Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Provision of Incident Command Training

East Sussex Fire Authority · Tender notice on Find a Tender

Tender information last checkedLast checked 30 Sept 2026, 07:27.

Opportunity overview

East Sussex Fire Authority (ESFA) is seeking to award contracts on behalf of East Sussex Fire and Rescue Service (ESFRS) to the top two scores, for the provision of an Incident Command Training Service (Lot 1). There will also be a contract for the supply of a web based online training platform for existing and new Incident Commanders (Lot 2).

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

Shared published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
14 Oct 2025
Suppliers
One of 3 awarded suppliers
Award ID
1
Status
active
Identifier
GB-COH 07598894
Location
Willersey, Broadway, UKK13, WR12 7PH, United Kingdom
Shared published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
14 Oct 2025
Suppliers
One of 3 awarded suppliers
Award ID
1
Status
active
Identifier
GB-COH 10243883
Location
Charlbury, Chipping Norton, UKJ14, OX7 3AE, United Kingdom
Shared published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
14 Oct 2025
Suppliers
One of 3 awarded suppliers
Award ID
1
Status
active
Identifier
GB-COH 06533085
Location
Chatham, Kent, UKJ41, ME4 4TZ, United Kingdom

Classification

  • CPV80550000 — Safety training services

Lots

  • The provision of an Incident Command Training Service£20k
  • The supply of a web based online training platform for existing and new Incident Commanders £60k

Documents and notices

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
ESFA2530
Status
complete
Above Threshold
No
Procurement Method
open
Main Procurement Category
services
Procurement Method Details
Below threshold - open competition

Legal basis

Id
2023/54
Scheme
UKPGA

Tender Period

Ends
15 Sept 2025, 12:00

Enquiry period

Ends
8 Sept 2025, 12:00

Submission terms

Electronic Submission Policy
allowed

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Title
The provision of an Incident Command Training Service
Status
complete
Has Renewal
Yes
Description
Lot 1 The provision of an Incident Command Training Service

Value

Amount
20,000
Currency
GBP
Including VAT
24,000

Renewal

Description
up to 12 months

Suitability

Sme
Yes

Award criteria

Description
Cost 50% and Quality 50%

Contract period

Ends
4 Oct 2028, 23:59
Starts
5 Oct 2025, 00:00
Max Extent Date
5 Oct 2029, 00:59
Entry 2
Id
2
Title
The supply of a web based online training platform for existing and new Incident Commanders
Status
complete
Has Renewal
Yes
Description
Lot 2 The supply of a web based online training platform for existing and new Incident Commanders

Value

Amount
60,000
Currency
GBP
Including VAT
72,000

Renewal

Description
up to 12 months

Suitability

Sme
Yes

Award criteria

Description
Cost 50% and Quality 50%

Contract period

Ends
4 Oct 2028, 23:59
Starts
5 Oct 2025, 00:00
Max Extent Date
5 Oct 2029, 00:59

Items and delivery

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Id
80550000
Scheme
CPV
Description
Safety training services
Item 2
Id
2
Related Lot
2

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Id
80550000
Scheme
CPV
Description
Safety training services

Published documents

Entry 1
Id
047896-2025
Format
text/html
Notice Type
UK4
Description
Tender notice on Find a Tender
Document Type
tenderNotice
Published
12 Aug 2025, 10:19

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Id
GB-PPON-PVBN-6459-JTPV
Name
East Sussex Fire Authority

Roles

buyer

Address

Region
UKJ22
Country
GB
Locality
Lewes
Postal Code
BN7 2DZ
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
HQ Church Lane

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Id
publicAuthoritySubCentralGovernment
Scheme
UK_CA_TYPE
Description
Public authority - sub-central government

Identifier

Id
PVBN-6459-JTPV
Scheme
GB-PPON

Contact

Organisation 2
Id
GB-COH-07598894
Name
Artemis Training and Development Ltd

Roles

supplier

Address

Region
UKK13
Country
GB
Locality
Willersey, Broadway
Postal Code
WR12 7PH
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
Nut Grove Cottage, Broadway Road,

Details

Vcse
No
Scale
large

Identifier

Id
07598894
Scheme
GB-COH

Contact

Organisation 3
Id
GB-COH-10243883
Name
Katherine Lamb Associates Ltd

Roles

supplier

Address

Region
UKJ14
Country
GB
Locality
Charlbury, Chipping Norton
Postal Code
OX7 3AE
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
Unit 2, The Granary, Cornbury Park

Details

Vcse
No
Scale
large

Identifier

Id
10243883
Scheme
GB-COH

Contact

Organisation 4
Id
GB-COH-06533085
Name
Peter Stanley Training Ltd

Roles

supplier

Address

Region
UKJ41
Country
GB
Locality
Chatham, Kent
Postal Code
ME4 4TZ
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
The Joiners Shop, Chatham Historic Dockyard

Details

Vcse
No
Scale
large

Identifier

Id
06533085
Scheme
GB-COH

Contact

Award information

Award 1
Id
1
Date
15 Oct 2025, 00:00
Title
Provision of Incident Command Training
Status
active
Has Renewal
Yes
Above Threshold
No
Main Procurement Category
services

Items

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Id
80550000
Scheme
CPV
Description
Safety training services
Item 2
Id
2
Related Lot
2

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Id
80550000
Scheme
CPV
Description
Safety training services

Value

Amount
0
Currency
GBP
Including VAT
160,000

Renewal

Description
Up to 12 months

Documents

Entry 1
Id
065430-2025
Format
text/html
Notice Type
UK6
Description
Contract award notice on Find a Tender
Document Type
awardNotice
Published
15 Oct 2025, 09:31

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-07598894
Name
Artemis Training and Development Ltd
Supplier 2
Id
GB-COH-10243883
Name
Katherine Lamb Associates Ltd
Supplier 3
Id
GB-COH-06533085
Name
Peter Stanley Training Ltd

Milestones

Entry 1
Id
1
Type
futureSignatureDate
Status
scheduled
Due
29 Oct 2025, 23:59

Related lots

1
2

Contract period

Ends
31 Oct 2028, 23:59
Starts
1 Nov 2025, 00:00
Max Extent Date
31 Oct 2029, 23:59

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Lewes · UKJ22 · BN7 2DZ · United Kingdom

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. ocds-h6vhtk-0585be-2025-10-15T09:31:20+01:00Tender notice on Find a Tender ·