Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Primary Care - Pharmacy Services

The North Yorkshire Council · compiled

Tender information last checkedLast checked 30 Sept 2026, 08:10.

Opportunity overview

Pharmacy Services include: Need Exchange and Harm Reduction Service - The provision of a safe needle exchange programme, providing service users with sterile needles and syringes; injecting paraphernalia; and sharps containers for return of used injecting equipment. In addition to the safe removal and disposal of used injecting equipment. Opiate Substitute Supervised Consumption Service - The provision of dispensing prescribed methadone, buprenorphine and buprenorphine-naloxone in specified instalments. Alongside supervising the consumption of each dose of the prescribed medication(s). Sexual Health Services - The provision of free emergency hormonal contraception (EHC) to service users aged 13 years to 24 years. Alongside providing Chlamydia screening kits to sexually active women under 25 years (as part of the NCSP). Nicotine Replacement Therapy (NRT) Voucher Scheme - The provision of advice and dispensing of the nicotine replacement products.

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

Boots UK Limited

Matched by number
Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
31 Mar 2025
Award ID
051896-2025-1
Status
active
Identifier
GB-COH 00928555
Location
Nottingham, UKE, United Kingdom
Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
31 Mar 2025
Award ID
051896-2025-2
Status
active
Identifier
GB-CHC 04944086
Location
Filey, UKE, United Kingdom
Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
31 Mar 2025
Award ID
051896-2025-3
Status
active
Identifier
GB-COH 09225457
Location
Manchester, UKE, United Kingdom

Classification

  • CPV85149000 — Pharmacy services

Lots

  • Needle Exchange and Harm Reduction ServiceValue not stated
  • Opiate Substitute Supervised Consumption ServiceValue not stated
  • Sexual Health ServicesValue not stated
  • Nicotine Replacement Therapy (NRT) Voucher SchemeValue not stated

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
ocds-h6vhtk-058f2b
Status
complete
Procurement Method
limited
Main Procurement Category
services
Procurement Method Details
Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
Why this procedure was chosen
All contracts have been awarded via Direct Award B of the Provider Selection Regime based on Patient Choice. Services are activity led and payment is based upon this.

Legal basis

Id
32014L0024
Scheme
CELEX

Classification

Id
85149000
Scheme
CPV
Description
Pharmacy services

Procedure reasons

Entry 1
Id
D_OUTSIDE_SCOPE
Scheme
TED_PT_AWARD_CONTRACT_WITHOUT_CALL
Description
The procurement falls outside the scope of application of the directive

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Title
Needle Exchange and Harm Reduction Service
Status
cancelled
Has Options
No
Description
The provision of a safe needle exchange programme, providing service users with sterile needles and syringes; injecting paraphernalia; and sharps containers for return of used injecting equipment. In addition to the safe removal and disposal of used injecting equipment. Additional information: All contracts have been awarded via Direct Award B of the Provider Selection Regime based on Patient Choice. Services are activity led and payment is based upon this.

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Name
Patient Choice
Type
quality
Description
100
Criterion 2
Type
price
Description
0
Entry 2
Id
2
Title
Opiate Substitute Supervised Consumption Service
Status
cancelled
Has Options
No
Description
The provision of dispensing prescribed methadone, buprenorphine and buprenorphine-naloxone in specified instalments. Alongside supervising the consumption of each dose of the prescribed medication(s). Additional information: All contracts have been awarded via Direct Award B of the Provider Selection Regime based on Patient Choice. Services are activity led and payment is based upon this.

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Name
Patient Choice
Type
quality
Description
100
Criterion 2
Type
price
Description
0
Entry 3
Id
3
Title
Sexual Health Services
Status
cancelled
Has Options
No
Description
The provision of free emergency hormonal contraception (EHC) to service users aged 13 years to 24 years. Alongside providing Chlamydia screening kits to sexually active women under 25 years (as part of the NCSP). Additional information: All contracts have been awarded via Direct Award B of the Provider Selection Regime based on Patient Choice. Services are activity led and payment is based upon this.

