Opportunity overview
An ARC is an Assessment and Recovery Centre facility that will bring together and implement ex situ machine perfusion techniques at the centre of a national network. Marginal organs will be retrieved and assessed for transplantation, extending their viability between donation and transplantation. In the future, organ function could be transformed and organs repaired.<br/><br/>An ARC is proposed as a dedicated facility for organ perfusion techniques, utilising ex situ Machine Perfusion to undertake expert assessment, to de-risk transplantation and to better understand organ viability.<br/><br/>NHS Blood and Transplant (NHSBT) are looking to establish contracts with suitably experienced NHS Transplant Centres who meet the mandatory requirements to become an ARC location during this pilot phase. Further locations may be added during the pilot phase.
Awarded to
Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.
- Contract value
- £175k
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 31 Oct 2025
- Award ID
- 073550-2025-1
- Status
- active
- Identifier
- CRN: N/A - CRT1-12955689836
- Location
- Newcastle, UKC22, NE7 7DN, United Kingdom
- Contract value
- £105k
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 31 Oct 2025
- Award ID
- 073550-2025-10
- Status
- active
- Identifier
- CRN: N/A - CRT1-12955689836
- Location
- Newcastle, UKC22, NE7 7DN, United Kingdom
- Contract value
- £105k
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 31 Oct 2025
- Award ID
- 073550-2025-11
- Status
- active
- Identifier
- 00000N/A
- Location
- Lothian, UKH12, CB2 0QQ, United Kingdom
Lothian NHS Board
- Contract value
- £105k
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 31 Oct 2025
- Award ID
- 073550-2025-12
- Status
- active
- Location
- Lothian, UKM7, EH16 4SA, United Kingdom
- Contract value
- £105k
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 31 Oct 2025
- Award ID
- 073550-2025-13
- Status
- active
- Identifier
- 00000N/A
- Location
- London, UKI31, NW3 2QG, United Kingdom
- Contract value
- £175k
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 31 Oct 2025
- Award ID
- 073550-2025-2
- Status
- active
- Location
- Cambridge, UKH12, CB2 0AY, United Kingdom
Guys and StThomas Foundation Trust
- Contract value
- £175k
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 31 Oct 2025
- Award ID
- 073550-2025-3
- Status
- active
- Identifier
- 00000N/A
- Location
- London, UKL12, SE1 9RT, United Kingdom
- Contract value
- £105k
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 31 Oct 2025
- Award ID
- 073550-2025-4
- Status
- active
- Identifier
- CRN: N/A - CRT1-12955689836
- Location
- Newcastle, UKC22, NE7 7DN, United Kingdom
- Contract value
- £105k
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 31 Oct 2025
- Award ID
- 073550-2025-5
- Status
- active
- Identifier
- 00000N/A
- Location
- Cambridge, UKH12, CB2 0QQ, United Kingdom
King's College Hospital NHS Trust
- Contract value
- £105k
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 31 Oct 2025
- Award ID
- 073550-2025-6
- Status
- active
- Identifier
- 00936003
- Location
- London, UKI31, SE5 9RS, United Kingdom
Lothian NHS Board
- Contract value
- £105k
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 31 Oct 2025
- Award ID
- 073550-2025-7
- Status
- active
- Location
- Lothian, UKM7, EH16 4SA, United Kingdom
- Contract value
- £105k
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 31 Oct 2025
- Award ID
- 073550-2025-8
- Status
- active
- Identifier
- 00000N/A
- Location
- London, UKI31, NW3 2QG, United Kingdom
- Contract value
- £105k
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 31 Oct 2025
- Award ID
- 073550-2025-9
- Status
- active
- Identifier
- 00000N/A
- Location
- Oxford, UKJ14, OX3 9DU, United Kingdom
Classification
- CPV85121300 — Surgical specialist services
Lots
- LOT 1 - LUNGValue not stated
- LOT 2 - LIVERValue not stated
- LOT 3 - KIDNEYValue not stated