Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

This work bank includes a portfolio of assets with varying degrees of complexity in terms of access, traffic management needs, public / TOC interface needs etc.

Network Rail Infrastructure Ltd · compiled

Tender information last checkedLast checked 30 Sept 2026, 05:43.

Opportunity overview

The work bank includes a portfolio of assets with varying degrees of complexity in terms of access, traffic management needs, public / TOC interface needs etc. The assets have been split into two different lots, ‘higher’ and ‘lower’ complexity to ensure the right level of supplier is awarded the assessment.

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

Aecom Ltd

Matched by exact name
Contract value
£14.5m
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
24 Mar 2025
Award ID
038530-2025-ecm_45731-1
Status
active
Identifier
01846493
Location
London, UKI, United Kingdom

Cardinal Engineering Ltd

Match pending…
Contract value
£14.5m
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
24 Mar 2025
Award ID
038530-2025-ecm_45734-2
Status
active
Location
Crawley, UK, United Kingdom

Cardinal Engineering Ltd

Match pending…
Contract value
£14.5m
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
24 Mar 2025
Award ID
038530-2025-ecm_45740-3
Status
active
Location
Crawley, UK, United Kingdom

Classification

  • CPV71311100 — Civil engineering support services
  • CPV71251000 — Architectural and building-surveying services

Lots

  • Southern Region Buildings AssessmentsValue not stated
  • CP7 Buildings AssessmentsValue not stated

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
ocds-h6vhtk-055bd9
Status
complete
Procurement Method
selective
Main Procurement Category
services
Procurement Method Details
Restricted procedure

Covered By

GPA

Legal basis

Id
32014L0024
Scheme
CELEX

Techniques

Has Framework Agreement
Yes

Classification

Id
71311100
Scheme
CPV
Description
Civil engineering support services

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Title
Southern Region Buildings Assessments
Status
cancelled
Has Options
Yes
Description
The work bank includes a vast portfolio of assets with varying degrees of complexity in terms of access, traffic management needs, public / TOC interface needs etc. This lot consists of the lower complexity assets.

Options

Description
Options to extend - 12 months + 12 months + 12 months.

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Name
Price
Type
quality
Description
60
Criterion 2
Name
Technical
Type
quality
Description
40
Criterion 3
Type
price
Description
100
Entry 2
Id
2
Title
CP7 Buildings Assessments
Status
cancelled
Has Options
Yes
Description
The work bank includes a vast portfolio of assets with varying degrees of complexity in terms of access, traffic management needs, public / TOC interface needs etc. This lot consists of the higher complexity assets.

Options

Description
Options to extend - 12 months + 12 months + 12 months

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Name
Commercial
Type
quality
Description
60
Criterion 2
Name
Technical
Type
quality
Description
40
Criterion 3
Type
price
Description
100

Items and delivery

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Delivery Location

Description
London

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UK

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Id
71251000
Scheme
CPV
Description
Architectural and building-surveying services
Item 2
Id
2
Related Lot
2

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UK

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Id
71251000
Scheme
CPV
Description
Architectural and building-surveying services

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Id
GB-FTS-100888
Name
Network Rail Infrastructure Ltd

Roles

buyer

Address

Region
UK
Locality
London
Postal Code
SE1 8SW
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
Waterloo General Offices

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Id
BODY_PUBLIC
Scheme
TED_CA_TYPE
Description
Body governed by public law
Entry 2
Id
01
Scheme
COFOG
Description
General public services

Identifier

Id
04402220
Legal Name
Network Rail Infrastructure Ltd

Contact

Telephone
+44 1908781000
Organisation 2
Id
GB-FTS-153829
Name
Aecom Ltd

Roles

supplier

Address

Region
UKI
Locality
London
Country Name
United Kingdom

Details

Scale
large

Identifier

Id
01846493
Legal Name
Aecom Ltd
Organisation 3
Id
GB-FTS-153830
Name
Cardinal Engineering Ltd

Roles

supplier

Address

Region
UK
Locality
Crawley
Country Name
United Kingdom

Details

Scale
sme

Identifier

Legal Name
Cardinal Engineering Ltd
Organisation 4
Id
GB-FTS-136
Name
High Court of England and Wales

Roles

reviewBody

Address

Locality
London
Country Name
United Kingdom

Identifier

Legal Name
High Court of England and Wales

Award information

Award 1
Id
038530-2025-ecm_45731-1
Title
CP7 Buildings Assessments Lot 1
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-FTS-153829
Name
Aecom Ltd

Related lots

1
Award 2
Id
038530-2025-ecm_45734-2
Title
CP7 Buildings Assessments Lot 1
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-FTS-153830
Name
Cardinal Engineering Ltd

Related lots

1
Award 3
Id
038530-2025-ecm_45740-3
Title
CP7 Buildings Assessments Lot 2
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-FTS-153830
Name
Cardinal Engineering Ltd

Related lots

2

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
038530-2025-ecm_45731-1
Title
CP7 Buildings Assessments Lot 1
Status
active
Award ID
038530-2025-ecm_45731-1
Date Signed
24 Mar 2025, 00:00

Value

Amount
14,500,000
Currency
GBP
Entry 2
Id
038530-2025-ecm_45734-2
Title
CP7 Buildings Assessments Lot 1
Status
active
Award ID
038530-2025-ecm_45734-2
Date Signed
24 Mar 2025, 00:00

Value

Amount
14,500,000
Currency
GBP
Entry 3
Id
038530-2025-ecm_45740-3
Title
CP7 Buildings Assessments Lot 2
Status
active
Award ID
038530-2025-ecm_45740-3
Date Signed
24 Mar 2025, 00:00

Value

Amount
14,500,000
Currency
GBP

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · London · UK · SE1 8SW · United Kingdom
  • Delivery location · UK

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. ocds-h6vhtk-055bd9-2025-07-09T11:45:35+01:00compiled ·