Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Mandatory Dental Services (MDS) on the Isle of Wight, Bognor and Littlehampton - MDS 6B1

NHS Hampshire and Isle of Wight Integrated Care Board (ICB) on behalf of NHS England · award, contract

Tender information last checkedLast checked 4 Oct 2026, 18:38.

Opportunity overview

NHS Hampshire and Isle of Wight (HIOW) Integrated Care Board (ICB) and NHS Sussex ICB sought providers who have the capability and capacity to deliver to commission Mandatory Dental Services (MDS) on the Isle of Wight, in Bognor and Littlehampton. The procurement was divided into Lots and providers could bid for one or more Lots from the following: Lot 6B1-1: Isle of Wight Lot 6B1-2: Bognor Lot 6B1-3: Littlehampton A maximum of one contract was awardable in each Lot, except in the case of Lot 6B1-1, where a maximum of 2 contracts were awardable. The aims for MDS provision are to: • contribute to improving oral and general health; • reduce inequalities in health and access to dental care by providing extra support to groups of vulnerable adults and children. This includes, but is not limited to, children under 5 years old, residents of care homes, other vulnerable groups and patients weighing up to 227kg (35 stones and 10.45 lbs); • provide access to NHS dental services to ensure equity and consistency of provision; • provide bookable appointments outside of core hours; • deliver appropriate, efficient and cost-effective services within the service; • provision framework of the NHS (General Dental Services/Personal Dental Services) Regulations 2005 and any subsequent revisions; • provide high quality dental services; • provide access within contracted hours to un-associated patients identified as having an urgent dental need via NHS 111, NHS Dental Helpline, out of hours services and self-referral; • refer patients to other NHS services as appropriate in line with the relevant local protocols and guidance; • establish a positive working relationship between the Commissioner and Provider to facilitate and maximise high quality service delivery; • prioritise Looked after Children (LAC); • develop services in line with the evolving strategic approach to primary care dental provision and align with the priorities of the NHS Long Term Plan - www.longtermplan.nhs.uk; • promote overall health in line with Making Every Contact Count; • keep availability of appointments up to date on nhs.uk ; • comply with recall intervals, in line with NICE Guidelines (CG19). The contracts will be for a term of up to 110 months. Services were due to commence from between 28th January 2026 and 29th July 2026, depending upon the mobilisation period required by Bidders to commence service following award. The date will be subject to agreement with the commissioner, further to changes to the indicative tender timetable published. The maximum total contract values were as follows: MDS 6B1-1: £7,075,104 MDS 6B1-1a: £7,075,104 MDS 6B1-2: £6,743,789 MDS 6B1-3: £6,743,789 The Commissioner will be contracting for the services using the Standard clauses for a Personal Dental Services agreement. This notice serves as an intention to award contracts under the competitive process of the Provider Selection Regime (PSR). This procurement was carried out by NHS South, Central and West Commissioning Support Unit (SCW) on behalf of the Commissioner.

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

Dentalwell Ltd

Match pending…
Contract value
£6.8m
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
16 Dec 2025
Award ID
016685-2026-1
Status
active
Location
Stevenage, UKH23, SG1 3AQ, United Kingdom

1OSD LTD

Matched by exact name
Contract value
£6.7m
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
16 Dec 2025
Award ID
016685-2026-2
Status
active
Location
London, UKI, N21 3NA, United Kingdom

1OSD LTD

Matched by exact name
Contract value
£6.4m
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
27 Nov 2025
Award ID
016685-2026-3
Status
active
Location
London, UKI, N21 3NA, United Kingdom

1OSD LTD

Matched by exact name
Contract value
£6.4m
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
27 Nov 2025
Award ID
016685-2026-4
Status
active
Location
London, UKI, N21 3NA, United Kingdom

Classification

  • CPV85130000 — Dental practice and related services

Lots

  • Isle of WightValue not stated
  • Isle of WightValue not stated
  • BognorValue not stated
  • LittlehamptonValue not stated

