Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Evidence to support London priorities for the new Children, Young People & Family Services relative needs formula

LONDON COUNCILS LIMITED · Contract details notice on Find a Tender

Tender information last checkedLast checked 30 Sept 2026, 07:48.

Opportunity overview

We require a suitably qualified consultancy to conduct research into the Children, Young People and Family Services funding formula. The research is expected to meet the aims, outputs and outcomes below. Key aims of the research: -Articulating the potential implications for London local authorities of the proposed Children, Young People and Family Services relative needs formula -Gathering robust evidence to support London Councils' priorities for the new formula - building on, and adding to, our initial critique of the proposals -Identifying alternative national datasets that government could use that would better reflect demand for CYPF services in London boroughs and/or support long-term gains through prevention and early intervention -Identifying drivers, variables and indicators that better represent demand for CYPF services in London boroughs - with particular regard to preventative services in children's social care.

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
11 Jun 2025
Award ID
1
Status
active
Identifier
GB-COH 00952717
Location
London, UKI41, E8 3PN, United Kingdom

Classification

No classification was supplied.

Lots

  • Lot 1Value not stated

Documents and notices

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
RFX000017
Status
complete
Procurement Method
limited
Procurement Method Details
Below threshold - limited competition

Legal basis

Id
2023/54
Scheme
UKPGA

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Status
complete

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Id
GB-COH-03037449
Name
LONDON COUNCILS LIMITED

Roles

buyer

Address

Region
UKI31
Country
GB
Locality
London
Postal Code
EC4R 9AB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
4th Floor 12 Arthur Street

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Id
publicAuthoritySubCentralGovernment
Scheme
UK_CA_TYPE
Description
Public authority - sub-central government

Identifier

Id
03037449
Scheme
GB-COH

Contact

Additional Identifiers

Entry 1
Id
PQZY-9683-WMWM
Scheme
GB-PPON
Organisation 2
Id
GB-COH-00952717
Name
NATIONAL CHILDREN'S BUREAU

Roles

supplier

Address

Region
UKI41
Country
GB
Locality
London
Postal Code
E8 3PN
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
23 Mentmore Terrace

Details

Vcse
Yes
Scale
sme

Identifier

Id
00952717
Scheme
GB-COH

Contact

Additional Identifiers

Entry 1
Id
258825
Scheme
GB-CHC

Award information

Award 1
Id
1
Status
active
Main Procurement Category
services

Items

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKI
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Id
79315000
Scheme
CPV
Description
Social research services

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-00952717
Name
NATIONAL CHILDREN'S BUREAU

Related lots

1

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
1
Title
RFX000017: Evidence to support London priorities for the new Children, Young People & Family Services relative needs formula
Status
active
Award ID
1
Date Signed
12 Jun 2025, 00:00
Above Threshold
No

Value

Currency
GBP
Including VAT
35,868

Period

Ends
31 Jul 2025, 23:59
Starts
12 Jun 2025, 00:00

Documents

Entry 1
Id
A-4443
Format
application/pdf
Document Type
contractSigned
Entry 2
Id
049956-2025
Format
text/html
Notice Type
UK7
Description
Contract details notice on Find a Tender
Document Type
contractNotice
Published
19 Aug 2025, 16:57

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · London · UKI31 · EC4R 9AB · United Kingdom

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. ocds-h6vhtk-058ace-2025-08-19T16:57:35+01:00Contract details notice on Find a Tender ·