Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

THE PROVISION OF A WINDOW CLEANING SERVICE TO PUBLIC BUILDINGS

Sefton Metropolitan Borough Council · Contract details notice on Find a Tender

Tender information last checkedLast checked 30 Sept 2026, 07:56.

Opportunity overview

Quotations are invited for the provision of Window Cleaning to the Public Buildings within the Metropolitan Borough of Sefton in accordance with the attached schedule for a one year period from 15th May 2025 to 14th May 2026, with the option to extend for up to 2 x 1 year periods. The windows to be cleaned will include those in the main site building and those in any outbuildings, annexes and split-site buildings. The cleaning shall be carried out in accordance with the requirements of the Department which will be notified to the Contractor by means of the placement of an official order. The frequency of cleaning will be THREE times per year, July, November and March of each year. The cleaning to cover both the inside and outside of the windows and must include both sides of glass partitions. On completion of each clean an inspection of the work must be carried out, and a certificate confirming the satisfactory nature of the work carried out must be signed by the person named on the schedule. If this person is not available to sign then the attendant on duty at the time of cleaning must be approached. A copy of the signed certificate must be attached to each invoice. This inspection must be carried out in the company of a firm's representative. Failure to do so may result in the delay or failure to pay for work claimed to be completed. The Contractor will submit a composite invoice in respect of the establishments contained in this schedule and will only receive payment on completion of each periodical clean. The Authority will under no circumstances make payment until all buildings have been completed. The Contractor shall ensure that all cleaning is carried out having regard to the Health and Safety regulations relevant at the time. Where the use of cradles is required, such cradles shall be provided by the Contractor. This Contract, or any part share in it, shall not be transferred by the Contractor without written consent of the Council.

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

Clearground Ltd

Match pending…
Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
15 May 2025
Award ID
1
Status
active
Location
BIRKENHEAD, UKD74, CH413NG, United Kingdom

Classification

No classification was supplied.

Lots

  • Lot 1Value not stated

Documents and notices

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
DN765570
Status
complete
Procurement Method
limited
Procurement Method Details
Below threshold - limited competition

Legal basis

Id
2023/54
Scheme
UKPGA

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Status
complete

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Id
GB-PPON-PTHP-5656-DLCN
Name
Sefton Metropolitan Borough Council

Roles

buyer

Address

Region
UKD73
Country
GB
Locality
Bootle
Postal Code
L20 7AE
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
Bootle Town Hall

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Id
publicAuthoritySubCentralGovernment
Scheme
UK_CA_TYPE
Description
Public authority - sub-central government

Identifier

Id
PTHP-5656-DLCN
Scheme
GB-PPON

Contact

Organisation 2
Id
GB-FTS-158490
Name
Clearground Ltd

Roles

supplier

Address

Region
UKD74
Country
GB
Locality
BIRKENHEAD
Postal Code
CH413NG
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
67C Corporation Road

Details

Vcse
No
Scale
sme

Contact

Award information

Award 1
Id
1
Status
active
Main Procurement Category
services

Items

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKD
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Id
90911000
Scheme
CPV
Description
Accommodation, building and window cleaning services

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-FTS-158490
Name
Clearground Ltd

Related lots

1

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
1
Status
active
Award ID
1
Date Signed
16 May 2025, 00:00
Has Renewal
Yes
Above Threshold
No

Value

Currency
GBP
Including VAT
42,660

Period

Ends
31 May 2026, 23:59
Starts
1 Jun 2025, 00:00
Max Extent Date
31 May 2028, 23:59

Renewal

Description
2 x 12 month extension options

Documents

Entry 1
Id
050171-2025
Format
text/html
Notice Type
UK7
Description
Contract details notice on Find a Tender
Document Type
contractNotice
Published
20 Aug 2025, 13:22

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Bootle · UKD73 · L20 7AE · United Kingdom

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. ocds-h6vhtk-058b48-2025-08-20T13:22:11+01:00Contract details notice on Find a Tender ·