Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Research Finance and Costing Solution

University of Plymouth · Contract details notice on Find a Tender

Tender information last checkedLast checked 5 Oct 2026, 09:18.

Opportunity overview

The University seeks a finance and costing solution for Research. The resultant contract will be for a minimum of 5 years and will include, SAAS subscription, transition, training and ongoing support. The Authority reserves the right to adapt requirements during this tender and will revise timelines accordingly if necessary The Authority reserves the right to direct award the following 5 year contract and will consider this solution embedded technology

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

Worktribe Ltd

Matched by exact name
Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
11 Dec 2025
Award ID
1
Status
active
Identifier
GB-PPON PRGY-5139-LLQN
Location
Bristol, UKK11, BS8 3NB, United Kingdom

Classification

No classification was supplied.

Lots

  • Lot LOT-0000Value not stated

Documents and notices

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
SH_UoP_ResearchAccountingSystem
Status
complete
Procurement Method
open
Procurement Method Details
Competitive flexible procedure

Legal basis

Id
2023/54
Scheme
UKPGA

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
LOT-0000
Status
complete

Published documents

Entry 1
Id
conflictOfInterest
Document Type
conflictOfInterest
Description
Not published

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
University of Plymouth
Id
GB-PPON-PQHL-4825-PGGL

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PQHL-4825-PGGL

Address

Street Address
Drake Circus
Locality
Plymouth, Devon
Postal Code
PL4 8AA
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKK41

Contact

Name
Stephanie Hurrell
Telephone
+44 1752588160

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
UK_CA_TYPE
Id
publicAuthoritySubCentralGovernment
Description
Public authority - sub-central government
Organisation 2
Name
Worktribe Ltd
Id
GB-PPON-PRGY-5139-LLQN

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PRGY-5139-LLQN

Address

Street Address
Engineers House, The Promenade, Clifton Down
Locality
Bristol
Postal Code
BS8 3NB
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKK11

Contact

Telephone
08700201760

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
sme
Vcse
No
Public Service Mission Organization
No
Sheltered Workshop
No

Award information

Award 1
Id
1
Status
active
Main Procurement Category
goods

Items

Item 1
Id
LOT-0000
Related Lot
LOT-0000

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
48442000
Description
Financial systems software package
Entry 2
Scheme
CPV
Id
48000000
Description
Software package and information systems
Entry 3
Scheme
CPV
Id
48444000
Description
Accounting system
Entry 4
Scheme
CPV
Id
48780000
Description
System, storage and content management software package
Entry 5
Scheme
CPV
Id
48812000
Description
Financial information systems

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKK41
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Additional Procurement Categories

services

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-PPON-PRGY-5139-LLQN
Name
Worktribe Ltd

Related lots

LOT-0000

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
1
Award ID
1
Title
Provision of Research Costing and Pricing Solution
Status
active
Has Renewal
Yes
Has Options
Yes
Above Threshold
Yes
Date Signed
11 Dec 2025, 00:00
No Agreed Metrics Rationale
Finalisation of KPIs forms part of the mobilisation, which was not completed at the time of UK7 publication

Period

Starts
11 Dec 2025, 00:00
Ends
10 Dec 2030, 23:59
Max Extent Date
11 Dec 2030, 23:59

Renewal

Description
Additional Year 6 and Year 7 extension options.

Options

Description
The Authority reserves the right to place a subsequent 5 year contract for subscription and annual support costs by direct award, to recognises that this system will likely be regarded as embedded technology.

Value

Including VAT
556,493
Currency
GBP

Documents

Entry 1
Id
000123-2026
Document Type
contractNotice
Notice Type
UK7
Description
Contract details notice on Find a Tender
Published
5 Jan 2026, 09:11
Format
text/html

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Plymouth, Devon · UKK41 · PL4 8AA · United Kingdom

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. 000123-2026Contract details notice on Find a Tender ·