Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Medinet Nephrology Insourcing

The Queen Elizabeth Hospital King's Lynn NHS Foundation Trust · compiled

Tender information last checkedLast checked 30 Sept 2026, 06:37.

Opportunity overview

Provision of nephrology consultant insourcing to clear backlog of 220 patients.

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

MEDINET CLINICAL SERVICES LTD

Matched by exact name
Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
24 Jul 2025
Award ID
043009-2025-1
Status
active
Identifier
09660952
Location
Birmingham, UKG3, B75 5BL, United Kingdom

Classification

  • CPV85111200 — Medical hospital services

Lots

  • Insourcing services to deliver nephrology activity for 220 patients currently near breach of RTT standards.<br/><br/>This is confirmation of the intention to award under the competitive process.<br/><br/>The contract runs from 06/08/2025 to 31/03/2026, with a value of £31017.Value not stated

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
ocds-h6vhtk-056602
Status
complete
Procurement Method
limited
Main Procurement Category
services
Procurement Method Details
Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
Why this procedure was chosen
This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. The publication of this notice marks the start of the standstill period. Representations by providers must be made to the relevant authority by 6th August 2025. This contract has not yet formally been awarded; this notice serves as an intention to award under the PSR.

Covered By

GPA

Amendments

Entry 1
Id
1

Unstructured Changes

Entry 1

Where

Section
VI.3.0.1

New Value

Text
This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) confirmation of contract award notice. This contract has been awarded under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. This contract has now been formally awarded using the competitive process.The contract runs from 8th August 2025 to 31st March 2026, with a value of £31,017.

Old Value

Text
This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. The standstill period begins on the day after the publication of this notice. Representations by providers must be made to the relevant authority by 5th August 2025. This contract has not yet formally been awarded; this notice serves as an intention to award a contract under the competitive process of the PSR.Key Criteria:1. Ability to provide the required service.2.Consideration of service fees and timescales for provision.3. Cost effective.Contact:Any written representations should be made to The Queen Elizabeth Hospital Kings Lynn NHS Foundation Trust at this email address: contracts-commissioning@qehkl.nhs.ukDecision maker: Liz Bradley, Operations Manager Medicine Division, approved by Trust Management Group.

Legal basis

Id
32014L0024
Scheme
CELEX

Techniques

Has Framework Agreement
Yes

Classification

Id
85111200
Scheme
CPV
Description
Medical hospital services

Procedure reasons

Entry 1
Id
D_OUTSIDE_SCOPE
Scheme
TED_PT_AWARD_CONTRACT_WITHOUT_CALL
Description
The procurement falls outside the scope of application of the directive

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Status
cancelled
Has Options
No
Description
Insourcing services to deliver nephrology activity for 220 patients currently near breach of RTT standards.<br/><br/>This is confirmation of the intention to award under the competitive process.<br/><br/>The contract runs from 06/08/2025 to 31/03/2026, with a value of £31017.

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Type
price

Items and delivery

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKH16

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Id
GB-FTS-80941
Name
The Queen Elizabeth Hospital King's Lynn NHS Foundation Trust

Roles

buyer

Address

Region
UKH16
Locality
Kings Lynn
Postal Code
PE30 4ET
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
Gayton Road

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Id
BODY_PUBLIC
Scheme
TED_CA_TYPE
Description
Body governed by public law
Entry 2
Id
07
Scheme
COFOG
Description
Health

Identifier

Legal Name
The Queen Elizabeth Hospital King's Lynn NHS Foundation Trust

Contact

Name
Jess Ward
Organisation 2
Id
GB-FTS-115278
Name
MEDINET CLINICAL SERVICES LTD

Roles

supplier

Address

Region
UKG3
Locality
Birmingham
Postal Code
B75 5BL
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
Arthur House, 21 Mere Green Road, Sutton Coldfield Birmingham

Details

Scale
sme

Identifier

Id
09660952
Legal Name
MEDINET CLINICAL SERVICES LTD

Contact

Award information

Award 1
Id
043009-2025-1
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-FTS-115278
Name
MEDINET CLINICAL SERVICES LTD

Related lots

1

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
043009-2025-1
Status
active
Award ID
043009-2025-1
Date Signed
25 Jul 2025, 00:00

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Kings Lynn · UKH16 · PE30 4ET · United Kingdom
  • Delivery location · UKH16

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. ocds-h6vhtk-056602-2025-08-08T08:50:23+01:00compiled ·