Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

NFCC National Firefighter PPE - Lot 7 (Lightweight Firefighting PPE)

Kent and Medway Fire and Rescue Authority · Contract details notice on Find a Tender

Tender information last checkedLast checked 26 Sept 2026, 05:28.

Opportunity overview

This is the Contract Details Notice relating to 'Lot 7 (Lightweight Firefighting PPE)' of the NFCC National Firefighter PPE Project 'Lot 7 (Lightweight Firefighting PPE)' relates to the provision of Lightweight Firefighting PPE, as set out within the Specification and Requirement document for this Lot. Please note that this opportunity was seeking to establish a series of open Framework Agreements. Each successive open framework will be for specific products and/or services that will be awarded to successful suppliers, pursuant to which the Participating Authorities listed in Annex 1 of the Procurement Specific Questionnaire may award a Call-Off Agreement. It is has been awarded to the top 4 successful suppliers who have now signed their respective Framework Agreement Participating Authorities will be able to enter into a Call-Off Agreement under the Framework Agreement following the call-off procedure. Documents can be accessed via https://ccaps.bluelightcommercial.police.uk/login/index.php Asan open framework it is intended that it will have a maximum term of 8 years. It is anticipated that the successive frameworks will re-open as follows: in (i) July 2029 and (ii) between July 2032 and July 2033. These dates may be subject to change at the discretion of the Contracting Authority. Anyone wishing to take part should look for further notices to be published around these times.

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

Ballyclare Ltd

Matched by number
Shared published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
9 Jul 2026
Suppliers
One of 4 awarded suppliers
Award ID
1
Status
active
Identifier
GB-COH 07463998
Location
Stockport, UKD35, SK3 0UX, United Kingdom

Flamepro global

Matched by number
Shared published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
9 Jul 2026
Suppliers
One of 4 awarded suppliers
Award ID
1
Status
active
Identifier
GB-COH 10848992
Location
Brough, UKE12, HU15 2FT, United Kingdom
Shared published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
9 Jul 2026
Suppliers
One of 4 awarded suppliers
Award ID
1
Status
active
Identifier
GB-COH NI001071
Location
Londonderry, UKN0A, BT48 0LY, United Kingdom

Sioen

Match pending…
Shared published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
9 Jul 2026
Suppliers
One of 4 awarded suppliers
Award ID
1
Status
active
Identifier
GB-PPON PZML-9188-HYNH
Location
Accrington, UKD46, BB5 5YA, United Kingdom

Classification

No classification was supplied.

Lots

  • Lot 1Value not stated

Documents and notices

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
C25038
Status
complete
Procurement Method
open
Procurement Method Details
Competitive flexible procedure

Legal basis

Id
2023/54
Scheme
UKPGA

Participation Fees

Entry 1
Description
There are no fees for Suppliers. Participating Authorities will pay a levy for any items purchased via the framework. this is set out in the framework agreement.
Id
ocds-h6vhtk-05614e

Type

win

Techniques

Has Framework Agreement
Yes

Framework Agreement

Is Open Framework Scheme
Yes
Method
withReopeningCompetition
Type
open
Buyer Categories
Please see the framework agreement for the full list of permitted users of the framework
Description
The criteria to award is based on 70 % Quality and 30 % Price. Price is determined by a basket of goods for each Lot. Quality is split out between Quality responses, technical responses and wearer trials scores, once all scores have been received then the successful Suppliers overall evaluated scores will be taken forward to the Supplier Selection Stage Participating Authorities will need to review Schedule 6 of the framework agreement for the call off procedure/
Open Framework Scheme End Date
9 Jul 2034, 23:59

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Status
complete

Published documents

Entry 1
Id
conflictOfInterest
Document Type
conflictOfInterest
Description
Not published

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
Kent and Medway Fire and Rescue Authority
Id
GB-PPON-PCTX-8834-ZQLL

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PCTX-8834-ZQLL

Address

Street Address
The Godlands, Straw Mill Hill, Tovil
Locality
Maidstone
Postal Code
ME15 6XB
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKJ45

Contact

Name
Miss Sarah Walsh
Telephone
01622692121

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
UK_CA_TYPE
Id
publicAuthoritySubCentralGovernment
Description
Public authority - sub-central government
Organisation 2
Name
Ballyclare Ltd
Id
GB-COH-07463998

Identifier

Scheme
GB-COH
Id
07463998

Address

Street Address
First Floor Unit C1 C2, Hercules Office Park, Bird Hall Lane
Locality
Stockport
Postal Code
SK3 0UX
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKD35

Contact

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
sme
Vcse
No
Public Service Mission Organization
No
Sheltered Workshop
No
Organisation 3
Name
Flamepro global
Id
GB-COH-10848992

Identifier

Scheme
GB-COH
Id
10848992

Address

Street Address
Unit 2, Dianthus Business Park, Newport
Locality
Brough
Postal Code
HU15 2FT
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKE12

