Opportunity overview
Supply of containment products within the Community and Inpatient setting.
Awarded to
Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.
Abena UK Limited
Matched by exact name
- Published award value
- Value not stated
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 4 Sept 2025
- Award ID
- 054489-2025-1
- Status
- active
- Identifier
- 03750590
- Location
- Coventry, UKG, CV5 6US, United Kingdom
Classification
- CPV85142400 — Home delivery of incontinence products
- CPV33700000 — Personal care products
Lots
- Extension of the existing contract for the supply of containment products. Additional information: VEAT notice to inform the market that the Contracting Authority is seeking to extend the term of its existing contract for the supply of containment products which was originally awarded to Abena UK Limited in December 2017 following a competitive award process.<br/><br/>The Contracting Authority's contract with Abena UK Limited is being proposed to be extended for a short period beyond the current extension period set out in its contract to allow the Contracting Authority time to participate in a joint procurement. The term of the contract is being proposed to be extended by a period of five months until 30th April 2026.<br/>During this period a joint procurement exercise will commence for completion Q1 FY26/27.The planned procurement route will be a mini-competition in accordance with the SBS Framework SBS10015 or latest version. The participating Trusts to include South Cumbria and Lancashire Provider Collaborative Board, including North Cumbria Integrated Care NHS Foundation Trust will be participating in this procurement exercise.Value not stated