Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

ASC25078 Direct Payment Support

Worcestershire County Council · Contract details notice on Find a Tender

Tender information last checkedLast checked 30 Sept 2026, 23:37.

Opportunity overview

The Council is seeking a supplier to deliver Direct Payment Support across two distinct Lots. A supplier can be awarded either a single Lot or both Lots o Lot 1 – Direct Payments Strategic Support Partner o Lot 2 – Direct Payment Finance Partner The Direct Payments Strategic Support Partner would be required to deliver strategic support to promote the growth of direct payments across Worcestershire and find suitable services to meet the needs of direct payment recipients. As part of Lot 1 the Strategic Support Partner would act as a micro brokerage service for Direct Payment recipients, advising what may be available to them in their area, both paid for and free services that might be available in the Voluntary Community Sector (VCS). The Supplier would also be required to advise social work staff where required. This wider remit could lead to closer working with the Communities Directorate, social prescribers and public health initiatives, supporting the Council to deliver the right service at the right time and the right price. There is evidence that this has worked well in other local authorities, especially with voluntary or service-user-led organisations. It is likely that the VCS will benefit from this approach as they have all the skills available to support people to maximise the potential of direct payments. As part of Lot 2, the Direct Payment Finance Partner would deliver a financial management service with elements within the contract covering support for the payments, including managed accounts and payroll for Personal Assistants (PAs). The Finance Partner would also be operating managed accounts on WCC’s behalf in line with new approval process and are required to employ PA’s to deliver cost-effective services.

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

Ideal for All

Matched by normalised name
Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
8 Jun 2026
Award ID
1
Status
active
Identifier
GB-PPON PRTV-9371-VTHR
Location
Smethwick, UKG37, B66 1JE, United Kingdom

Ideal for All

Matched by normalised name
Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
8 Jun 2026
Award ID
2
Status
active
Identifier
GB-PPON PRTV-9371-VTHR
Location
Smethwick, UKG37, B66 1JE, United Kingdom

Classification

No classification was supplied.

Lots

  • Lot LOT-0001Value not stated
  • Lot LOT-0002Value not stated

Documents and notices

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
ASC25078
Status
complete
Procurement Method
selective
Procurement Method Details
Competitive flexible procedure

Legal basis

Id
2023/54
Scheme
UKPGA

Special regime

lightTouch

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
LOT-0001
Status
complete
Entry 2
Id
LOT-0002
Status
complete

Published documents

Entry 1
Id
conflictOfInterest
Document Type
conflictOfInterest
Description
Not published

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
Worcestershire County Council
Id
GB-PPON-PRPQ-4584-WLPQ

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PRPQ-4584-WLPQ

Address

Street Address
County Hall, Spetchley Road
Locality
Worcester
Postal Code
WR5 2NP
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKG12

Contact

Name
Deb Roe

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
UK_CA_TYPE
Id
publicAuthoritySubCentralGovernment
Description
Public authority - sub-central government
Organisation 2
Name
Ideal for All
Id
GB-PPON-PRTV-9371-VTHR

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PRTV-9371-VTHR

Address

Street Address
100 Oldbury Road
Locality
Smethwick
Postal Code
B66 1JE
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKG37

Contact

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
sme
Vcse
Yes
Public Service Mission Organization
No
Sheltered Workshop
No

Award information

Award 1
Id
1
Status
active
Main Procurement Category
services

Items

Item 1
Id
LOT-0001
Related Lot
LOT-0001

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
85000000
Description
Health and social work services
Entry 2
Scheme
CPV
Id
85310000
Description
Social work services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKG12
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-PPON-PRTV-9371-VTHR
Name
Ideal for All

Related lots

LOT-0001
Award 2
Id
2
Status
active
Main Procurement Category
services

Items

Item 1
Id
LOT-0002
Related Lot
LOT-0002

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
85000000
Description
Health and social work services
Entry 2
Scheme
CPV
Id
85310000
Description
Social work services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKG12
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-PPON-PRTV-9371-VTHR
Name
Ideal for All

Related lots

LOT-0002

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
1
Award ID
1
Title
ASC25078 Lot 1: Direct Payment Strategic Support Partner
Status
active
Has Renewal
Yes
Above Threshold
Yes
Date Signed
9 Jun 2026, 00:00

Period

Starts
1 Jul 2026, 00:00
Ends
30 Jun 2031, 23:59
Max Extent Date
30 Jun 2033, 23:59

Renewal

Description
The contract will run for 5 years to 30th June 2031 with an extension period of 2 years subject to the availability of funding and future priorities.

Value

Including VAT
577,932
Currency
GBP

Documents

Entry 1
Id
055001-2026
Document Type
contractNotice
Notice Type
UK7
Description
Contract details notice on Find a Tender
Published
11 Jun 2026, 09:12
Format
text/html
Entry 2
Id
2
Award ID
2
Title
ASC25078 Lot 2: Direct PAyment Finance Partner
Status
active
Has Renewal
Yes
Above Threshold
Yes
Date Signed
9 Jun 2026, 00:00

Period

Starts
1 Jul 2026, 00:00
Ends
30 Jun 2031, 23:59
Max Extent Date
30 Jun 2033, 23:59

Renewal

Description
The contract will run for 5 years to 30th June 2031 with an extension period of 2 years subject to the availability of funding and future priorities.

Value

Including VAT
1,182,000
Currency
GBP

Documents

Entry 1
Id
055001-2026
Document Type
contractNotice
Notice Type
UK7
Description
Contract details notice on Find a Tender
Published
11 Jun 2026, 09:12
Format
text/html

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Worcester · UKG12 · WR5 2NP · United Kingdom

Notice and amendment history

2 published notice versions reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

2 VERSIONS
  1. 027712-2026Contract award notice on Find a Tender ·
  2. 055001-2026Contract details notice on Find a Tender ·