Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Procurement of a Design and Build Contractor for the Development of Social Rent Housing at Blackwell Close Garages and Morris Blitz Court, Area Housing Office

London Borough of Hackney · Contract award notice on Find a Tender

Tender information last checkedLast checked 26 Sept 2026, 01:01.

Opportunity overview

UK6 Contract Award Notice: Procurement of a Design and Build Contractor for the Development of Social Rent Housing at Blackwell Close Garages and Morris Blitz Court, Area Housing Office

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

Published award value
£8.9m
Awarded
13 Aug 2026
Award ID
1
Status
active
Identifier
GB-COH 07943890
Location
Uxbridge, London, UKI74, UB8 1LX, United Kingdom
Published award value
£9.2m
Awarded
13 Aug 2026
Award ID
2
Status
active
Identifier
GB-COH 00387371
Location
Leytonstone, UKI53, E11 3EQ, United Kingdom

Classification

No classification was supplied.

Lots

  • Lot 1Value not stated
  • Lot 2Value not stated

Documents and notices

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
DN781280
Status
complete
Procurement Method
selective
Procurement Method Details
Competitive flexible procedure

Legal basis

Id
2023/54
Scheme
UKPGA

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Status
complete
Entry 2
Id
2
Status
complete

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
London Borough of Hackney
Id
GB-PPON-PRZC-5592-DDDV

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PRZC-5592-DDDV

Address

Street Address
Hackney Service Centre
Locality
London
Postal Code
E8 1DY
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKI41

Contact

Name
Brandon Cooper

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
UK_CA_TYPE
Id
publicAuthoritySubCentralGovernment
Description
Public authority - sub-central government
Organisation 2
Name
GLENMAN CORPORATION LIMITED
Id
GB-COH-FC030252

Identifier

Scheme
GB-COH
Id
FC030252

Additional Identifiers

Entry 1
Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PPPL-7259-BNMG

Address

Street Address
8 Power Road
Locality
Chiswick
Postal Code
W4 5PY
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKI75

Roles

tenderer

Details

Scale
sme
Vcse
No
Organisation 3
Name
ALEXANDER JAMES CONTRACTS LIMITED
Id
GB-COH-07943890

Identifier

Scheme
GB-COH
Id
07943890

Additional Identifiers

Entry 1
Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PQNN-4689-RLYW

Address

Street Address
Alexander House, Building 10 Highbridge Industrial Estate, Oxford Road
Locality
Uxbridge, London
Postal Code
UB8 1LX
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKI74

Contact

Roles

supplier
tenderer

Details

Scale
sme
Vcse
No
Public Service Mission Organization
No
Sheltered Workshop
No
Organisation 4
Name
KIND & CO. (BUILDERS) LIMITED
Id
GB-COH-00387371

Identifier

Scheme
GB-COH
Id
00387371

Additional Identifiers

Entry 1
Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PQZG-6573-JRBG

Address

Street Address
Bridge House
Locality
Leytonstone
Postal Code
E11 3EQ
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKI53

Contact

Roles

supplier
tenderer

Details

Scale
sme
Vcse
No
Public Service Mission Organization
No
Sheltered Workshop
No

Award information

Award 1
Id
1
Title
LOT 1 BLACKWELL CLOSE
Status
active
Date
14 Aug 2026, 00:00
Main Procurement Category
works
Above Threshold
Yes
Assessment Summaries Date Sent
14 Aug 2026, 00:00

Items

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
45000000
Description
Construction work

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKI41
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Value

Including VAT
10,668,979.2
Amount
8,890,816
Currency
GBP

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-07943890
Name
ALEXANDER JAMES CONTRACTS LIMITED

Contract period

Starts
3 Sept 2026, 00:00
Ends
3 Sept 2028, 23:59

Related lots

1

Documents

Entry 1
Id
077861-2026
Document Type
awardNotice
Notice Type
UK6
Description
Contract award notice on Find a Tender
Published
14 Aug 2026, 17:10
Format
text/html

Milestones

Entry 1
Id
1
Type
futureSignatureDate
Due
2 Sept 2026, 23:59
Status
scheduled
Award 2
Id
2
Title
LOT 2 MORRIS BLITZ COURT
Status
active
Date
14 Aug 2026, 00:00
Main Procurement Category
works
Above Threshold
Yes
Assessment Summaries Date Sent
14 Aug 2026, 00:00

Items

Item 1
Id
2
Related Lot
2

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
45000000
Description
Construction work

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKI41
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Value

Including VAT
11,059,989.6
Amount
9,216,658
Currency
GBP

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-00387371
Name
KIND & CO. (BUILDERS) LIMITED

Contract period

Starts
3 Sept 2026, 00:00
Ends
3 Sept 2028, 23:59

Related lots

2

Documents

Entry 1
Id
077861-2026
Document Type
awardNotice
Notice Type
UK6
Description
Contract award notice on Find a Tender
Published
14 Aug 2026, 17:10
Format
text/html

Milestones

Entry 1
Id
1
Type
futureSignatureDate
Due
2 Sept 2026, 23:59
Status
scheduled

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · London · UKI41 · E8 1DY · United Kingdom

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. 077861-2026Contract award notice on Find a Tender ·