Opportunity overview
The Nomination and Void Agreements for existing Supported Accommodation provision are for a duration of up to 9 years to ensure stability of provision and reduce demand on Officer time. These will take the form of one Agreement per Housing Provider which will set out the terms that will apply consistently to all properties owned or operated by that Provider. The specific properties will be annexed to the Agreement. The Agreement will contain the option to remove or replace individual properties covered by the Agreement upon an agreed notice period. The issuing of a Void and Nomination Agreement holds a level of contingent liability for the County Council based on the entire Scheme being vacant for the whole lifetime of the Agreement. The level of contingent risk is determined by the size of the scheme and the length of the agreement. This can run into several £ millions for a larger Scheme over a long period of time. The actual cost of the voids will be significantly lower than this as the intention is that the property will be fully occupied most of the time. The County Council has a range of well-established processes which monitor voids and match people with Care Act eligible needs, and a specialist team focused on this area of work.
Awarded to
Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.
Choice Support
- Published award value
- Value not stated
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 10 Aug 2025
- Award ID
- 047747-2025-1
- Status
- active
- Identifier
- GB-COH 08971493
- Location
- Maidstone, UKJ, ME14 1UT, United Kingdom
PORTSMOUTH CITY COUNCIL
- Published award value
- Value not stated
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 10 Aug 2025
- Award ID
- 047747-2025-2
- Status
- active
- Location
- Portsmouth, UKJ, United Kingdom
FALCON HOUSING ASSOCIATION C.I.C (FHA)
- Published award value
- Value not stated
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 10 Aug 2025
- Award ID
- 047747-2025-3
- Status
- active
- Identifier
- GB-COH 06653419
- Location
- Seaham, UKJ, United Kingdom
Home Group Ltd
- Published award value
- Value not stated
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 10 Aug 2025
- Award ID
- 047747-2025-4
- Status
- active
- Identifier
- GB-COH 04664018
- Location
- Newcastle, UKJ, United Kingdom
A2 DOMINION DEVELOPMENTS LIMITED
- Published award value
- Value not stated
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 10 Aug 2025
- Award ID
- 047747-2025-5
- Status
- active
- Identifier
- GB-COH 05585321
- Location
- London, UKJ, United Kingdom
Classification
- CPV85000000 — Health and social work services
Lots
- Direct award call-off from Hampshire Accommodation and Support Options Model (Accommodation). This framework permits direct awards. The basis for this direct award is that the properties who will be awarded are the only provider who are able to provide the properties for the particular area and client group for the provision of supported accommodation. Providers are required to be accepted onto the framework prior to award and therefore the awards from this requirement are as and when the providers are approved onto the framework.Value not stated