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
C378679 / WA18225
Status
complete
Main Procurement Category
services
Procurement Method
open
Procurement Method Details
Open procedure

Legal basis

Id
32014L0024
Scheme
CELEX

Classification

Scheme
CPV
Id
85130000
Description
Dental practice and related services

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
Lot 6B1-1
Title
Isle of Wight
Description
Lot MDS 6B1-1 covers Isle of Wight. The maximum total contract value is £7,075,104. The contract will be for the delivery of 21,000 Units of Dental Activity (UDAs) per annum. Services were due to commence from between 28th January 2026 and 29th July 2026, depending upon the mobilisation period required by Bidders to commence service following award. The date will be subject to agreement with the commissioner, further to changes to the indicative tender timetable published. This notice serves as an intention to award contracts under the competitive process of the Provider Selection Regime (PSR). This procurement has been carried out by NHS South, Central and West Commissioning Support Unit (SCW) on behalf of the Commissioners.
Has Options
No
Status
cancelled

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Name
Quality
Type
quality
Description
90
Criterion 2
Name
Finance
Type
cost
Description
10
Entry 2
Id
6B1-1
Title
Isle of Wight
Description
Lot MDS 6B1-1 covers Isle of Wight. The maximum total contract value is £7,075,104. The contract will be for the delivery of 21,000 Units of Dental Activity (UDAs) per annum. Services were due to commence from between 28th January 2026 and 29th July 2026, depending upon the mobilisation period required by Bidders to commence service following award. The date will be subject to agreement with the commissioner, further to changes to the indicative tender timetable published. This notice serves as an intention to award contracts under the competitive process of the Provider Selection Regime (PSR). This procurement has been carried out by NHS South, Central and West Commissioning Support Unit (SCW) on behalf of the Commissioners.
Has Options
No
Status
cancelled

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Name
Quality
Type
quality
Description
90
Criterion 2
Name
Finance
Type
cost
Description
10
Entry 3
Id
Lot 6B1-2
Title
Bognor
Description
Lot MDS 6B1-2 covers Bognor. The maximum total contract value is £6,743,789. The contract will be for the delivery of 21,000 Units of Dental Activity (UDAs) per annum. Services were due to commence from between 28th January 2026 and 29th July 2026, depending upon the mobilisation period required by Bidders to commence service following award. The date will be subject to agreement with the commissioner, further to changes to the indicative tender timetable published. This notice serves as an intention to award contracts under the competitive process of the Provider Selection Regime (PSR). This procurement has been carried out by NHS South, Central and West Commissioning Support Unit (SCW) on behalf of the Commissioners.
Has Options
No
Status
cancelled

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Name
Quality
Type
quality
Description
90
Criterion 2
Name
Finance
Type
cost
Description
10
Entry 4
Id
Lot 6B1-3
Title
Littlehampton
Description
Lot MDS 6B1-3 covers Littlehampton. The maximum total contract value is £6,743,789. The contract will be for the delivery of 21,000 Units of Dental Activity (UDAs) per annum. Services were due to commence from between 28th January 2026 and 29th July 2026, depending upon the mobilisation period required by Bidders to commence service following award. The date will be subject to agreement with the commissioner, further to changes to the indicative tender timetable published. This notice serves as an intention to award contracts under the competitive process of the Provider Selection Regime (PSR). This procurement has been carried out by NHS South, Central and West Commissioning Support Unit (SCW) on behalf of the Commissioners.
Has Options
No
Status
cancelled

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Name
Quality
Type
quality
Description
90
Criterion 2
Name
Finance
Type
cost
Description
10

Items and delivery

Item 1
Id
Lot 6B1-1
Related Lot
Lot 6B1-1

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
85130000
Description
Dental practice and related services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKJ34
Item 2
Id
6B1-1
Related Lot
6B1-1

