Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

NUN – Lot 1 Coronation Walk Lot 2 Sandon Park footpath/cycleway

Nuneaton and Bedworth Borough Council · Contract details notice on Find a Tender

Tender information last checkedLast checked 2 Oct 2026, 21:41.

Opportunity overview

Nuneaton and Bedworth Borough Council’s Parks and Greenspace team have a remit to improve and maintain play and recreation facilities throughout the Borough.Utilising capital budgets these Green Spaces will receive tarmacked footpath/cycleway, allowing improved sustainable transport links and access all year round. We are looking to add approximately 2 km of footpath/cycleway, conforming to the plans and specification included in these tender documents and appendices.

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

Ground Control

Matched by number
Contract value
£427.1k
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
10 Mar 2026
Including VAT
£512.5k
Award ID
1
Status
active
Identifier
GB-COH 01795094
Location
Essex, UKH37, CM12 0EQ, United Kingdom

Classification

No classification was supplied.

Lots

  • Lot 1Value not stated
  • Lot 2Value not stated

Documents and notices

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
NUN-23885
Status
complete
Procurement Method
open
Procurement Method Details
Below threshold - open competition

Legal basis

Id
2023/54
Scheme
UKPGA

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Status
complete
Entry 2
Id
2
Status
complete

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
Nuneaton and Bedworth Borough Council
Id
GB-PPON-PGMR-4581-NPWJ

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PGMR-4581-NPWJ

Address

Street Address
Town Hall, Coton Road
Locality
NUNEATON
Postal Code
CV11 5AA
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKG13

Contact

Name
Elayne Cooper
Telephone
01246244791

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
UK_CA_TYPE
Id
publicAuthoritySubCentralGovernment
Description
Public authority - sub-central government
Organisation 2
Name
Ground Control
Id
GB-COH-01795094

Identifier

Scheme
GB-COH
Id
01795094

Address

Street Address
Radford Way
Locality
Essex
Postal Code
CM12 0EQ
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKH37

Contact

Telephone
01277650697

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
large
Vcse
No

Award information

Award 1
Id
1
Status
active
Main Procurement Category
works

Items

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
45233160
Description
Paths and other metalled surfaces
Entry 2
Scheme
CPV
Id
45233161
Description
Footpath construction work
Entry 3
Scheme
CPV
Id
45233162
Description
Cycle path construction work

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKG13
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Item 2
Id
2
Related Lot
2

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
45233160
Description
Paths and other metalled surfaces
Entry 2
Scheme
CPV
Id
45233161
Description
Footpath construction work
Entry 3
Scheme
CPV
Id
45233162
Description
Cycle path construction work

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKG13
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-01795094
Name
Ground Control

Related lots

1
2

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
1
Award ID
1
Title
NUN – Lot 1 Coronation Walk Lot 2 Sandon Park footpath/cycleway
Status
active
Above Threshold
No
Date Signed
10 Mar 2026, 00:00

Period

Starts
16 Mar 2026, 00:00
Ends
31 Dec 2026, 23:59

Value

Including VAT
512,494.94
Amount
427,079.12
Currency
GBP

Documents

Entry 1
Id
034953-2026
Document Type
contractNotice
Notice Type
UK7
Description
Contract details notice on Find a Tender
Published
17 Apr 2026, 08:55
Format
text/html

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · NUNEATON · UKG13 · CV11 5AA · United Kingdom

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. 034953-2026Contract details notice on Find a Tender ·