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Name
Patient Choice
Type
quality
Description
100
Criterion 2
Type
price
Description
0
Entry 4
Id
4
Title
Nicotine Replacement Therapy (NRT) Voucher Scheme
Status
cancelled
Has Options
No
Description
The provision of advice and dispensing of the nicotine replacement products. Additional information: All contracts have been awarded via Direct Award B of the Provider Selection Regime based on Patient Choice. Services are activity led and payment is based upon this.

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Name
Patient Choice
Type
quality
Description
0
Criterion 2
Type
price
Description
0

Items and delivery

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Delivery Location

Description
North Yorkshire

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKE

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Id
85149000
Scheme
CPV
Description
Pharmacy services
Item 2
Id
2
Related Lot
2

Delivery Location

Description
North Yorkshire

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKE

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Id
85149000
Scheme
CPV
Description
Pharmacy services
Item 3
Id
3
Related Lot
3

Delivery Location

Description
North Yorkshire

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKE

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Id
85149000
Scheme
CPV
Description
Pharmacy services
Item 4
Id
4
Related Lot
4

Delivery Location

Description
North Yorkshire

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKE

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Id
85149000
Scheme
CPV
Description
Pharmacy services

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Id
GB-FTS-141853
Name
The North Yorkshire Council

Roles

buyer

Address

Region
UKE
Locality
Northallerton
Postal Code
DL78AD
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
County Hall, Racecourse Lane

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Id
REGIONAL_AUTHORITY
Scheme
TED_CA_TYPE
Description
Regional or local authority
Entry 2
Id
01
Scheme
COFOG
Description
General public services

Identifier

Legal Name
The North Yorkshire Council
No Identifier Rationale
notOnAnyRegister

Contact

Name
Isobel Lacy
Organisation 2
Id
GB-COH-00928555
Name
Boots UK Limited

Roles

supplier

Address

Region
UKE
Locality
Nottingham
Country Name
United Kingdom

Details

Scale
large

Identifier

Id
00928555
Scheme
GB-COH
Legal Name
Boots UK Limited
Organisation 3
Id
GB-CHC-04944086
Name
Filey Medical Services Limited

Roles

supplier

Address

Region
UKE
Locality
Filey
Country Name
United Kingdom

Details

Scale
sme

Identifier

Id
04944086
Scheme
GB-CHC
Legal Name
Filey Medical Services Limited
Organisation 4
Id
GB-COH-09225457
Name
Bestway National Chemists Limited

Roles

supplier

Address

Region
UKE
Locality
Manchester
Country Name
United Kingdom

Details

Scale
large

Identifier

Id
09225457
Scheme
GB-COH
Legal Name
Bestway National Chemists Limited
Organisation 5
Id
GB-FTS-136
Name
High Court of England and Wales

Roles

reviewBody

Address

Locality
London
Country Name
United Kingdom

Identifier

Legal Name
High Court of England and Wales

Award information

Award 1
Id
051896-2025-1
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-00928555
Name
Boots UK Limited
Award 2
Id
051896-2025-2
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-CHC-04944086
Name
Filey Medical Services Limited
Award 3
Id
051896-2025-3
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-09225457
Name
Bestway National Chemists Limited

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
051896-2025-1
Status
active
Award ID
051896-2025-1
Date Signed
1 Apr 2025, 00:00
Entry 2
Id
051896-2025-2
Status
active
Award ID
051896-2025-2
Date Signed
1 Apr 2025, 00:00
Entry 3
Id
051896-2025-3
Status
active
Award ID
051896-2025-3
Date Signed
1 Apr 2025, 00:00

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Northallerton · UKE · DL78AD · United Kingdom
  • Delivery location · UKE

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. ocds-h6vhtk-058f2b-2025-08-28T11:50:51+01:00compiled ·