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
85130000
Description
Dental practice and related services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKJ34
Item 3
Id
Lot 6B1-2
Related Lot
Lot 6B1-2

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
85130000
Description
Dental practice and related services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKJ28
Item 4
Id
Lot 6B1-3
Related Lot
Lot 6B1-3

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
85130000
Description
Dental practice and related services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKJ28

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
NHS Hampshire and Isle of Wight Integrated Care Board (ICB) on behalf of NHS England
Id
GB-FTS-175345

Identifier

Legal Name
NHS Hampshire and Isle of Wight Integrated Care Board (ICB) on behalf of NHS England
No Identifier Rationale
notOnAnyRegister

Address

Street Address
Omega House, 112 Southampton Road
Locality
Eastleigh
Region
UKJ35
Postal Code
SO50 5PB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Contact

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
TED_CA_TYPE
Id
BODY_PUBLIC
Description
Body governed by public law
Entry 2
Scheme
COFOG
Id
07
Description
Health
Organisation 2
Name
NHS Sussex Integrated Care Board (ICB) on behalf of NHS England
Id
GB-FTS-175346

Identifier

Legal Name
NHS Sussex Integrated Care Board (ICB) on behalf of NHS England
No Identifier Rationale
notOnAnyRegister

Address

Street Address
Sackville House, Brooks Close
Locality
Lewes
Region
UKJ22
Postal Code
BN7 2FZ
Country Name
United Kingdom

Contact

Roles

buyer

Details

Organisation 3
Name
Dentalwell Ltd
Id
GB-FTS-175347

Identifier

Legal Name
Dentalwell Ltd
No Identifier Rationale
notOnAnyRegister

Address

Street Address
65a High Street
Locality
Stevenage
Region
UKH23
Postal Code
SG1 3AQ
Country Name
United Kingdom

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
sme
Organisation 4
Name
1OSD LTD
Id
GB-FTS-175348

Identifier

Legal Name
1OSD LTD
No Identifier Rationale
notOnAnyRegister

Address

Street Address
1 Kings Avenue
Locality
London
Region
UKI
Postal Code
N21 3NA
Country Name
United Kingdom

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
sme
Organisation 5
Name
NHS England
Id
GB-FTS-7114

Identifier

Legal Name
NHS England

Address

Locality
London
Country Name
United Kingdom

Roles

reviewBody

Award information

Award 1
Id
016685-2026-1
Status
active

Related lots

Lot 6B1-1

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-FTS-175347
Name
Dentalwell Ltd
Award 2
Id
016685-2026-2
Status
active

Related lots

Lot 6B1-1

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-FTS-175348
Name
1OSD LTD
Award 3
Id
016685-2026-3
Status
active

Related lots

Lot 6B1-2

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-FTS-175348
Name
1OSD LTD
Award 4
Id
016685-2026-4
Status
active

Related lots

Lot 6B1-3

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-FTS-175348
Name
1OSD LTD

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
016685-2026-1
Award ID
016685-2026-1
Status
active
Date Signed
16 Dec 2025, 00:00

Value

Amount
6,813,063
Currency
GBP
Entry 2
Id
016685-2026-2
Award ID
016685-2026-2
Status
active
Date Signed
16 Dec 2025, 00:00

Value

Amount
6,690,495
Currency
GBP
Entry 3
Id
016685-2026-3
Award ID
016685-2026-3
Status
active
Date Signed
27 Nov 2025, 00:00

Value

Amount
6,377,191
Currency
GBP
Entry 4
Id
016685-2026-4
Award ID
016685-2026-4
Status
active
Date Signed
27 Nov 2025, 00:00

Value

Amount
6,377,191
Currency
GBP

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Eastleigh · UKJ35 · SO50 5PB · United Kingdom
  • Delivery location · UKJ28
  • Delivery location · UKJ34

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. 016685-2026award, contract ·