Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Advocacy Services

Blackburn With Darwen Borough Council · Contract award notice on Find a Tender

Tender information last checkedLast checked 4 Oct 2026, 19:27.

Opportunity overview

Advocacy Services Lot 1 - All Age Advocacy Provision Lot 2 - Independent Health Complaints

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

N-Compass

Match pending…
Published award value
£1.2m
Awarded
20 Feb 2026
Award ID
1
Status
active
Identifier
GB-PPON PDTT-2235-MTVL
Location
Preston, UKD45, PR2 2YF, United Kingdom

N-Compass

Match pending…
Published award value
£100k
Awarded
20 Feb 2026
Award ID
2
Status
active
Identifier
GB-PPON PDTT-2235-MTVL
Location
Preston, UKD45, PR2 2YF, United Kingdom

Classification

No classification was supplied.

Lots

  • Lot 1Value not stated
  • Lot 2Value not stated

Documents and notices

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
DN787516
Status
complete
Procurement Method
open
Procurement Method Details
Open procedure

Legal basis

Id
2023/54
Scheme
UKPGA

Special regime

lightTouch

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Status
complete
Entry 2
Id
2
Status
complete

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
Blackburn With Darwen Borough Council
Id
GB-PPON-PYGR-1856-CVXM

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PYGR-1856-CVXM

Address

Street Address
Town Hall, King WIlliam Street
Locality
Blackburn
Postal Code
BB1 7DY
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKD41

Contact

Name
Hollie Pearson

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
UK_CA_TYPE
Id
publicAuthoritySubCentralGovernment
Description
Public authority - sub-central government
Organisation 2
Name
N-Compass
Id
GB-PPON-PDTT-2235-MTVL

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PDTT-2235-MTVL

Address

Street Address
1 Edward VII Quay Ashton-on-Ribble
Locality
Preston
Postal Code
PR2 2YF
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKD45

Contact

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
sme
Vcse
No
Public Service Mission Organization
No
Sheltered Workshop
No

Award information

Award 1
Id
1
Title
LOT 1 -Provision of Advocacy Services to All Ages
Status
active
Date
20 Feb 2026, 00:00
Main Procurement Category
services
Above Threshold
Yes
Has Renewal
Yes
Assessment Summaries Date Sent
20 Feb 2026, 00:00

Items

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
85300000
Description
Social work and related services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKD41
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Value

Including VAT
1,440,000
Amount
1,200,000
Currency
GBP

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-PPON-PDTT-2235-MTVL
Name
N-Compass

Contract period

Starts
1 Apr 2026, 00:00
Ends
31 Mar 2029, 23:59
Max Extent Date
31 Mar 2031, 23:59

Renewal

Description
Option to extend for two additional one year periods, subject to service demand. The contract price will be fixed for the initial three year period with potential uplifts in years four and five subject to budget availability and approval

Related lots

1

Documents

Entry 1
Id
015739-2026
Document Type
awardNotice
Notice Type
UK6
Description
Contract award notice on Find a Tender
Published
20 Feb 2026, 14:38
Format
text/html

Milestones

Entry 1
Id
1
Type
futureSignatureDate
Due
6 Mar 2026, 23:59
Status
scheduled
Award 2
Id
2
Title
LOT 2- Provision of Independent Complaints Advocacy for NHS Complaints
Status
active
Date
20 Feb 2026, 00:00
Main Procurement Category
services
Above Threshold
No
Has Renewal
Yes
Assessment Summaries Date Sent
20 Feb 2026, 00:00

Items

Item 1
Id
2
Related Lot
2

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
85300000
Description
Social work and related services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKD41
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Value

Including VAT
120,000
Amount
100,000
Currency
GBP

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-PPON-PDTT-2235-MTVL
Name
N-Compass

Contract period

Starts
1 Apr 2026, 00:00
Ends
31 Mar 2029, 23:59
Max Extent Date
31 Mar 2031, 23:59

Renewal

Description
Option to extend for two additional one year periods, subject to service demand. The contract price will be fixed for the initial three year period with potential uplifts in years four and five subject to budget availability and approval.

Related lots

2

Documents

Entry 1
Id
015739-2026
Document Type
awardNotice
Notice Type
UK6
Description
Contract award notice on Find a Tender
Published
20 Feb 2026, 14:38
Format
text/html

Milestones

Entry 1
Id
1
Type
futureSignatureDate
Due
6 Mar 2026, 23:59
Status
scheduled

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Blackburn · UKD41 · BB1 7DY · United Kingdom

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. 015739-2026Contract award notice on Find a Tender ·