Contact

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
sme
Vcse
No
Public Service Mission Organization
No
Sheltered Workshop
No
Organisation 4
Name
Hunter Apparel Solutions Ltd
Id
GB-COH-NI001071

Identifier

Scheme
GB-COH
Id
NI001071

Address

Street Address
Unit 9, Springtown Industrial Estate
Locality
Londonderry
Postal Code
BT48 0LY
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKN0A

Contact

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
sme
Vcse
No
Public Service Mission Organization
No
Sheltered Workshop
No
Organisation 5
Name
Sioen
Id
GB-PPON-PZML-9188-HYNH

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PZML-9188-HYNH

Address

Street Address
Altham Lane, Altham
Locality
Accrington
Postal Code
BB5 5YA
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKD46

Contact

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
sme
Vcse
No
Public Service Mission Organization
No
Sheltered Workshop
No

Award information

Award 1
Id
1
Status
active
Main Procurement Category
goods

Items

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
18100000
Description
Occupational clothing, special workwear and accessories
Entry 2
Scheme
CPV
Id
18110000
Description
Occupational clothing
Entry 3
Scheme
CPV
Id
18113000
Description
Industrial clothing
Entry 4
Scheme
CPV
Id
18224000
Description
Clothing made of coated or impregnated textile fabrics
Entry 5
Scheme
CPV
Id
18400000
Description
Special clothing and accessories
Entry 6
Scheme
CPV
Id
18410000
Description
Special clothing
Entry 7
Scheme
CPV
Id
35000000
Description
Security, fire-fighting, police and defence equipment
Entry 8
Scheme
CPV
Id
35110000
Description
Firefighting, rescue and safety equipment
Entry 9
Scheme
CPV
Id
35111000
Description
Firefighting equipment
Entry 10
Scheme
CPV
Id
35113400
Description
Protective and safety clothing
Entry 11
Scheme
CPV
Id
35811100
Description
Fire-brigade uniforms

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKE1
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Entry 2
Region
UKM9
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Entry 3
Region
UKM8
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Entry 4
Region
UKM7
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Entry 5
Region
UKL14
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Entry 6
Region
UKC
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Entry 7
Region
UKD
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Entry 8
Region
UKG
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Entry 9
Region
UKF
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Entry 10
Region
UKH
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Entry 11
Region
UKK
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Entry 12
Region
UKJ
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Entry 13
Region
UKM
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Entry 14
Region
UKL
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Entry 15
Region
UKM5
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Entry 16
Region
UKL2
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Entry 17
Region
UKL1
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Entry 18
Region
UKN0
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-07463998
Name
Ballyclare Ltd
Supplier 2
Id
GB-COH-10848992
Name
Flamepro global
Supplier 3
Id
GB-COH-NI001071
Name
Hunter Apparel Solutions Ltd
Supplier 4
Id
GB-PPON-PZML-9188-HYNH
Name
Sioen

Related lots

1

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
1
Award ID
1
Status
active
Above Threshold
Yes
Date Signed
10 Jul 2026, 00:00

Period

Starts
11 Jul 2026, 00:00
Ends
9 Jul 2034, 23:59

Value

Including VAT
75,604,485.15
Currency
GBP

Documents

Entry 1
Id
A-20405
Document Type
contractSigned
Format
application/vnd.openxmlformats-officedocument.wordprocessingml.document
Entry 2
Id
A-20406
Document Type
contractSigned
Format
application/vnd.openxmlformats-officedocument.wordprocessingml.document
Entry 3
Id
A-20407
Document Type
contractSigned
Format
application/vnd.openxmlformats-officedocument.wordprocessingml.document
Entry 4
Id
A-20408
Document Type
contractSigned
Format
application/vnd.openxmlformats-officedocument.wordprocessingml.document
Entry 5
Id
075500-2026
Document Type
contractNotice
Notice Type
UK7
Description
Contract details notice on Find a Tender
Published
9 Aug 2026, 23:47
Format
text/html

Agreed Metrics

Entry 1
Id
1057156981
Title
KPI 1
Description
Delivery on time in full

Observations

Entry 1
Id
frequency

Period

Duration In Months
12
Entry 2
Id
1057156982
Title
KPI 2
Description
Number of despatch errors

Observations

Entry 1
Id
frequency

Period

Duration In Months
12
Entry 3
Id
1057156983
Title
KPI 3
Description
Service Support first time resolution

Observations

Entry 1
Id
frequency

Period

Duration In Months
12

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Maidstone · UKJ45 · ME15 6XB · United Kingdom

Notice and amendment history

3 published notice versions reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

3 VERSIONS
  1. 032372-2026Contract award notice on Find a Tender ·
  2. 033499-2026Contract award notice on Find a Tender ·
  3. 075500-2026Contract details notice on Find a Tender ·