name
Durham County Council

Roles

buyer

Address

Region
UKC14
Locality
Durham
Postal Code
DH15WB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
Corten House, Dunholme Close

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Id
REGIONAL_AUTHORITY
Scheme
TED_CA_TYPE
Description
Regional or local authority
Entry 2
Id
01
Scheme
COFOG
Description
General public services

Identifier

Legal Name
Durham County Council
No Identifier Rationale
notOnAnyRegister

Contact

Name
Zoe
Organisation 2
Id
GB-COH-0770813
Name
Personnel Hygiene Services Limited

Roles

supplier

Address

Region
UK
Locality
Caerphilly
Country Name
United Kingdom

Details

Scale
large

Identifier

Id
0770813
Scheme
GB-COH
Legal Name
Personnel Hygiene Services Limited
Organisation 3
Id
GB-FTS-66
Name
The High Court of England and Wales

Roles

reviewBody

Address

Locality
London
Country Name
United Kingdom

Identifier

Legal Name
The High Court of England and Wales

Award information

Award 1
Id
058497-2025-1
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-0770813
Name
Personnel Hygiene Services Limited

Related lots

1

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
058497-2025-1
Status
active
Award ID
058497-2025-1
Date Signed
12 Sept 2025, 00:00

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Durham · UKC14 · DH15WB · United Kingdom
  • Delivery location · UKC14

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. ocds-h6vhtk-059f0f-2025-09-22T13:30:21+01:00compiled ·