Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

STCH Building Fire Alarm Systems, Servicing and Maintenance

Sheffield Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust · Procurement termination notice on Find a Tender

Tender information last checkedLast checked 4 Oct 2026, 20:27.

Opportunity overview

No description was supplied with this procurement record.

Classification

No classification was supplied.

Lots

  • Lot 1Value not stated
  • Lot 2Value not stated

Documents and notices

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
ocds-h6vhtk-05870b
Status
complete

Legal basis

Id
2023/54
Scheme
UKPGA

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Status
complete
Entry 2
Id
2
Status
complete

Published documents

Entry 1
Id
014830-2026
Document Type
tenderCancellationNotice
Notice Type
UK12
Description
Procurement termination notice on Find a Tender
Published
18 Feb 2026, 14:31
Format
text/html

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
Sheffield Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
Id
GB-PPON-PYZV-3517-VQCJ

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PYZV-3517-VQCJ

Address

Street Address
Herries Road,
Locality
Sheffield
Postal Code
S5 7AU
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKE32

Contact

Name
Joanna Driscoll

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
UK_CA_TYPE
Id
publicAuthorityCentralGovernment
Description
Public authority - central government

Award information

Award 1
Id
1
Status
cancelled
Status Details
Sheffield Children's NHS Foundation Trust has identified that an element of the due process for Lot 2 in this procurement was not followed in accordance with the Procurement Act 2023 and our internal governance arrangements. In particular, we have identified that the abnormally low tender procedure undertaken did not fully comply with the procedure and evaluation methodology set out in the Invitation to Tender (ITT) pack and associated tender documents that were issued to bidders. In order to comply with our statutory duty to conduct covered procurement only in accordance with the Procurement Act 2023 and to act, and be seen to act, with integrity and to treat suppliers the same unless a difference between suppliers justifies different treatment, the Trust has decided not to proceed with the proposed contract award for Lot 2 arising from this procurement.
Final Status Date
17 Feb 2026, 00:00

Related lots

1
2

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Sheffield · UKE32 · S5 7AU · United Kingdom

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. 014830-2026Procurement termination notice on Find a Tender ·