Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Educational Psychologists to Provide Advice in Education Health and Care Assessments

Durham County Council · compiled

Tender information last checkedLast checked 30 Sept 2026, 04:50.

Opportunity overview

This contract is for Educational Psychologists to provide advice in Education Health and Care Assessments to complement the Council's statutory provision. The Council is seeking multiple providers that can provide the above named services. This is an open agreement where, at any time, any Provider that meets the required standards in the Selection Questionnaire can be awarded a contract. The Council makes no guarantee to any Provider that they will be awarded any work under this contract and no guarantee is made in respect of any volume of work under any such agreement, or in aggregate under the contract. The Contract provides for no form of exclusivity and the Council is at all times entitled to enter into other contracts and agreements with other Providers for the provision of any Services. This Invitation to Tender (ITT) is issued under Direct Award Process B in line with the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the Procurement Act 2023 does not apply to this opportunity.

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

Connect Exec

Matched by number
Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
27 Aug 2025
Award ID
065892-2025-1
Status
active
Identifier
GB-COH 11385765
Location
Braintree, UKJ4, CM7 3GB, United Kingdom
Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
27 Aug 2025
Award ID
065892-2025-2
Status
active
Identifier
GB-COH 09573050
Location
Bristol, UKK1, BS1 4JZ, United Kingdom

Reed Talent Solutions

Matched by number
Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
13 Sept 2025
Award ID
065892-2025-3
Status
active
Identifier
GB-COH 11875450
Location
London, UKI, WC2A 1DT, United Kingdom

Classification

  • CPV85121270 — Psychiatrist or psychologist services

Lots

  • This is an award under Direct Award B of the Provider Selection Regime. This contract is for Educational Psychologists to provide advice in Education Health and Care Assessments to complement the Council's statutory provision. The Council is seeking multiple providers that can provide the above named services. This is an open agreement where, at any time, any Provider that meets the required standards in the Selection Questionnaire can be awarded a contract. The Council makes no guarantee to any Provider that they will be awarded any work under this contract and no guarantee is made in respect of any volume of work under any such agreement, or in aggregate under the contract. The Contract provides for no form of exclusivity and the Council is at all times entitled to enter into other contracts and agreements with other Providers for the provision of any Services. Each Provider should understand that their submission constitutes an acceptance to the Council of the terms of the Contract. The contract affords the Provider merely the opportunity to respond to an invitation from the Council for the provision of services. This is an existing service however new Providers can be awarded contracts throughout the duration of the contract.£3m

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
001835
Status
complete
Has Recurrence
Yes
Procurement Method
open
Main Procurement Category
services
Procurement Method Details
Open procedure

Bid Opening

Date
26 Jun 2025, 12:00

Legal basis

Id
32014L0024
Scheme
CELEX

Expected award period

Starts
26 Jun 2025, 12:00

Tender Period

Ends
26 Jun 2025, 10:00

Communication

Future Notice Date
25 Jun 2025, 00:00

Classification

Id
85121270
Scheme
CPV
Description
Psychiatrist or psychologist services

Submission terms

Languages

en

Submission Method

written

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Status
cancelled
Has Options
Yes
Has Renewal
Yes
Description
This is an award under Direct Award B of the Provider Selection Regime. This contract is for Educational Psychologists to provide advice in Education Health and Care Assessments to complement the Council's statutory provision. The Council is seeking multiple providers that can provide the above named services. This is an open agreement where, at any time, any Provider that meets the required standards in the Selection Questionnaire can be awarded a contract. The Council makes no guarantee to any Provider that they will be awarded any work under this contract and no guarantee is made in respect of any volume of work under any such agreement, or in aggregate under the contract. The Contract provides for no form of exclusivity and the Council is at all times entitled to enter into other contracts and agreements with other Providers for the provision of any Services. Each Provider should understand that their submission constitutes an acceptance to the Council of the terms of the Contract. The contract affords the Provider merely the opportunity to respond to an invitation from the Council for the provision of services. This is an existing service however new Providers can be awarded contracts throughout the duration of the contract.

Value

Amount
3,000,000
Currency
GBP

Options

Description
The proposed contract is to be let with an option to extend for a further 2 periods of 24 months each from the actual end date.

Renewal

Description
Two periods of twenty four months are available as extensions following the initial term, subject to relevant approvals.

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Name
Basic Selection Criteria / Service User Choice
Type
quality
Description
100
Criterion 2
Type
price
Description
As per submission

Contract period

Ends
31 Mar 2029, 23:59
Starts
14 Jul 2025, 00:00

Submission terms

Variant Policy
notAllowed

Items and delivery

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKC14
Entry 2
Region
UKC14
Entry 3
Region
UKC14

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Id
GB-FTS-141319
Name
Durham County Council

Roles

buyer

Address

Region
UKC14
Locality
Durham
Postal Code
DH15WB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
Corten House, Dunholme Close

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Id
REGIONAL_AUTHORITY
Scheme
TED_CA_TYPE
Description
Regional or local authority
Entry 2
Id
01
Scheme
COFOG
Description
General public services

Identifier

Legal Name
Durham County Council
No Identifier Rationale
notOnAnyRegister

Contact

Name
Donna Iley
Organisation 2
Id
GB-FTS-127015
Name
NHS England (PSR Review Panel)

Roles

reviewBody

Address

Locality
Redditch
Postal Code
B97 9PT
Country Name
United Kingdom
Street Address
PO Box 16738

Identifier

Legal Name
NHS England (PSR Review Panel)
Organisation 3
Id
GB-COH-11385765
Name
Connect Exec

Roles

supplier

Address

Region
UKJ4
Locality
Braintree
Postal Code
CM7 3GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Details

Scale
sme

Identifier

Id
11385765
Scheme
GB-COH
Legal Name
Connect Exec
Organisation 4
Id
GB-COH-09573050
Name
Precision Resource Group Limited

Roles

supplier

Address

Region
UKK1
Locality
Bristol
Postal Code
BS1 4JZ
Country Name
United Kingdom

Details

Scale
sme

Identifier

Id
09573050
Scheme
GB-COH
Legal Name
Precision Resource Group Limited
Organisation 5
Id
GB-COH-11875450
Name
Reed Talent Solutions

Roles

supplier

Address

Region
UKI
Locality
London
Postal Code
WC2A 1DT
Country Name
United Kingdom

Details

Scale
large

Identifier

Id
11875450
Scheme
GB-COH
Legal Name
Reed Talent Solutions

Award information

Award 1
Id
065892-2025-1
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-11385765
Name
Connect Exec

Related lots

1
Award 2
Id
065892-2025-2
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-09573050
Name
Precision Resource Group Limited

Related lots

1
Award 3
Id
065892-2025-3
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-11875450
Name
Reed Talent Solutions

Related lots

1

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
065892-2025-1
Status
active
Award ID
065892-2025-1
Date Signed
28 Aug 2025, 00:00
Entry 2
Id
065892-2025-2
Status
active
Award ID
065892-2025-2
Date Signed
28 Aug 2025, 00:00
Entry 3
Id
065892-2025-3
Status
active
Award ID
065892-2025-3
Date Signed
14 Sept 2025, 00:00

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Durham · UKC14 · DH15WB · United Kingdom
  • Delivery location · UKC14

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. ocds-h6vhtk-055274-2025-10-16T12:23:57+01:00compiled ·