Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

HAC6119 Stop Smoking London Integrated Digital Smoking Cessation Service Pilot Extension

Tower Hamlets · compiled

Tender information last checkedLast checked 30 Sept 2026, 09:19.

Opportunity overview

The government is currently taking legislation through Parliament (the Tobacco and Vapes Bill) with a number of measures designed to reduce the prevalence of smoking. Supporting this has been ringfenced funding to Local Authority public health departments for stop smoking support provision to accelerate a reduction in smoking, totalling approx. £10 million per annum across London’s 33 boroughs. This is provided under a Section 31 local authority grant for local stop smoking services and support, using Department of Health and Social Care (DHSC) calculations based on smoking prevalence and population size in each borough.

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
15 Sept 2025
Award ID
057152-2025-HAC6119-1
Status
active
Location
London, UKI, WC2H 9JQ, United Kingdom

Classification

  • CPV85000000 — Health and social work services

Lots

  • The new contract duration would be for 12 months from September 2025 - end August 2026, on the basis that it is dependent on 2026/27 funding agreed from the DsPH of the 33 London Boroughs. If not all of the boroughs agree to the programme for 2026/27, then the total contract value will be the total value of agreed funding from the contributing boroughs only. Therefore the contract will state that the contract values will be up to a maximum of £835,000 This contract is in scope for the Provider Selection Regime (PSR) process, and we hope to be able to directly award this new contract to the existing provider, under PSR Most Suitable Provider as we are satisfied that they are the only provider that is able to provide the 24/7 service that is a key criteria of both the existing contract and the new contract. This is the approach intended to be used and therefore not a competitive tendering process. The existing provider will have contractual arrangement put in place which mirror those of the existing service to ensure continued performance.Value not stated

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
DN786740
Status
complete
Procurement Method
limited
Main Procurement Category
services
Procurement Method Details
Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
Why this procedure was chosen
This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. The publication of this notice marks the start of the standstill period. Representations by providers must be made to the relevant authority by 16th September 2025. This contract has not yet formally been awarded; this notice serves as an intention to award under the PSR. Written representations should be sent to joanne.spree@towerhamlets.gov Details of the award decision-makers; Public Health Director at Tower Hamlets, Procurement Manager Tower Hamlets, Legal department Tower Hamlets, Internal Committee Tower Hamlets Conflicts of interest identified among committee: HAC6119. The non-conflicted members have assessed the nature and risk of this conflict, and have decided which steps to take to avoid or manage it. The new contract duration would be for 12 months from September 2025 - end August 2026, on the basis that it is dependent on 2026/27 funding agreed from the DsPH of the 33 London Boroughs. If not all of the boroughs agree to the programme for 2026/27, then the total contract value will be the total value of agreed funding from the contributing boroughs only. Therefore the contract will state that the contract values will be up to a maximum of £835,000 This contract is in scope for the Provider Selection Regime (PSR) process, directly awarding this new contract to the existing provider, under PSR Most Suitable Provider as we are satisfied that they are the only provider that is able to provide the 24/7 service that is a key criteria of both the existing contract and the new contract after an engagement event and piolet

Covered By

GPA

Legal basis

Id
32014L0024
Scheme
CELEX

Classification

Id
85000000
Scheme
CPV
Description
Health and social work services

Procedure reasons

Entry 1
Id
D_OUTSIDE_SCOPE
Scheme
TED_PT_AWARD_CONTRACT_WITHOUT_CALL
Description
The procurement falls outside the scope of application of the directive

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Status
cancelled
Has Options
No
Description
The new contract duration would be for 12 months from September 2025 - end August 2026, on the basis that it is dependent on 2026/27 funding agreed from the DsPH of the 33 London Boroughs. If not all of the boroughs agree to the programme for 2026/27, then the total contract value will be the total value of agreed funding from the contributing boroughs only. Therefore the contract will state that the contract values will be up to a maximum of £835,000 This contract is in scope for the Provider Selection Regime (PSR) process, and we hope to be able to directly award this new contract to the existing provider, under PSR Most Suitable Provider as we are satisfied that they are the only provider that is able to provide the 24/7 service that is a key criteria of both the existing contract and the new contract. This is the approach intended to be used and therefore not a competitive tendering process. The existing provider will have contractual arrangement put in place which mirror those of the existing service to ensure continued performance.

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Type
price

Items and delivery

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKI

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Id
GB-FTS-158909
Name
Tower Hamlets

Roles

buyer

Address

Region
UKI
Locality
London
Postal Code
E1 1BJ
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
Tower Hamlets Town Hall, 160 Whitechapel Road

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Id
REGIONAL_AUTHORITY
Scheme
TED_CA_TYPE
Description
Regional or local authority
Entry 2
Id
07
Scheme
COFOG
Description
Health

Identifier

Legal Name
Tower Hamlets

Contact

Name
Ms Joanne Spree
Telephone
+44 2073645000
Organisation 2
Id
GB-FTS-161094
Name
23 Limited (trading as SmokeFree)

Roles

supplier

Address

Region
UKI
Locality
London
Postal Code
WC2H 9JQ
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
23 Ltd, 71-75 Shelton Street,

Details

Scale
large

Identifier

Legal Name
23 Limited (trading as SmokeFree)

Contact

Organisation 3
Id
GB-FTS-161095
Name
Tower Hamlets

Roles

reviewBody

Address

Locality
London
Country Name
United Kingdom

Identifier

Legal Name
Tower Hamlets

Award information

Award 1
Id
057152-2025-HAC6119-1
Title
HAC6119 Stop Smoking London Integrated Digital Smoking Cessation Service Pilot Extension
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-FTS-161094
Name
23 Limited (trading as SmokeFree)

Related lots

1

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
057152-2025-HAC6119-1
Title
HAC6119 Stop Smoking London Integrated Digital Smoking Cessation Service Pilot Extension
Status
active
Award ID
057152-2025-HAC6119-1
Date Signed
16 Sept 2025, 00:00

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · London · UKI · E1 1BJ · United Kingdom
  • Delivery location · UKI

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. ocds-h6vhtk-059bdc-2025-09-17T07:48:48+01:00compiled ·