Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Community Champions contracts re-procurements Golborne and Notting Dale

The Royal Borough of Kensington & Chelsea · Contract details notice on Find a Tender

Tender information last checkedLast checked 2 Oct 2026, 19:21.

Opportunity overview

The overarching aim of all of the projects is to recruit local resident volunteers (the Champions) to work with their families, friends, neighbours and wider communities to increase health and wellbeing and address health inequalities. They do this through a range of approaches including ongoing activities, groups, classes and sessions, outreach and pop-ups, large events, and public health campaigns. They work in partnership with a myriad of local services including VCS, council and NHS and a key part of their role is to signpost residents as needed to other services.

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

Contract value
£340k
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
31 Mar 2026
Including VAT
£408k
Award ID
3
Status
active
Identifier
GB-PPON PLCH-1329-VLCD
Location
London, UKI33, W10 5XL, United Kingdom
Contract value
£340k
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
31 Mar 2026
Including VAT
£408k
Award ID
4
Status
active
Identifier
GB-PPON PLCH-1329-VLCD
Location
London, UKI33, W10 5XL, United Kingdom

Classification

No classification was supplied.

Lots

  • Lot 1Value not stated
  • Lot 2Value not stated

Documents and notices

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
30499
Status
complete
Procurement Method
open
Procurement Method Details
Open procedure

Legal basis

Id
2023/54
Scheme
UKPGA

Special regime

lightTouch

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Status
complete
Entry 2
Id
2
Status
complete

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
The Royal Borough of Kensington & Chelsea
Id
GB-PPON-PPRX-1592-MXGN

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PPRX-1592-MXGN

Address

Street Address
Town Hall, Hornton Street
Locality
London
Postal Code
W8 7NX
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKI33

Contact

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
UK_CA_TYPE
Id
publicAuthoritySubCentralGovernment
Description
Public authority - sub-central government
Organisation 2
Name
Volunteer Centre Kensington & Chelsea
Id
GB-PPON-PLCH-1329-VLCD

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PLCH-1329-VLCD

Address

Street Address
1 Thorpe Close
Locality
London
Postal Code
W10 5XL
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKI33

Contact

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
large
Vcse
Yes

Award information

Award 1
Id
3
Status
active
Main Procurement Category
services

Items

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
85323000
Description
Community health services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UK
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-PPON-PLCH-1329-VLCD
Name
Volunteer Centre Kensington & Chelsea

Related lots

1
Award 2
Id
4
Status
active
Main Procurement Category
services

Items

Item 1
Id
2
Related Lot
2

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
85323000
Description
Community health services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UK
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-PPON-PLCH-1329-VLCD
Name
Volunteer Centre Kensington & Chelsea

Related lots

2

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
3
Award ID
3
Title
Community Champions - Golborne
Status
active
Has Renewal
Yes
Above Threshold
No
Date Signed
1 Apr 2026, 00:00

Period

Starts
1 Apr 2026, 00:00
Ends
31 Mar 2029, 23:59
Max Extent Date
31 Mar 2031, 23:59

Renewal

Description
The extension of the contract is set up in a 12+12 month format

Value

Including VAT
408,000
Amount
340,000
Currency
GBP

Documents

Entry 1
Id
036177-2026
Document Type
contractNotice
Notice Type
UK7
Description
Contract details notice on Find a Tender
Published
21 Apr 2026, 14:54
Format
text/html
Entry 2
Id
4
Award ID
4
Title
Community Champions - Notting Dale
Status
active
Has Renewal
Yes
Above Threshold
No
Date Signed
1 Apr 2026, 00:00

Period

Starts
1 Apr 2026, 00:00
Ends
31 Mar 2029, 23:59
Max Extent Date
31 Mar 2031, 23:59

Renewal

Description
The extension of the contract is set up in a 12+12 month format

Value

Including VAT
408,000
Amount
340,000
Currency
GBP

Documents

Entry 1
Id
036177-2026
Document Type
contractNotice
Notice Type
UK7
Description
Contract details notice on Find a Tender
Published
21 Apr 2026, 14:54
Format
text/html

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · London · UKI33 · W8 7NX · United Kingdom

Notice and amendment history

2 published notice versions reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

2 VERSIONS
  1. 000694-2026Contract award notice on Find a Tender ·
  2. 036177-2026Contract details notice on Find a Tender ·